Skip to content
Private room in house

Modern Comfy House in Rural Ireland

Modern Comfy House in Rural Ireland

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Modern family house in rural Ireland an hour north of Dublin airport. The house is located near Carrickmacross, Co Monaghan, close to The Nuremore Hotel, in the heart of the fresh water fishing area. One spacious double bedroom available.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Breakfast
Washer
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
May 2017
Very helpful and friendly and would stay again

Gillian User Profile
October 2016
Maria and her husband couldn't have been better hosts. They made us feel extremely welcome in their home. On arrival they gave us tea and scones. We were attending a wedding in the area and Maria kindly offered to drop us down to the reception. Overall I would recommend this ai…

Paul User Profile
April 2016
My wife and I stayed with Maria and Gordon for one night while attending a wedding at a nearby hotel and it was an absolute pleasure. After warmly welcoming us into her gorgeous home, Maria generously drove us to our wedding reception. The next morning we were offered breakfast…

James User Profile
September 2015
Maria & Gordon have a beautiful family and home and were absolutely fantastic. Even thou we only stayed for 1 night but they were very welcoming and hospitable. Would have loved to stay longer but hopefully another time.

Sid User Profile
August 2014
Maria and Gordon are an island of sanity in a feckless world, and I'd highly recommend a visit. Beautiful spot, great room, fabulous company. Many thanks to you both, and also to Maude, Harry, George and Freddie! All the best

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Maria

Carrickmacross, IrelandJoined in September 2012
Maria User Profile
23 Reviews
Gordon and I have been living in this house since 2006 when we bought it new. We have four children between the ages of 7 and 12. We enjoy country life, growing our own food, we keep chickens and rear pigs for the table. We both love to read lots and have an extensive library in …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings