Skip to content
Flamingo suite exterior and entranceFlamingo suite interior from other side
Entire condominium

Self-catering suite for two

Laurette User Profile

Self-catering suite for two

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

We are located across the street from the Knysna Lagoon and walking distance to the town center and restaurants. This unfortunately implies that we have road noise as the street is the N2 which is the main route between Cape Town and Port Elizabeth. We have free undercover parking and a communal BBQ area. The view of the lagoon is magnificent from Heron Suite, Owl limited view.


Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

House Rules

No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM


26 Reviews

Carey User Profile
January 2017
We had a great stay here! The location was perfect!
Daniel User Profile
June 2016
Great location. She was very prompt and easy to communicate with. Thanks for the hospitality. :)
Jessica User Profile
January 2018
Welcoming host, clean room and convenient location. However, was not expecting the room we were given, was not advised that the room would not have a view and didn't look like the pictures. I think it would be better to list the different rooms seperatley, I don't think the room …
Johann User Profile
November 2017
Terrific space, charming and homely. I saw other reviews complained about street noise but I didn't find it to be a problem at all. Noise usually always comes with a central location and this location is just perfect. Hosts are clearly experienced. I do recommend.
Renata User Profile
April 2017
I had a very nice stay at Lakeside Cottage. It is very well located, close to the waterfront. The room was clean, well equiped, balcony with a view to the lake. The host was very helpful, provided good information on what to do in Knysna.
Bevani User Profile
April 2017
We came through quiet late because we were driving through the garden route... And yet we were greeted with a smile and all the advice we needed. Friendly and easy going.
Laurette User Profile
Response from Laurette:
My pleasure, I'm very glad you have good memories of my place
April 2017
Khalid User Profile
March 2017
Average place to stay.
Laurette User Profile
Response from Laurette:
Sorry that I could'nt mention the wifi as you have arrived after 11 at night. You mention that you will be here ninith..?? According to the check in proses. If you arrive at 11 at night do not expect a good reception unless there was a 24 hour reception. Which is not the case with us.. Trust you stayed ok because you only booked out after 11 the next morning. While check out is at 10h00. Thank you for staying at Lakeside,, Trust you enjoyed your stay.
March 2017

Hosted by Laurette

Knysna, South AfricaJoined in December 2015
Laurette User Profile
40 Reviews
Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings