Pin wall...for a time before pintrest
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a quaint one bedroom apartment in a lovely neighborhood. I have lived I the area for many years and am happy to host you. The apartment features many windows, eat in kitchen, bright and sunny living room, patio for eating or reading.

The space

An adorably attended apartment situated in an urban city. The largest city in Kansas has a lot to offer, and this apartment is no different. I have a substantial living space, a very useful kitchen, super sunny bedroom. The bathroom is well suited.

Guest access

The whole apartment and small patio space, and access to a free bike. There are parks and local eateries within easy reach.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you like, I'm happy to provide a space to stay and allow you to experience the city on your own, but if you'd like suggestions or even a tour I'm available. It is entirely up to the guest!

Other things to note

The listing is for the FULL apartment I will NOT be there during your stay, the bet could sleep 2 and the couch 1. So if you need to accommodate more let me know.


Amenities
TV
Breakfast
Kitchen
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 3PM

Just treat it like your home, I'm happy to have you stay. And even more happy to have you treat it well.

-Smoking allowed on the patio
- I don't have pets...but if you are travelling with yours we can make arrangements
-enjoy yourself!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Megan User Profile
January 2015
Natalie was an awesome host. She was super flexible (considering we didn't get in until a later hour), and her apartment had everything we needed, including a small breakfast. Her space was filled with unique art & books. I definitely recommend her, and if we ever come back this will definitely be the place we stay!

Lauren User Profile
October 2014
Natalie was the perfect host and such a gem in Wichita, KS. I highly recommend spending some time in this quiet and relaxing area that offers a surprising amount of food and activity options. We borrowed Natalie's bikes to go for a ride around town and took some of her recommendations for food and coffee spots- all great! Natalie's home was wonderful and stocked with anything we could have needed. We enjoyed not having cable or internet for the weekend and exploring her many books, antiques, and art collections- vintage and witty. Very talented gal! Every minute we spent in her house was lovely and we are looking for another reason to head back up there soon!

Olen User Profile
August 2014
This was a great (first) AirBnB experience! Natalie was a great hostess and despite my somewhat late arrival she coached me over the phone with great directions and then even helped me find a place for a late-night snack. The apartment was delightful. She had fresh fruit, yogurt and even croissants for snacking during my visit. I was directed to hang my garment bag in 'my' closet. Water pressure was great and shower head was high enough. There was ample parking in the back for my rental car. This is a super charming neighborhood that is centrally located once you get your bearings. She even had a bicycle that I was welcome to use, perhaps to visit the nearby Keeper of the Plains on the Arkansas River. (Plan on visiting it at or near 9pm for the once nightly fire show) When in Kansas, eat BBQ, eh. I enjoyed Bite Me BBQ on St. Francis St enough to have visited it twice during my short stay. Initially a little chuffed at not having noticed in the listing that there isn't internet it turns out that you *can* make it three days without being constantly plugged in. In fact, I'd consider it a feature that adds charm. Thanks, Natalie for being such a considerate and welcoming host!

United StatesJoined in November 2012
Natalie User Profile

I am a 26 year old pottery/sculpture teacher. I graduated with a degree in Fine Arts. I love to travel and meet new people. I like to ride my bicycle, but not in an Olympic sort-of-a-way, more of a meandering ride. I love food of all types, and music of most types.

Response rate: 25%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighborhood

Similar listings