Kitchen with complementary bottle of wine per stayKitchen and washer/dryer
Loft - Heart of Downtown KC


3 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


3 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I have a corner loft that is professionally cleaned after each guest stay with exposed brick, rooftop deck, entertainment room, skylight, huge windows, high ceilings, and a cozy raised floor one bedroom unit downtown next to a historic Jazz scene.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $25
Security Deposit: $100
Weekend Price: $124 / night

Description

The space

Welcome to my home! I have a corner loft that is professionally cleaned after each guest stay with exposed brick, huge windows, high ceilings, and a cozy raised floor one bedroom unit in downtown Kansas City right next to the historic Phoenix Jazz Club. It is in a very peaceful, low traffic area and in walking distance to the Rivermarket, Power & Light district, Sprint Center, Cosentino's grocery store, Crossroads Arts District and eclectic West side.

Loft has high-end finishes and comes with access to entertainment room, roof top deck, and gym. This price also comes with access to my parking garage that is conveniently connected to the building and provides for added safety.

My place is a perfect spot for anyone looking to immerse themselves in all things Kansas City. I will also be happy to listen to your interests and provide suggestions on things to do and places to see here in my beloved home town.


It is equipped with wifi, washer/dryer, kitchen fully stocked with dishes, silverware, stove, and refrigerator. Clean linens and towels provided, and professional cleaning services between guest stays. You will also have access to Netflix, Pandora, and web access to a blue ray DVD player with internet connected to a big screen HDTV and excellent sound system for those looking to listen to music, play a DVD, or stream a movie.

I usually try and meet most of my guests but if I can't I certainly have contact at least once a day to check in and make sure everything is going well and if there is anything that I can provide or suggest.

Other highlights include:


My place is within walking distance to many places as noted above. There is also a public bus station within a few blocks.

By car, my place is:
-5 minutes to Crown Center, Union Station, 18th and Vine Jazz District, etc.
-20 minutes from Kansas City International Airport
-A few blocks from multiple public bus metro stations
-Great city views of downtown Kansas City
-10/15 minutes from Westport, Plaza, and mid town area
-SoHo Bakery located on first floor is open during the week (excellent quiche and coffee)
-10/15 minutes from the Truman sports complex where the Chiefs and the Royals play

Guest access

It is equipped with wifi, washer/dryer, kitchen fully stocked with dishes, silverware, stove, and refrigerator. Clean linens and towels provided, and professional cleaning services between guest stays. You will also have access to Netflix, Pandora, and web access to a blue ray DVD player with internet connected to a big screen HDTV and excellent sound system for those looking to listen to music, play a DVD, or stream a movie.

Interaction with guests

I usually try and meet most of my guests but if I can't I certainly have contact at least once a day to check in and make sure everything is going well and if there is anything that I can provide or suggest.

The neighborhood

Other highlights include:

Getting around

My place is within walking distance to many places as noted above. There is also a public bus station within a few blocks.

By car, my place is:
-5 minutes to Crown Center, Union Station, 18th and Vine Jazz District, etc.
-20 minutes from Kansas City International Airport
-A few blocks from multiple public bus metro stations
-Great city views of downtown Kansas City
-10/15 minutes from Westport, Plaza, and mid town area
-SoHo Bakery located on first floor is open during the week (excellent quiche and coffee)
-10/15 minutes from the Truman sports complex where the Chiefs and the Royals play

Other things to note

Please note that the guest pricing includes state and local taxes of 9.35% for those who stay less than 30 days. This is to maintain compliance with Kansas City and Missouri laws for AirBnB hosts. Tax breakout:

Missouri sales tax 4.225%
Jackson County sales tax 1.125%
KC Zoological district tax 0.125%
KC Transportation district tax 1.000%
Kansas City sales tax 2.875%
Total 9.350%


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please feel at home and call me anytime with any needs. If you have guests over, I ask you to please limit the guests to eight people. Roof access is limited to ten people. No parties that could disturb neighbors are allowed at my condo. No smoking. This is strictly enforced within my HOA.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

455 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren User Profile
April 2017
This was a great stay and Brad was so helpful. We were down for a convention and this place was such a delight. The loft was gorgeous, well maintained, and very close to all our downtown needs. I can't recommend this enough. The bakery downstairs was convenient and tasty. Check in and out was effortless and we found everything we could have needed.

Tim User Profile
April 2017
This place is very clean and in a great location. My concern is in regards to an apparent lack of attention to detail during my stay. For example, linens were in the dryer upon arrival, there were no dish towels, and the host left wine glasses with no bottle of wine. Water also leaked from the bottom of his kitchen sink. The water to the entire apartment was also shut off for longer than an hour with no prior notice. This came at one of the worst possible times. To his credit, the host responded to the messages I sent him and he gave me a small credit for the inconvenience that was caused by having the water shut off.
Sacha User ProfileSacha is a superhost.
Response from Sacha:
Hi Tim, thanks again for staying! We will be sure to put the clean linens back in the closet next time where there are also extra dish towels in addition to the paper towels provided to all guests. Thanks for your understanding regarding the water outage. It turned out to be a city water line break out of the building's control. I hope the refund provided to you made up for the inconvenience. Hope to have you back the next time you are in Kansas City! Cheers, Sacha.
April 2017

Mike User Profile
April 2017
This is a great and stylish loft, with a lot of space and, because it is a corner unit, a lot of windows. Great shower. Great location, with downtown, power and light district, and the river market within easy walking. Sacha is excellent in communicating with you and following up to ensure all is good.

Bruce User Profile
April 2017
Great convenient place for downtown KC.

Dalton User Profile
April 2017
Perfect location. Very cozy and clean. Would stay again!

Megan User Profile
April 2017
Great communication. The condo was clean and in a convenient location for us. We had a great time in Kansas City!

Jasmine User Profile
April 2017
What a great stay! The host checked on me throughout the stay and was available for any questions/concerns. The loft is very nice and well-decorated. It's walking-distance from the Convention Center, or you can catch an Uber for $5. The shower is GREAT (water pressure and time to get hot). Linens provided. The stay was very pleasant!

Kansas City, Missouri, United States · Joined in March 2013
Sacha User ProfileSacha is a superhost.

My roots are from Kansas City where I was born and raised but with my life long passion of traveling I've been fortunate to have roots that seem to stretch all over the globe. I enjoy meeting new people, learning new things, and immersing myself in a variety of cultures.

Response rate: 94%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.