Double ensuite in lovely apartment Wimbledon.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A double bedroom with ensuite shower (URL HIDDEN) so you have your private space,morning sun (when available!), nice bed linen and towels .Easy access to Village,The Tennis,Common & all areas of London via Tube /Train

The space

A double room (double bed with electric blanket), large shuttered window with ensuite shower room adjacent in a spacious raised ground floor apartment newly refurbished in a contemporary style in a Victorian building.The room gets lovely morning sun(often but not guaranteed!..)

A door opens onto a small lobby,to the right is the shower room, wc and washbasin and the bedroom is straight (URL HIDDEN) has a comfortable double bed,with lovely white bedlinen,attractive lighting, lots of storage,hairdryer.

On your first morning I can leave a continental breakfast for you if you like Then I leave out breakfast things and happy to make you coffee etc if around or you can help yourself.

I'm here to give you suggestions and advice on London and its attractions etc. to help make your stay a happy one.

Wimbledon Village is a great place to find a coffee,meal or drink in the evening with some attractive individual shops to browse,even The Ivy have deigned to open a brasserie here..;it makes a welcome contrast to the City.Good local pubs,Wimbledon Common is nearby & my bit of 'countryside and a great place to walk/run & escape...

Excellent transport to the City

Its a pleasant walk 20mins or 200 bus 5mins to the station(Wimbledon Tube and Overground (Taxis outside station))
15 mins direct to Waterloo,The South Bank
20 mins to S.Kensington,Notting Hill
10 minutes walk into the village with its bars,cafes and shops and further 15 mins walk to Wimbledon Tennis.
Wimbledon Common is 5 minutes away if you crave some nature!

Guest access

There is a small shared walled garden where you can sit and have drinks in summer

Interaction with guests

I'm here as guests require me,but want you to feel you have privacy yet feel 'at home'

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace

Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking please and respect the other occupants of the apartments in the house(they are all lovely and friendly but avoid their parking places!)I would prefer you to remove your shoes and can provide slippers,makes it nicer for us all...

Please try to wipe the kitchen worktops after use as the will stain if wet marks are left...(dark timber!)and turn out lights if not in room and if last in at night...


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews

Check In
Jean User Profile
February 2016
The host canceled this reservation 86 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Julie User Profile
November 2015
Val made us feel very welcome. The accommodation was was exactly as described (comfortable bed and great shower) and is very convenient for Wimbledon Village. We were only there for a short time as we were attending a party nearby - but we would certainly stay with Val if back in Wimbledon again.

Brooke User Profile
October 2015
Val was very accommodating even though I arrived a little later than expected. Location of the apartment it great and is only a 10-15 minute walk from Wimbledon village. The bedroom was clean and Val made sure the heating was on so the room was warm. The bed was very comfortable and Val had a warm croissant ready for me in the morning.

Sevilay User Profile
October 2015
Val was very welcoming and made us home. We enjoyed our stay in her tasteful apartment which is located very near the bus stop, walking distance to Wimbledon Centre and the tube. It is a very beautiful area where I felt safe.

Isabelle User Profile
October 2015
For the second time I booked this great place and again, I had an amazing time at Val's place! Val is a very great host, and a person! Everybody loves to meet her, because of her warm character. nice to know as well, she loves to make you a fresh croissant in the morning ;-) Val makes me feel immediately like home. Her house, So beautifully situated in the quiet Wimbledon neighborhood. The interior is a proof of great taste. Absolutely recommended!!

Roslyn User Profile
October 2015
Val was very welcoming and accomadating. The apartment was in an ideal location, 20 min walk to the shops and 30 min walk to the train station. Val gave us the name of a great pub, about 5 min walk away, to watch the rugby while enjoying a delicious meal. The off street parking was a bonus.

Bernice User Profile
October 2015
We were welcomed warmly into Val's flat in Wimbledon and loved many aspects of the village and its shops and restaurants. The accessibility to transport to London and further afield was most convenient. Our large room and bathroom were bright and cheery and we appreciated fresh towels and a warm continental breakfast each day. The availability of some lovely English teas were available at any time for a rest and 'cuppa' in the private garden area. Val's flexibility was also much appreciated as we were required to make last minutes changes to our room.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in February 2012
Val User Profile

I'm a freelance artist/designer working on commissions, along with my own personal work.I love living close to London and all it offers but also value living in the village and having a bit of 'countryside' within walking distance..the best of both worlds! When I m travelling freshly laundered sheets,nice towels are a must,some ambiance and comfort appreciated so I aim to make your stay really comfortable.I can prepare a continental breakfast if you wish (teas,coffee,croissants or bagels,muesili,juice..let me know if you have preferences..)
Of course I'll be happy to give you suggestions to help you enjoy your visit or you can just use my place as a base to make your own discoveries.

Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings