The guestroom (doors open out to deck)The deck and views of the Grampians (hills)
User Profile Image

Cozy, comfy and close to town!

New ZealandNelson
Private room
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
160 travelers saved this place

About this listing

We are offering our lovely guestroom with private bathroom to guests who are looking for a cozy, comfortable and private place to stay close to central Nelson.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 20%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

We are offering our lovely guestroom to guests who are looking for a cozy, comfortable and private place to stay close to central Nelson. Though only a couple of minutes away from the city center and the airport, our house looks out on the beautiful Grampians (hills) which gives it a rural and peaceful feel. The guestroom has its own entrance and consists of a double bedroom plus its own bathroom.

We are situated in the colorful Victory area not far from central Nelson. The house is just meters away from the popular Railway reserve and various walking and biking trails, so if you want some action, just ask us for advice on where to go!

From December to March we also have a swimming pool available for you to use.

You can walk to town in 15mins, it takes 5mins by bike and Nelson's NBUS to / from town stops here every 30mins. In case you're by car there is plenty of parking for you as we are in a quiet 'cul-de-sac'. The airport is a mere 10mins away by car.

The guestroom consists of a double bedroom with its own bathroom with toilet, washbasin and excellent shower. It is well insulated so nice and warm with an heater available for you in winter. The bed is very comfortable and sleeps two. A third person could sleep on a mattress on the floor or on the couch - bedding will be provided.

The guestroom has a hot water kettle, tea, coffee, sugar etc. for you to use but it doesn't have cooking facilities. There is a small fridge in the room so you can keep any food you brought with you nice and cool.

A simple breakfast is available($10 for 1 person, $15 for 2 persons). Please let us know the day before if you would like to have breakfast the next morning.

At times we may have our bikes available for you to use for a small fee.

Please contact us if you would like to stay in our guestroom or if you have any questions or special requests ;-)

Guest access

Guest have access to their room through private entrance. The room features a private bathroom attached to the room. We invite guests to enjoy our large garden, relax in the deck chairs, have breakfast on the seating in the corner of the deck or have a jump on the trampoline :-) In the summer we also provide access to a nearby swimming pool.

Interaction with guests

We mind our own business and give guests the space and privacy they need but always happy to have a chat and offer advise.

The neighborhood

Quiet and friendly neighborhood. Dead end street so very little traffic.

Getting around

Bus to town runs every 20mins. There is a place that rents out bikes on Vanguard St, its called The Bike Station.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 2PM

No smoking inside, no noise or loud music please.

Please recycle your rubbish while you're here. There is a yellow and black bin on the deck for plastics, paper and cans. Glass can go in the smaller blue bin. In your room you will have two small bins, please use one for compost (food scraps) and one for general, non-recyclable trash.

Please don't store anything smelly in the fridge (like fish-bate!!) and leave the fridge as you found it. Thank you! :-)


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jan 21 - 28, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

Your Host


Klaas

Klaas

Nelson, New Zealand · Joined in March 2012

We are a Dutch family from Amsterdam who moved to New Zealand four years ago. We're loving life in sunny Nelson and our typical NZ home in which we have been living for a year now. We are both graphic designers and currently work from home for both New Zealand and international clients.

In our spare time we love taking our daughters (aged 4 and 7) and baby boy to the gorgeous rivers and beaches in and around Nelson and we spend a lot of time in our garden or on the huge fields behind it that prove to be ideal for practicing running, soccer, or even golf skills! We love mountain biking, swimming and kite surfing - though we don't nearly do it often enough as we're usually pretty busy with art /design projects and the kids.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections