Guest BedroomSitting Room
Modern Comfy House in Rural Ireland
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern family house in rural Ireland an hour north of Dublin airport. The house is located near Carrickmacross, Co Monaghan, close to The Nuremore Hotel, in the heart of the fresh water fishing area. One spacious double bedroom available.

The space

Large modern house close to Carrickmacross in Co Monaghan. We are just off the N2 which is the main road between Dublin and Donegal/Derry. We are also only 2km from the Nuremore Hotel.
Our house is about 390 sq metres in total - a spacious house. We also have a large garden where we grow a lot of our own produce. We love having visitors and will offer you an informal and friendly stay.

The main activity in our area is freshwater fishing, however, we are also close to the Cooley Peninsula which offers great mountain walks.

Guest access

Guests will have access to all common rooms within the house and to the garden. We are happy for our guests to make the house their home for the duration of their stay. We have a table tennis table which is open for guests use. In addition, there are plenty of good walks in the area to which we can direct our guests.

Interaction with guests

Interaction with guests will be determined by our guests needs and wishes. We will welcome them into our family if that's what they'd prefer - or we are happy for them to have privacy.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We would like you to make this house your home for the duration of your stay, leave it as you found it and we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and welcoming.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
May 2017
Very helpful and friendly and would stay again

Gillian User Profile
October 2016
Maria and her husband couldn't have been better hosts. They made us feel extremely welcome in their home. On arrival they gave us tea and scones. We were attending a wedding in the area and Maria kindly offered to drop us down to the reception. Overall I would recommend this air B&B to anyone - a really great experience.

Paul User Profile
April 2016
My wife and I stayed with Maria and Gordon for one night while attending a wedding at a nearby hotel and it was an absolute pleasure. After warmly welcoming us into her gorgeous home, Maria generously drove us to our wedding reception. The next morning we were offered breakfast but due too much craic (drink) the night before we settled for coffee and a great chat with Maria and Gordon, her husband. Maria and Gordon's home is lovely and the room is immaculate but their hospitality goes above and beyond. This was our first time using Airbnb and thanks to Maria and Gordon it was a great experience, we were even lucky to enough to get two of Gordon's fantastic children's books! I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here to anyone.

James User Profile
September 2015
Maria & Gordon have a beautiful family and home and were absolutely fantastic. Even thou we only stayed for 1 night but they were very welcoming and hospitable. Would have loved to stay longer but hopefully another time.

Sid User Profile
August 2014
Maria and Gordon are an island of sanity in a feckless world, and I'd highly recommend a visit. Beautiful spot, great room, fabulous company. Many thanks to you both, and also to Maude, Harry, George and Freddie! All the best

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Carrickmacross, IrelandJoined in September 2012
Maria User Profile

Gordon and I have been living in this house since 2006 when we bought it new. We have four children between the ages of 7 and 12. We enjoy country life, growing our own food, we keep chickens and rear pigs for the table. We both love to read lots and have an extensive library in our house. We also have a table tennis table and a piano.

We love having visitors and have a relaxed and informal family home with lots of good food and home cooking. Do come and stay.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings