La luminosa camera matrimoniale
Double room private bath & bike


Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We provide accommodation in double room with an extra bed available on reuqest, private bath with shower, free Wi-Fi and TV in the room, fully furinished breakfast and the bike if you need it. We organize also the transfer with a little extra

The space

We provide a private space more than just a room. At disposal there is a spacious double room with a king bed, a large table with three chairs, a comfortable armchair, bathroom with shower, a corner for breakfast equipped with frigo, coffe machine and boiler, a little garden with flowers.

Interaction with guests

We will be at disposal of our guests for helping them to visit the main monuments and sightseeing of Rome and around us. We organize excursion in the natural sightseeing here around such as the beautiful Pinewood in Ostia and the Dunes.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 24 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please do not make noises after 11 pm (using hairdryer, listening radio) Be careful on closing the front door gently when you come back late in the evening. DO NOT SMOKE IN THE HOUSE (you can do it in the garden). We ask our guests their passport at the arrival because we must recorder all our guests as required by the law (guests who are not booked and recorded can't stay at our house). Our guests have the key of the house as they are free to go in and out (we recommend to lock the door when you go out and during the night)
ROOM OCCUPANCY TAX of 3,50 euros per person per night NON INCLUDED IN THE COST.
We ask to guests who are interested in booking a guided tour in the Natural Reserve nearby or to the ruins of Ostia Antica to tell us in advance.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arthur User Profile
July 2017
The location is ideal for Rome, comfortable with a large bathroom. The house is easily accessible from the railway station unless you have a disability as the footbridge could prove something of a problem. The metro links are excellent and cheap (€1.50 for 100 minutes which get you most places). Ostia Antica is quiet and relaxing after the crowds in the city. It also boasts a medieval castle open on Thursdays and Sundays but most of all the the ruins for the port of Rome. This is an adventure in itself and, to my mind, competes favourably with the antiquities in Rome itself. If, on the other hand, you fancy a dip in the sea proceed in the opposite direction for a couple of stops. Nature trails abound too. My one problem was lack of laundry facilities, in the intense heat of the summer this proved a problem.
Patrizia User Profile
Response from Patrizia:
We are sorry because there was a misunderstood about your request of laundry. Our guests can use the the washing machine and put the clothes to dry in the garden. my father-in-law with who you spoke didn't understand your request, sorry.
July 2017

Irina User Profile
October 2016
Absolutely amazing room and hosts. I lived in house of Patrizia's (URL HIDDEN) was beautiful clean modern well furnished.I loved the products for the breakfast.They saved me from the hungry death from the long flight early in the morning. Patricia was so kind that drived me to the bus station to Fumincino.But it didn't help because the bus hadn't come so she drove me to the airport for just 15€. I highly recommend everyone to stay here. Especially because Osti Antica one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen!

Barbara User Profile
October 2016
Really lovely space just a block away from medieval Ostia Antica and archeological site. We stayed in home of Patrizia's father-in-law, A quiet, nice man. For a reasonable amount, Patrizia picked us up at airport on the afternoon of our arrival and drove us back the next morning to catch our flight. Great restaurant recommendations. Really friendly, pleasant hosts. Hope to be back to Italy and stay with them again. Thank you so much!!
Patrizia User Profile
Response from Patrizia:
Thank you Barbara. You are the welcome!
October 2016

Amanda User Profile
August 2016
I had a great stay. The room was big and everything was very clean. Patrizia and her family was very kind to me. Thanks for everything and if I ever come back to Rome I will for sure look into staying with you again. Best regards!

Desirai User Profile
May 2016
I did not stay with Patrizia, but with her father in-law, who was a very quiet and kind man. Patrizia was great, she showed me around Ostia, made me breakfast and shuttled me to the airport. I was able to get some laundry done - which was a godsend! Ostia was a charming spot and a perfect day away from busy Rome before a long day of travelling. The town was quiet, but there was a church festival going on (hence fireworks) but I think normally it is not quite so festive.

Laurie User Profile
April 2016
Enjoyed my stay there. Was perfect for me to be able to work, with the little desk. Kettle was really useful ;) . Thanks for everything.

Ruth User Profile
April 2016
We stayed in the house of the father. It was in a quit area in Ostia. The breakfast was typical Italian…we have to go to the public bar to order a coffee and croissant. When we arrived, Patrizia picked us up from the station. To go to the sea, it's easy by train or bus. Unfortunately there were no bikes available.

This host has 252 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, ItalyJoined in July 2012
Patrizia User Profile

I am italian and I lived in Rome for twenty years and then I moved in Ostia, 20 km from Rome. Now I live with my husband and my child of seven years between the beach and Rome, in a charming location near the countryside.
I have always loved Nature and Animals since childhood. That's why today I am an environmental guide; my job is to organize excursions to the Natural Reserves. I also work in schools about Science labs and Environmental Education. My role is to make discovering and loving nature to the children who will be adults who, I hope, could preserve Wildlife better than today.
We can organize excursions (historical and environmental ones) for our guests for a little extra cost.
Our dog Lilli, a spring spaniel, lives with us. She is friendly with everyone and especially with children and we love her very much. Our guests don't meet Lilli if they don't want.
I love Mountains and as soon as I can I go with my family to spend some days in the Alps during Summer or Winter or in the nearby Apennines.
I live Irish music and also Ireland where I've spent a long time.
We like very much Finland as well, where my husband and I spent our honeymoon and where we come back as soon as we can, reaching Lappland.
We like good cuisine and we can cook italian dishes for our guests (for a little extra). My husband is expert about cuisine and italian wine (as he is from Piemonte) and he is albe to suggest the right bottle of wine!

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings