Skip to content
Bedroom space and ensuiteOutdoor verandha
Beautiful Large Room with Ensuite
Beautiful Large Room with Ensuite
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 private baths
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 private baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful large private room (suite) in Sydney's upper north shore close to bus, rail and shops. This is a huge space with old world charm, the most comfortable king size, eurotop latex bed, lounge area, huge ensuite all overlooking bush & rainforest.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 1PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mita User Profile
September 2017
Katharyn and her family are very warm and welcoming. They have a beautiful huge house. Very comfortable bed that we slept on. Would recommend their house again and again. Nice quiet area.

Joyana User Profile
June 2017
We had a good stay, but there were a few things to note if considering staying here. The house had a strange smell and seemed dirty, the rug in our room was wet (dog maybe?), the fruit for breakfast was spoiled, and the dishes provided weren't clean. However, the hosts were great…
Katharyn User Profile
Response from Katharyn:
Wow over 50 five star reviews that say the exact opposite so not sure what sort of standards you are holding, maybe as I was not present at the time to supervise? Yet you say you had a good stay??? You were even driven 30 minutes out of the way in traffic to your event by my husband.... Maybe the bin had not been emptied yet as we were working and your rug was probably wet from your shower. I don't recall fruit being on the breakfast menu that day and the dishes are always fresh out of the dishwasher!! Very ungracious of you.....
June 2017

Hilary User Profile
October 2016
We were supposed to stay here twice, with a couple of nights away between. Our 1st stay went fine. Katharyn & her husband were very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately our 2nd stay did not go too well, but that was probably the fault of the website; the room got double booke…

Hilary User Profile
October 2016
I combined my comments to follow our 2nd stay.

Rod User Profile
October 2016
pictures very representative -large room and ensuite Breakfast was made to order and excellent. The hosts were very friendly and for us it made a nice base to catch the train into Sydney for our sightseeing.

Leanne User Profile
November 2017
☆☆☆☆☆ What an amazing house and a lovely host! The guest room was out of this world, such a beautiful space. The bathroom was so large and amazing - it was perfect for getting ready for our dance competition. And the bed was the most comfortable I think I have slept in ever! I …

Garry User Profile
November 2017
Our bedroom and ensuite was huge, clean and very well appointed. Our hosts were friendly and communicative. It is an oasis not far from the Sydney CBD.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings