BathroomDining Room
shared.user_profile_image

Canalside Victorian Dublin City

IrelandDublinDublin
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$58
Per Night
588 travelers saved this place

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.
Bathroom

Bathroom


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $6 / night after the first guest
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

Double room available in a very central Dublin location. The room is housed in a genuine piece of Victoriana but with all modern comforts. The house is located only a 15 minute walk from Dublin's O'Connell street and only a five minute walk from airport bus stops. Despite it's central location the house is in a quiet area and behind it is a canal side park.

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 2PM

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Dining Room

Dining Room

84 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

Your Host


Laura

Laura

Dublin, Ireland · Member since October 2011

I am the very proud owner of a very old house. Built in 1880 it brings a new challenge every season. Since buying the house I have been, little by little, making it my own and even more slowly learning how to D.I.Y. I also love to grow veg in my tiny garden. The only significant impossible change I'd like to make to my home would be to turn it around so that i can see the canal behind it from the front door and have my garden face south (not too much to ask is it?).
I've lived in the same area of Dublin on and off for about 20 years but I've done plenty of traveling internationally and within Ireland too. I work for a healthcare company at the moment and like to spend my spare time trying to get fit and also reading anything I can pick up, physical or digital. I also do some cat fostering on occasion whereby I help rescue cats to adapt to a life indoors with humans. If i am fostering I would have just one small generally timid cat in the house at any one time, generally confined to just one area of the house downstairs, away from the bedrooms. I also should note that I am working on being the greatest auntie in the world to my 5 nephews and 1 niece so if you need to play skittles or ride a toy tractor i can accommodate.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Dublin