large open space with a double bed on a loft ceiling, living area with double sofa bed, 32" LCD TV, SKY CHANNELS, DVD player. Fully equipped kitchenette with dishwasher. Bathroom with large shower, soaps and hairdryer. Impeccably clean. wi-fi internet available to our guests. Portable modem to use internet when you're walking around.
400 metres from the underground stop "annibaliano" (B1 line).
Directly connected to Fiumicino Airport (train FR1 - Nomentano Station at 800 metres or 1 metro stop) and to Stazione Termini (4 metro stops).
If you want absolute relax, in less than 10 minutes walk (600 metres) you can reach one of the largest and most beautiful parks in Rome: Villa Ada where you can also rent a bike or ride a horse.
Pets allowed with no size restrictions for dogs. Upon request, we'll provide nest bowls in the case of cat litter.
For those traveling with babies we have a cot (up to 3 years), high chair, a stroller.
The cost includes: initial and final cleaning, the provision of linen, using internet and all utilities. The only not included cost is the city tax: 2€ per day per person.
|Room type:||Entire home/apt|
|Bed type:||Real Bed|
|Extra people:||$14 / night after 2 guests|
|Minimum Stay:||3 nights|
|Weekly Price:||$613 /week|
|Monthly Price:||$1852 /month|
|Check In:||1:00 PM|
|Check Out:||11:00 AM|
We rent Chiara and Francesca's flat for our winter vacations.
You can't imagine our surprise when we opened the door and saw the Christmas tree waiting for us! Even bowl and litter box for our cat were ready!
The house is spacious, very comfortable and clean, the neighborhood is perfect, close to Viale Libia, shopping area with everything you may need. In addition, the metro is very close so you can easily reach the city center.
Chiara and Francesca have been so nice and helped us in every request, we super recommended them and their place!
We hope to be there again in the future!
Siamo stati ospiti da Chiara e Francesca per le ferie invernali.
Non immaginate la nostra sorpresa quando aperta la porta abbiamo trovato l'albero di Natale! E per il nostro gatto ciotole e lettiera!
La casa è spaziosa, molto comoda e pulita, il quartiere è perfetto, vicino a viale Libia, zona commerciale con tutto quello di cui si può avere bisogno. In più la metropolitana è vicinissima quindi si arriva comodamente in centro.
Chiara e Francesca sono state gentilissime e ci hanno aiutato in ogni richiesta, quindi super raccomandate!
Speriamo di trovare posto anche per il futuro!
My boyfriend and I stayed at Chiara's and Francesca's apartment for four nights. The apartment was perfect! It was clean, well equipped (we cooked once), cozy, just like in the pictures! It was located in a nice and quite neighborhood and it was really near the metro station not even 5 minutes!! All the major sights were only 4-6 metro stops from there.. We had a wonderful time and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is planning to visit Rome!!
Muy lindo apartamento, con todo lo necesario. Muy buena atención y colaboración por parte de las dueñas. Lo recomiendo sobre todo por la formalidad del mismo.
Tal vez deberían tomar en cuenta que está lejos del centro si su plan es salir en la noche y puede ser complicado volver si no es en taxi y este puede resultar costoso. Está (email hidden) del aeropuerto más o menos.
Chiara and Francesca were wonderful hosts. They sent their friend to the metro to help us find our way, not because they don't give good directions, but because I forgot to bring them with me. The apartment is very nice, looks true to the pictures. Beds are comfortable and there are plenty of blankets and pillows. Wifi is a definite plus! It was humid when we stayed, so the fans were very nice to have. Only drawback is shower temp is hot, but not for long. It gets cold if there is an immediate 2nd shower after the first person.
Great apartment, we will be back! Thank you Chiara and Francesca!
We had a gerat time in the apartment. Lovely place, very close to metro and very helpful host! you can find every need in the house, even a wifi which ypu can take with you when youre outside... definitely would like to stay there again.. thx again..
The location is about 5 minutes walk to metro B1, and very convenient to buy everyting for daily use nearby. Everyting looked the same as the airbnb photo, but the light was a little bit dark, as it's on the first floor. The mobile wifi is very helpful for taking outside when you get lost, but the wifi speed was pretty slow, even difficult to open a webpage, and it's also a pity that there's no washing-machine.
It's a nice clean apartment. Francesca and her friend Benny were extremely helpful and made our stay very easy.
We had a mixed experience in this place. We found this accommodation to be very clean and true to the photographs, with the train accessible. We enjoyed the coffee maker and close access to shops etc. We had a few issues while we were there including limited hot water, initial difficulties with internet access and a stuck building front door. However our hosts were very quick to seek to resolve these issues which was welcomed by us. It is also good to note that there is only one window, so air flow is limited, however having fans in the loft and downstairs was much appreciated.
Another fabulous experience! Perfect flat. My friend and I were super comfortable during our stay. Everything was clean and adorable. THE FLAT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED, it was impressive. Its a quick walk to the metro and the surrounding area is clean, quiet, and we felt super safe.
We were in Rome and based on the reviews it sounded like this place was a catch. However, based on our experience it wasn't anything special.
We arrived at the place and realised that the actual unit number wasn't on the address (be sure to check!); the internet didn't actually work so it made communication very inconvenient and we didn't have a work sim card so couldn't contact them properly either; the key to the building didn't actually function properly either so we were stranded everytime we wanted to re-enter the building. We were only there for 2 nights and it seemed like nothing went smoothly here.
Communication with Francesca & Chiara was great via emails, so i think it came down to misorganisation on this particular instance? or the person who handed keys over to us (not the owners) didn't show us the keys/locks/wifi properly? Once we got in contact with Chiara, they made an effort to sort things out properly so in the end things got better.
The house itself is very spacious no doubt, but the bedroom ceiling is quite low so have to becareful. The stove is good for cooking, tv works. One thing though, there is only one window for the house, and we had to close it because mosquitoes love me! Since it was summer, it got a bit stuffy for us. One good thing was, they provide 2 x fans, for which most homes don't actually have at all.
Travelling to the house - We came from Ciampino by metro. There is only 4 stops from Termini, and it is super easy to get to. Along the main street just off their street is full of shops for ice cream, restaurants, supermarket, cafe's, so its very convenient.
Overall, I've had better experiences with airbnb in other apartments, but I think Chiara tried to help as much as she could, it was just badluck that things happen to NOT work when we were there. However, unfortunately our experience didn't really match the other hyped up reviews that I read.
Hello Christina, thanks for the review. But it would have been nice if you specify: 1. we have not received you personally because you arrived with one day delay, and moreover you told us when we were already in the apartment waiting for you: we did all whas possible to check in you and your friend; 2. maybe the person who received you didn’t explain perfectly everything, but throughout the house are the instructions to use the wi-fi and other services offered, as you can see from the photos of the apartment. Furthermore, when you booked you have received an email with instructions, including wifi passwords. 3. The front door key did not work perfectly because of a neighbor had forced the lock. We immediately called the administrator, but you left before they could fix it. Anyway, we immediatly sent our assistant to show you how to open the door. 4. we are sorry you did not have a working phone in Italy, but a few meters from the apartment there is a service point from which you could call us at any time (and you had all our numbers); 5. internet did not work only for a few hours and only because the modem was down, but we reseted it as soon as you told us and by that time it worked perfectly.
In the end, we can’t understand what you mean when you say that the house number is not correct: the apartment is right at 26 and you received by email all instructions to reach the apartment from the airport :)
We are sorry that your experience was not perfect, we always do everything to make our guests feel welcomed at 100%.
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.