United KingdomWimbledonLondon
Double ensuite in lovely apartment Wimbledon.

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
252 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A double bedroom with ensuite shower so you have your private space,morning sun (when available!), nice bed linen and towels .Easy access to Village,The Tennis,Common & all areas of London via Tube /Train


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 21%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

A double room (double bed with electric blanket), large shuttered window with ensuite shower room adjacent in a spacious raised ground floor apartment newly refurbished in a contemporary style in a Victorian building.The room gets lovely morning sun(often but not guaranteed!..)

A door opens onto a small lobby,to the right is the shower room, wc and washbasin and the bedroom is straight has a comfortable double bed,with lovely white bedlinen,attractive lighting, lots of storage,hairdryer.


On your first morning I can leave a continental breakfast for you if you like Then I leave out breakfast things and happy to make you coffee etc if around or you can help yourself.

I'm here to give you suggestions and advice on London and its attractions etc. to help make your stay a happy one.

Wimbledon Village is a great place to find a coffee,meal or drink in the evening with some attractive individual shops to browse,even The Ivy have deigned to open a brasserie here..;it makes a welcome contrast to the City.Good local pubs,Wimbledon Common is nearby & my bit of 'countryside and a great place to walk/run & escape...

Excellent transport to the City

Its a pleasant walk 20mins or 200 bus 5mins to the station(Wimbledon Tube and Overground (Taxis outside station))
15 mins direct to Waterloo,The South Bank
20 mins to S.Kensington,Notting Hill
10 minutes walk into the village with its bars,cafes and shops and further 15 mins walk to Wimbledon Tennis.
Wimbledon Common is 5 minutes away if you crave some nature!

Guest access

There is a small shared walled garden where you can sit and have drinks in summer

Interaction with guests

I'm here as guests require me,but want you to feel you have privacy yet feel 'at home'

The neighborhood

I love being able to walk to Wimbledon Village,Wimbledon town and the Common,cinemas,cafes,restaurants,shops & pubs.We are also near Richmond,its park, the river and yet its so easy to get into the City using the underground or train.Its 20 min walk to the tennis.

Getting around

Its great for public transport.A good bus service down to the main station(overground and underground)..but its a nice walk downhill!


House Rules

No smoking please and respect the other occupants of the apartments in the house(they are all lovely and friendly but avoid their parking places!)I would prefer you to remove your shoes and can provide slippers,makes it nicer for us all...

Please try to wipe the kitchen worktops after use as the will stain if wet marks are left...(dark timber!)and turn out lights if not in room and if last in at night...


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in February 2012
Val User Profile

I'm a freelance artist/designer working on commissions, along with my own personal work.I love living close to London and all it offers but also value living in the village and having a bit of 'countryside' within walking distance..the best of both worlds! When I m travelling freshly laundered sheets,nice towels are a must,some ambiance and comfort appreciated so I aim to make your stay really comfortable.I can prepare a continental breakfast if you wish (teas,coffee,croissants or bagels,muesili,juice..let me know if you have preferences..)
Of course I'll be happy to give you suggestions to help you enjoy your visit or you can just use my place as a base to make your own discoveries.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet