APARTM SAGRADA FAMILIA WITH VIEWS

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Avinguda Diagonal, Barcelona, Catalonia 08013, Spain
David
Your host, David
50 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

I rent a great appartment fully equipped with views of Barcelona city (Sagrada Familia, Torre Agbar, Torres Mapfre)

The appartment has 3 rooms,

Blackroom: doble room with doble bed (140x200),three door wardrobe,exterior window,mirrors,air conditioning and heating

Whiteroom: doble room with doble bed(135x200),three door wardrobe,mirrow,tv 32", heating and exterior balcony

Greyroom:single bed (90x190),bureau and exterior balcony,

The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, cookware and everything you need for cooking yourself,

In the kitchen also you can find food for prepare your breakfast, coffee, milk, orange juice, cereals, muesli, croissants, muffins....

The apartament has two fully equipped bathrooms,
one with.shower and one with bath,

The living room has a big balcony and city views, air conditioning, heating, tv 47" and sofa bed

In the appartment you have wifi,
The apartment also has a parking space if you intend to bring or rent a car in the city

Located one block from the Cathedral of Sagrada Familia at the intersection of two major roads of Barcelona (Arago and Diagonal). Very close to markets, services,restaurants,10m walking to Paseig San Juan(Arc del triomf),5m walking to Glorias(comercial center) & Torre Agbar,15m walking at the beach and 20m walking to Plaza Catalunya(center)
Sagrada Familia& Monumental Metro (lines L2 and L5).

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Great apartment in very convenient downtown location. Despite the fact that our plane arrived 5 hours late David was still able to provide immediate access to the apartment. The apartment is clean, modern, we'll equipped and very stylish, it also has 2 air conditioners which was a bonus when the weather got warmer.

    July 2014
  • Os dias que passei no apartamento do David foram excelentes! O apartamento é ótimo, muito bem decorado e com todo o necessário para uma estadia confortável. A vista é belíssima e a localização perfeita. David foi um excelente anfitrião fornecendo todas as informações de transporte e lazer de Barcelona além de mapas que foram de grande utilidade. Recomendo a todos aqueles que estejam buscando um bom lugar para ficar em Barcelona!

    June 2014
  • David ha sido de lo más amable. Se adapta a las circunstancias con humor. Disponer en el dto de elementos para el desayuno es un plus de servicio que valoramos mucho. Todo ha estado excelente. Gracias! !!

    June 2014
  • very clean and good located flat - highly recommended!

    All the Best - Uwe & friends

    June 2014
  • Mi família y yo fuimos recibidos con toda la buena onda y cuidados que uno precisa al llegar a un lugar nuevo. Nos dejaron el desayuno y todo lo demás disponible para poder cocinar. También dejaron mapas y algunas informaciones útiles. El apartamento es HERMOSO y la vista de la ventana espectacular! Sin dudas una experiencia acogedora, volvería y recomiendo que conozcan :)

    June 2014
  • La verdad es que ha sido el mejor apartamento de Barcelona en el que he estado y de las mejores experiencias con Airbnb. Limpieza, ubicación, etc... pero además David se ha portado fenomenal con nosotros, nos han dejado varios tipos de desayuno, facilidades con las horas de salida, ha sido realmente agradable.
    100% recomendable.

    June 2014
  • I'm not a fan of leaving a negative review but in this situation it is strongly deserved. I rented David's apartment for 3 nights in mid May. Upon our arrival into Barcelona, I was supposed to meet David at 11 am to get the keys. Unfortunately I got lost in the metro without the use of my cell phone and was unable to get to the apartment until 1pm. When I finally got wireless I was shocked to see 3 nasty messages from David telling me he was very angry I was late and that I owed him 10 euro for every hour I was late. Eventually I got the keys and entered the apartment. The apartment itself was very well kept and in a great area. In the middle of the second day the power to his apartment went out (his apartment only). Me and my friends were unable to shower, charge our phones/cameras, blow dry our hair, etc for over a day. It took David till 8pm the following day to get the power working as the fuse would be constantly blowing up. However, the water heater still wasn't working. It had to be restarted but we were never informed of this. I sent David a text but it took him hours to respond so once again we couldn't shower. We had to take the metro across the city to a friend's hotel to shower. Upon leaving David's apartment I requested that David provide us with a refund of one day to make up for not having power, hot water and for the extreme inconvenience. David refused and the situation is now in the hands of a mediator. A refund of one day is extremely reasonable given the position we were placed in. Had David done the right thing and given us the refund this review would not have been written. I understand things happen and the power continuously going out was not done on purpose. However, we are travelers staying in his apartment in a foreign city and paying a good amount of money to do so. We had no other way of charging our phones and communicating with anyone else on this trip. David should have offered us a refund of one day at a minimum. Since David refused to do the right thing under the circumstances, I trust that the mediator will give us a partial refund.

    May 2014
    David
    Response from David:

    I did not want to reply to this bad review but I have read so many things that dist so much from what really happend that I feel forced to state my opinion and how things really happened. I have the proof of all this because I have the screenshots with time and conversations between us.
    We were supposed to meet at 11 am on Thursday but Manny and his companions did not show up until 3 pm. I did not ask him for extra money for this, I only told him that I had to pay this extra time to my assistant but never asked him for this extra.
    The fist message I received was on Saturday around noon and I went to the apartment as soon as I could when they were not in so I would not disturb them. I switched the power on and left the lights working. At 4 pm I got another message saying the lights were off again so I went back at 7 pm with an electrician and fixed the problem totally. One hour later they told me there wasn't any hot water so I instructed them to restart the heater.
    I strongly believe I acted promptly and efficiently and always triy to keep privacy of the people who are staying in my apartment.
    I also believe that saying that If I give them a refund they would not write a bad review is not an elegant thing to say in order to put pressure on me. I always behave honestly with my hosts and do my best to provide them with a pleasant stay as you can see on 41 out of my 42 reviews.

    May 2014
  • The host was very friendly. There where no problems at all.
    The Apartment is quite big, very comfortably and the location is very good.
    We absolutely loved!
    Thank you so much! We will definitely be back!

    May 2014
  • A perfect apartment, well maintained and on a perfect place in Barcelona. Nearby the Sagrada Familia (just 300 meters away), metro and shops like bakery an supermarket. Also walking to Parc de la Ciutadella and Hospital de la Santa Creu i Sant Pau is a pleasure to do. Very nice restaurants for tapas at the Av. De Gaudi.
    As mentioned in one of the previous reviews the sound of the streets is a small problem but only during the first night, the other nights your that tired by all the experiences of Barcelona that this problem solves itself :-).
    David, and in our case Frank, was at the apartment to welcome us. Thereafter we were completely free to do what we wanted, a very good feeling of trust.
    For new visitors an absolute recommendation, we had a great stay!

    April 2014
  • April 2014
Per Month
From
$139
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 319 times
Languages
English, Español
About
Hola a todos,me llamo David,me gustan mucho los animales y las plantas, como ya vereis,en mis casas tengo muchas clases de aves,dos acuarios con peces y un guacamayo azul y amarillo que se llama Roberto,soy bastante ordenado, me gusta tener la casa limpia,siempre que Roberto me lo permita,soy bastante tranquilo,amigable y me gusta tratar a mis huespedes como si fueran mi familia Os vais a divertir mucho en mi casa!!! Hello everyone, my name is David, I love animals and plants, as you will see, in my house I have many kinds of birds, two aquariums with fish and a blue and gold macaw named Roberto, I'm pretty neat, I like having a clean house, when Roberto permits me, I'm pretty quiet, friendly and I like to treat my guests like my family You are going to have so much fun in my house!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings