Nice flat in copenhagen Vesterbro

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Arkonagade, Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark 1726, Denmark

The Space

Me and my family have a 3 room flat located in the center of Vesterbro. The area is close to almost everything. A lot of small shops, café´s, galleries and take away places are placed just around the corner. The popular meat packing district with great nightlife and restaurants is 5 min walk away. In 10 min you can go to the main Central st. that connects you with the rest of Copenhagen and Denmark. In 15 min you can walk to the old Carlsberg factory with it´s fantastic surroundings ( park, playground, café´s ect.), to the city lakes that run across central Cph, to the City Hall, Copenhagen center with its walking street Strøget and one of Demarks main attractions Tivoli.
Very close to the flat there is a public swimming pool in the harbor which is very popular place to go. Me and my family often go there in the summertime if it gets to hot in the city. There is also a outdoor public pool that is very child friendly with a big place to play in the sand. It is free to go to both pools.
The apartment features 3 bedrooms. 1 bedroom with a king size bed, and a children’s bed with room the play underneath. A cozy living room with sofa and an extra bed.
And then a very nice living room with a dining area for 6 people. The kitchen contains all that you need to cook, feel free to use cookbooks, oils and spices. We love to sit and eat in the kitchen even though it isn’t big. There is a small toilet and bath.
All in the entire apartment is very spacious and bright. There is room to play and do activities. In between the living room and the dining room there is a swing for the children. I do yoga in the flat so you are welcome to use my mats and yoga equipment if you feel like it.
You have direct access to a green and lovely backyard with big trees, playground, chairs and tables to eat and rest. In the basement we have toys and bikes for the children to use in the garden. The backyard is a lovely place to hang out if you want a pause from the city.
I will make your bed/ beds and provide you with towels when you arrive when you leave the only thing you have to do is to lock the door and throw in the keys.
Price include: bed linen & towels
I'll provide and extra mattress too.
It is not allowed to smoke.
Looking forward to welcome you in my home!
Best wishes Sif and family

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $29 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $191
Cleaning Fee: $86
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had the most amazing time in Copenhagen and Sif and Soren were fabulous hosts! Their apartment is perfect in every way. Very convenient to all major sights (Tivoli, Little Mermaid, Amalienborg, Carlsberg, National Museum, Glyptotek etc.). There are shops and lovely restaurants just steps away. We rented bicycles at the end of the street and bicycled everywhere. The apartment is VERY spacious and spotless. There were plenty of towels and a laundry machine in the basement. We highly recommend this flat!

    August 2013
  • We had a great time in this cozy and very nice apartment. Sif and Soren were great hosts, always helpful and very kind. The apartment was in great shape, very clean and perfectly located. We had a great stay there!

    July 2013
  • The three of us had a sunny, bright and wonderful stay in Sif's and Søren's home. If you like it quiet, proper, "hyggelig" and spaceous, we can highly recommend this wonderful place with a very warm atmosphere. Nearby you'll find everything you need from a bakery to the bus stop and train station. Thanks a lot to our hosts!!
    And - this was the first time we tried Airbnb, but definitely not the last...

    June 2013
  • We loved our stay at Sif's place. It was located in a very fun and trendy neighborhood, but on a quiet street. It's near the hip meat packing district & Tivoli Amusement Park. There was bike rental near by, which was very convenient. The apartment was clean, spacious and very bright. We especially like the light wood floors. We were three, and the place was very comfortable for us. Also perfect for a couple or family with little children. There was a lovely backyard to play or eat breakfast. Would definitely recommend or stay there myself, again.

    May 2013
  • What a fantastic experience this was, and it was our first with AirBNB! After 14 hours or so on airplanes, to be able to land and go to a flat was a dream....particularly with a less than two year old along! The Apartment is delightful, the neighborhood was excellelnt, Sif and her husband, Søren, were wonderful hosts, even taking us to the market before we made ourselves at home, so that we would have food for the baby and ourselves. Walking distance to Fisketorvet, and a hop, skip and a jump to downtown Copenhagen. This was truly a wonderful experience, and I would rent from Sif and Søren over and over Again. Can't recommend them enough. Mange tak, Sif, and hugs to the new baby!

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$124
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 49 times
Languages
Dansk, English, Español
School
Den Sociale Højskole i København, Copenhagen College of Social Work. Yoga mudra
Work
Reden, København
About
I am living with my boyfriend (Søren) 37 and two children 5 and 0 years in Vesterbro Copenhagen. My two big hobby’s is surfing and yoga. I would love to go somewhere beautiful near the sea with good surf. All in all I love to go to new places as long I newer been there, just to see how life is living differently. We would love to introduce our children to other cultures and ways of living. Both me and my boyfriend have ben traveling in south America and both have very good experiences living private with people. We would therefore love to rent out our own home and give other people a special and positive experience staying in Denmark. We love our flat and local environment and think it has a lot to offer visitors. Some of my favorite travels are Cuba, Central Amarica, Greece, Spain and Berlin
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
5 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings