Wake up with singing Berlin birds!
Wake up with singing Berlin birds!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Wanna wake up with birds singing in the morning?
Enjoy your coffee and breakfast in the sunny kitchen?

You could have this and much more in our beautiful bedroom with a queen size bed (160x200) for 2.

Watch the sunset from the balcony and relax in the comfy bed after a long day in the city of Berlin.

Common rooms such as living room, kitchen, balcony, restroom are shared of course - as well as electrical devices like the washing machine.

Around in the area:

Walk north in the direction of Kreuzberg along the canal until you reach the well-known Maybachufer.
On the way there are plenty of cafés, bars (e.g. in Weserstraße) and restaurants on both sides of the canal. You'll find a huge playground (Weichselplatz) and will reach the Maybachufer after 25-35 minutes of walking along the water. There chances are good to experience either the "Turkish Market" with all sorts of fruits, vegetables and sweets or the flea market "Nowkölln" providing historic and artistic goods. Last but not least you should have a walk around the area of "Kreuzkölln" (where Kreuzberg and Neukölln come together) with its mix of art, history and easy living.

Via east you'll find the huge Treptower Park with its vast sunbathing areas, paddleboat and canoe rentals as well as the Russian War Memorial and an abandoned theme park that was operated in the former DDR. It's just 15-20 minutes to walk and you'll feel as if you were out in the woods.

In western direction you'll reach Sonnenallee in about 10 minutes and the historic bohemian village of Rixdorf in 15 minutes. Further along you'll find Karl-Marx-Straße as well as Hermannstraße and could continue until the former airport of Tempelhof which is a huge free space for everyone.

You'll find opportunities to buy groceries in all directions. Within 5 minutes there's plenty of supermarkets and bakeries.

Public Transport:
Other areas of Berlin are easily accessible using Berlin's public transport.

BUS 171:
Literally starts in front of our door and connects to Hermannplatz (10 minutes) as well as Schönefeld Airport (or Berlin-Brandburg airport in the future - 45 minutes).

BUS M41:
Starts at Hertzbergplatz (8-10 minutes) and heads to Berlin Central Station along Hermannplatz, Mehringdamm/Hallesches Tor and Potsdamer Platz.

S-BAHN Sonnenalle (10 min.):
Access to the "Ringbahn" which brings to every other part of the city. Next stops: Neukölln, Südkreuz, Ostkreuz or Frankfurter Allee.

For families with children we would be happy to provide a baby bed (until the age of 1 year) and a high chair.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people $12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $61
Security Deposit $245
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $61 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 2PM

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Áfrika User Profile
September 2017
We loved the place. Flo was super nice and explained everything perfectly and gave us loads of suggestions. Staying at a place like this is like having a home in Berlin. Great bead, shower, terrace and silence to sleep perfectly.

Elena User Profile
January 2014
Eine nette saubere Wohnung in ruhiger Lage fern vom Verkehrslärm. Ideal, um sich nach einem Tag voller Erlebnisse auszuruhen. S-Bahn Station ist in 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen und fährt so gut wie jede 2-3 Minuten. Das Bett war sehr bequem, ich habe mich wie im eigenen Bett gefühlt. Julia und Flo sind sehr nette und unkomplizierte Gastgeber. Sie haben sich Mühe gegeben, all die Hinweise bezüglich des Verkehrs, nahe liegender Ausgehmöglichkeiten und der Hausordnung schriftlich zusammenzufassen, was uns sehr half. Wir fühlten uns in der Wohnung sehr wohl und empfehlen herzlich diese Gastgeber.

Robert User Profile
September 2013
Alles hat prima geklappt. Die Wohnung ist ruhig gelegen und sauber wie beschrieben. Flo hat uns nicht nur Tipps fürs Abendessen und Ausflugsziele gegeben, sondern war auch sonst ein sehr freundlicher und zuvorkommender Gastgeber. Gerne wieder!

Berlin, GermanyJoined in March 2013
Julia & Flo User Profile

Wir wohnen mit unseren Söhnen (geb. 2013 und 2017) im ruhigen Teil Neuköllns und genießen die Spaziergänge am Kiehlufer und im Treptower Park.
Generell haben wir viel Spaß in der Welt umher zu kommen und schmieden schon unsere nächsten großen Reisepläne für das kommende Jahr... diesmal mit 2 Kindern aber bestimmt genauso abenteuerlich und einzigartig wie bisher.


Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings