Cozy apartment close to CopenhagenKitchen, living room and piano
Cozy apartment close to Copenhagen
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Three bedrooms, an open kitchen/living room in a nice and quiet flat in Gentofte close to Copenhagen. The train station is 5 min. walk from the apartment and it only takes 20 minutes to go to the centre of Copenhagen by train or bus. Also you are more than welcome to borrow my bike - I've got two of them.

Master bedroom has a big closet. The double room contains a double bed, commode and the single bedroom is also a playroom for kids.
The kitchen is in open connection to the living room . Here you can sit and relax, eat and watch television.
Just outside my apartment I have a small green and sunny area that is perfect for barbecuing and a little playground for kids. Around the corner of the house you will find the entrance to Gentofte Park where you can go for a nice walk or run - it is a very charming area with a lake surrounded by old farm houses.

Gentofte - the area I live in - is just outside Copenhagen and it is close to the city of Lyngby where the Danish Technical University, Novo Nordisk and Cowi are situated.

Nature is all around the house. Within 15 minutes by bike you will reach one of the best beaches, Bellevue in Copenhagen, designed by the famous danish architect Arne Jacobsen or the beautiful forrest, Dyrehaven, where you can bike all day watching deers.

Just across the street you will find a little charming funkis-style cinema. If the sea feels to cold to swim in during the winter you can go to the local indoor swimming pool, or just take a walk down the local shopping street.

We are very proud of our local church that was founded back in 1176 with special made windows of mosaics by the great Danish artist Per Kirkeby.

I will be more than happy to help you, whenever you have a question or need informations about anything.

Looking forward to meet you/
Annette


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $165
Security Deposit $165
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bob User Profile
August 2017
If you are looking for a danish design super flat, this is not the place to go. If however you are looking for a good solid "live the danish way" flat, you've just found it ! Very central in one of the nicest "kommune" of Copenhagen. Close to public transport and only a few meters away from very practical shops. Try the "Smørrebrød" from the butcher next door and you would apply for a residence permit immediately. If you are more than 2 people, prepare a toilet/bathroom plan in order to avoid conflict situations.

Derek User Profile
July 2017
It's very nice place to stay. People are friendly.

Karen User Profile
June 2017
On our recent visit to Copenhagen, we chose to stay in Gentofte instead of the city as we have relatives living in the area. We stayed at Annette's apartment for 9 days, and found it very spacious and bright. The apartment was comfortably furnished and included most amenities one would need during a holiday. The apartment is conveniently located near a row of shops that included a butcher/deli, bakeries, supermarkets and restaurants. This made it very convenient to get breakfast items and groceries if you plan to cook meals. The Gentofte train station is a 10 minute walk away. From the station, it is only an 18 minute train ride to Copenhagen central station in the city. It was a pleasure dealing with Annette, and all communications were very clear. She gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived on day 1, and it was a lovely meeting her in person too.

Lasse User Profile
September 2016
We rentet Anettes home for 1,5 month. We had a pleasent stay and have nothing to complain about.

Jennifer User Profile
May 2016
The stay at Annette's apartment was very successful. I had this booked for my sailing team and they really enjoyed everything about it. Not just was the process and communicating for the booking really good, but the actual stay itself was smooth and really good- she has a very warm and cozy feel to her apartment which makes it easy to feel comfortable in. There is only positive things to mention about the apartment, the host, the overall stay and the neighbourhood. Great location, perfect accommodations in the neighbourhood such as a grocery store and bakery across the street, juice bar down the street, and great walking surroundings - we truly got to "live" there and enjoy everything. Would definitely recommend it!

Nadia User Profile
May 2016
Great apartment, very spacious and tastefully decorated. Annette was very helpful with the directions to the flat as well as with the best transport links from the airport. There is a range of great local shops within 5 min from the flat so it's easy and convenient to get you breakfast ingredients. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The flat is located in a residential area of Gentofte (NW Copenhagen). It's a lovely quiet neighbourhood. Trains to City Centre (only 20 min) run frequently and always on time. Ticket fares are reasonable and it's a great way of getting in and out of Copenhagen.

Jason User Profile
December 2015
Delightful, comfortable flat in elegant neighborhood. Less than 1 minute from a lake, a cinema, two grocery stores, a cafe and juice bar, nice shops and a delicious Thai restaurant called Green Mango. Great experience.

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in December 2011
Annette User Profile

My name is Annette 45 years old, I am a teacher in a private school.
I have 3 kids and a boyfriend.
Like nice food, music, art, biking and swimming in the sea all year.
I started hosting Airbnb guests 4 years ago and think it is a great opportunity to meet new people. I like to share my knowledge of my city and country.
I would do what ever I can, to make you fell at home in my flat or at my farm house on Bornholm

Languages: Dansk, English, Norsk, Sign Language, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings