Guest BedroomGuest Bedroom
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed
Per Night
369 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Spacious, sunny private guest bedroom in a shared 2 bedroom apartment. Fast WIFI, hardwood floors, eat-in kitchen, great views, prime walking location. Fresh Stylish and Clean =) To request a stay please confirm arrival times desired.

Guest Bedroom

Guest Bedroom

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $30
Security Deposit: $300
Weekly discount: 12%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

The guest room is clean, spacious and comfortable. The window faces the street and has an awesome view. The room gets a lot of sunlight and you can hear the famous Cable Car bell when it passes by on the street below. This room is the guest room/home office, not a sublet of someone's personal room, so it is clear of most personal items and ready for you to feel at home in. In the room will be a bath towel for you as well :)

The eat-in kitchen has all the goodies which guests are welcome to use. You can store whatever food you wish in the refrigerator and are always welcome to make a cup of tea for yourself with any tea you find in the cupboard. 420 friendly apartment.

The building is very small and is controlled access. Located on the 3rd floor walkup, no elevator. North Beach parking garage is one block away, open 24 hours however it is highly recommended to use public transit/cabs/walk/rideshare in this area. If you have a specific question about doing any of that please feel free to ask.

*****Please message with desired check in/out times along with any other questions you may have. I try to be as flexible as possible with my guests with arrival/departure times and am happy to provide any additional information about the place or San Francisco in general. Thanks!

Guest Access

Private Bedroom, Shared Kitchen, Shared Bathroom

Interaction with Guests

I live in the apartment as well in my own private bedroom. I am available as a resource as needed although I tend to be a pretty private person.

The Neighborhood

Located in North Beach (not Chinatown, zipcode 94133) on a quiet block at the base of Russian Hill, close to many restaurants and shops. On the Powell/Mason cable car line, 3 blocks from a major muni bus stop. You can easily walk to the Financial district, Fisherman's Wharf, Telegraph Hill, Ghirardelli Square, Little Italy, Chinatown, Nob Hill, Union Square and the Ferry Building.

I have lived in North Beach for six years and love it! No place in SF like it :)

Getting Around

There is a lot of public transit near by also walking to places is easy to since the apartment is in the heart of the city. If you would like to find the best way to get to a certain location in the city, I can show you on a map upon your arrival.

+ More

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not child-friendly (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM.

-Do your own dishes
-No guests
-Turn off lights when leaving a room
-Keep noise to a minimum in common areas
-No smoking cigarettes inside apartment, out on porch only
-Be respectful to the neighbors

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Guest Bedroom

Guest Bedroom

Verified Photo

Your Host


Jessica

Jessica

San Francisco, California, United States · Member since February 2013

When playing host I am happy to help with anything you may need to make your stay more enjoyable. I am very familiar with the city (lived here for over 10 years) so if you need any suggestions or directions, I'm your gal! I am also game to have as little face time as possible for the do it yourself folks who are big on privacy. I host on airbnb roughly 50% of the year, when my schedule permits.

When playing guest I am polite and considerate. I always treat other's homes as my own and am happy to follow any house rules set. For the most part I tried to have my travel plans mostly squared away but I am always open to restaurant/coffee tips.

I am in my early 30's and work in the financial district in San Francisco. I enjoy going out to bars/movies/parks/wine tasting, hanging out with friends and all the normal junk. I have no pets so that means I have extra love for other people's pets. Mostly I keep to myself, do a typical work week and moderate weekend stuff. I am a sucker for good coffee and jazzy musicals.

+ More
Response rate: 90%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts