Trastevere House & Garden

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via della Penitenza, Rome, Lazio 00165, Italy

The Space

Independent house in a quite street of Trastevere, at walking distance by its movida, but far enough to be not disturbed by it!
Just crossing the river you get the rest of the center: Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Pantheon are at 10 minutes walking.

It has a big living (with double sofa bed) open upon a fresh garden with dining table, chairs, armchairs under its trees shadow. By the living you can access to a room in loft conversion with double bed, and to the big main bedroom, with 1 double bed + 1 double sofa bed. A big bathroom with bath and shower is in-suite the main bedroom, while a second bathroom is between the living and the kitchen.

The apartment is very fresh. Air cond is in the living/loft, next to the bedroom.

Curiosity: The huge golden frame into the living is a relic by the set of "Pinocchio" movie, directed by Roberto Benigni, winner of Academy Awards in 1997; looking at the movie you will recognize this funny item.

Professional driver service by Mercedes car, from/to airport, at convenient price.

Please note: Local tourist tax (2e /person/night) required cash at check in.

Enjoy Rome staying into this charming little Villa, so unusual for the center of Rome!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Extra people: $21 / night after 6 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $285
Cleaning Fee: $57
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • We loved our stay in this perfectly situated and greatly designed loft. It is well furnished, you will find everything you need (ex. iron, hairdryer, wifi etc). As the loft is on the ground floor, it is not really luminous, however, its big bay window and little patio "compensate" this lack of light.
    David was friendly, flexible for check-in and check-out and helful for the transfer arrangement.
    Perfect for the group of friends !

    April 2014
  • The location of the apartment was great. Very short walk to the heart of Trastevere. Plenty of space for a couple or small group. A few lights did not work, so it was a bit dark. All in all, a solid unit with close proximity to a charming area of Rome.

    March 2014
    Response from Davide:

    Hi Matt, thanks for your notify about lights, we replace the bulb not working.
    Let me just say that a 130 sqm big apartment, with 2 bedrooms (one in loft and one real bedroom 40 sqm big), with 2 bathrooms, can host more then a couple.
    Nether group of 8 use claim lack of space here.
    Thanks again for your stay!

    March 2014
  • Everything was perfect: first, communication with Davide was very easy and he kindly answered all questions before our trip; second, in Rome we met Sebastian, he also was very nice and helpful; third: this apartment is great! We spent there 7 days and it was a perfect stay. The apartment has a parking spot (very rare in Rome). Also, it has in the back a small terrace/ garden in which having a coffee in the morning was a delight. The apartment is architecturally amazing. It looks exactly as in the pictures. As in the pictures, you can notice it is inside an old building, so don't expect the kind of sanitized hospital place you may find in new hotels. The building had a life and also the apartment and it looks like home. It is also two steps away from everything (bars, market, restaurants, monuments). It is big, it was clean and every piece of furniture and decoration are chosen with an amazing sense of beauty. So for us is was a perfect choice, this is how I always imagined an apartment in Rome should look like.

    March 2014
  • Chris : Beaucoup de points positifs : bon accueil, réactivité à nos demandes, literie parfaite, cuisine bien équipée, appartement bien chauffé, lieu très calme et bien situé.
    En fait, l'appartement serait un sans faute si un peu de lumière entrait, c'est le seul vrai bémol, mais il est important.
    Impossible d'y vivre sans lumière artificielle.
    Pierrette : Gentillesse et disponibilité de Sebastian, bonne literie et bon chauffage, appareils électroménagers performants, mais en effet, une obscurité dans l'appartement qui incite à le fuir dans la journée.

    January 2014
  • Abbiamo trascorso piacevolmente 4 notti in 8 persone (4 adulti con 4 ragazzi) senza avere problemi di spazio. La casa è infatti molto spaziosa e funzionale, concepita con gusto e originalità in una zona tranquilla e nello stesso tempo centrale per spostarsi a piedi. Non possiamo dire nulla della cucina, perché non l'abbiamo usata. Al nostro arrivo la pulizia era stata fatta in fretta e furia, in particolare nei bagni e in cucina, mentre i letti erano pulitissimi e buoni materassi. Sicuramente si è trattato di un problema momentaneo, perché alla nostra partenza l'inserviente ha invece pulito tutto al meglio. L'host è stato molto disponibile e flessibile circa gli orari di check-in e check-out. Sicuramente da consigliare.

    October 2013
  • Trastevere House & Garden offered a perfect location for our recent holiday in Rome. We explored the city with easy walking to the Vatican and the major historical sites as well as the numerous bars and restaurants within our immediate vicinity. The house was spacious and well equipped providing everything we could need; it is interestingly decorated and has a perfect garden to relax and eat in the shade. Davide couldn’t have been more helpful both prior to and during our stay. He offered recommendations of places to eat and transport options and responded immediately to rectify a slight problem with the shower in the main bathroom. He was also very helpful and flexible in terms of our arrival and departure times. I would highly recommend this property as appropriate for a large family or to a group of friends who do not mind sleeping in an open plan arrangement. It is a perfect base.

    Thank you to Davide.

    October 2013
  • Davide has a wonderful apartment right in the heart of Trastavere. He was very accommodating and helpful.

    October 2013
  • The apartment was very grand and spacious, however, not as clean as we would have liked. The bathrooms were not well kept. The shower in the Master Room leaked water onto the floor because the shower door was not properly sealed. the water temperature in the other shower was never very consistent and would keep switching from hot to cold at random times while showering. There was a musty odor in the closets so we did not use them. There were six of us in our group (3 adults and 3 children), so there was plenty of space for everyone. The location was great, but not sure if we would stay here again due to the issues with the showers and the cleanliness.

    October 2013
    Response from Davide:

    Hi Hae, I had some not good review in that operiod that I had an alternative housekeeper, sorry for that. Since later I had again my ususal one.
    About the shower, we had fix the one on the main bathrooms, that looks to have problem staying fixed on the wall. About its glass door it looks fine, so we couldn't understand what you mean. Using the shower properly it looks to be enough to not watering the floor.
    About the second shower, we tried too but looked fine (the hot water is produced by the same boiler, so it has the same temperature/constance of the main bathroom water.)

    October 2013
  • We didn't meet Davide but were greeted by super-friendly Sebastian who made our stay really smooth. Great place, everything was perfect, thanks so much!

    September 2013
  • We had a lovely stay at the apartment in Trastevere. The location was spot on, and Sebastian was so helpful and friendly. He gave us some great tips on where to go, away from tourists, for a more authentic Roman experience.

    September 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 241 times
English, Italiano
Bocconi University of Economics - Milan
I am an actor into architecture, design, art, vintage and...pets most of all. I have never liked "total Ikea" and "grandmother's apartment" that so often I see on holiday apartments market. I would like like to offer something different to my guests; some of my apartments are basic and easy, some other are quite luxurious, but all of them have an own personality, that probably cannot be found in a common hotel. I really would like to have respectful guests, easy going, smart enough to understand that comunication and flexibility are important in our relationship and that perfection in everything can be found at Hilton (maybe) ;) In any case, even if you will stay somewhere else, enjoy Rome and don't forget to visit some other wonderful place in Italy!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
1 week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings