Skip to content
Large bedroom with 1 double bed
Large bedroom with 1 double bed
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Hello, I'm renting out the second bedroom in my fully-furnished 2 bedroom flat. It's suitable for short or longer term stays.

It's on the sixth floor of a modern apartment building 10 minutes walk from Barnes train station and 15 minutes from East Putney tube station. You can walk to Roehampton University and the National Archives are a short bus ride away. The building is set in landscaped grounds with controlled access.

You can get to Waterloo station in about 20 minutes and from there it's easy to get to the West end for theatres or the City for business. Heathrow airport can be reached via the Piccadilly line at Hammersmith in just under one hour.

The apartment has six main rooms: two bathrooms, living room, kitchen, and two bedrooms. There is also a balcony. We have a baby and babies are welcome to stay: we have a baby bath and a moses basket.

The bathrooms both have showers. As a guest, one of the bathrooms will be for your use. The kitchen has an oven with a counter-top range and there's plenty of space for your food in the fridge. There is also a clothes washer in the kitchen.

The bedroom for rent has 1 double bed in it with a storage cupboard and a mirror with drawers.

The flat has central heating and has double-glazed windows throughout.

Other things to note

There's free street parking on evenings and weekends as well as off-street parking for up to 48 hours. There's unrestricted street parking a few minutes walk away.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Elevator
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 9AM

1. No smoking
2. In the evenings Sunday to Thursday please refrain from making noise after 11pm
3. Children and infants are welcome

Cancellations

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mauricio User Profile
September 2015
Excellent experience! Jon and Soonita are great hosts and the room was perfect for our short stay in London. The location is well placed between Heathrow and downtown London and is easily accessible via bus and train. Jon was even gracious enough to exchange some foreign currency I would no longer need. Most definitely recommended.

Martha User Profile
July 2015
Jon's place is very conveniently located near a train station; it is super quiet and since I needed to catch up on rest this was welcome. Also, Jon and his wife make you feel right at home. I enjoyed my stay there.

Jose Ricardo User Profile
June 2015
Nice place and very convenient ,close to Barnes train station a,Putney and Hammersmith. Thanks Jon and Sunita

Dylan User Profile
September 2014
Jon and Soonita was great hosts, in honesty I didn't see much of them as I was usually in the apartment working during the day and out in the evenings, but the place was clean and tidy and exactly as described and exactly what I was looking for. Recommended. Thanks!

Christine User Profile
June 2013
i had a delightful stay with Jonathan and his girlfriend. He was most thoughtful - meeting me from the station and making sure I had good transort home from an event I was attending. the room was simply but clean - a good, basic b and b experience.

Yenping User Profile
April 2017
Sue's place was perfect for our weekend trip - relatively near central London, comfortable and had lots of cafes in the neighborhood for a quick breakfast in the morning. She was very welcoming but also gave us our privacy. Private bathroom is definitely a plus point too!

Ana User Profile
April 2017
The hosts are kind and helpful. The room was comfortable and the shower was good. I am happy with my stay and recommend!

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2011
Sue (And Jon) User Profile
I'm half British and half Mauritian and work as a teacher. Jon is my husband.
Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings