Guest BedroomGuest Bedroom

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Spacious, sunny private guest bedroom in a shared 2 bedroom apartment. Fast WIFI, hardwood floors, eat-in kitchen, great views, prime walking location. Fresh Stylish and Clean =) Please message to book so I can ensure I can accommodate your request.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: $30
Security Deposit: $300
Weekend Price: $109 / night


The space

The guest room is clean, spacious and comfortable. The window faces the street and has an awesome view. The room gets a lot of sunlight and you can hear the famous Cable Car bell when it passes by on the street below. This room is the guest room/home office, not a sublet of someone's personal room, so it is clear of most personal items and ready for you to feel at home in.

Soap and towel provided. The eat-in kitchen has all the goodies which guests are welcome to use. You can store whatever food you wish in the refrigerator and are always welcome to make a cup of tea for yourself with any tea you find in the cupboard. 420 friendly apartment.

The building is very small and is controlled access. Located on the 3rd floor walkup, no elevator. North Beach parking garage is one block away, open 24 hours however it is highly recommended to use public transit/cabs/walk/rideshare in this area. If you have a specific question about doing any of that please feel free to ask.

*****Please message with desired check in/out times along with any other questions you may have. I try to be as flexible as possible with my guests with arrival/departure times and am happy to provide any additional information about the place or San Francisco in general. Thanks!

Guest access

Private Bedroom, Shared Kitchen, Shared Bathroom

Interaction with guests

I live in the apartment as well in my own private bedroom. I am available as a resource as needed although I tend to be a pretty private person.

The neighborhood

Located in North Beach (not Chinatown, zipcode 94133) on a quiet block at the base of Russian Hill, close to many restaurants and shops. On the Powell/Mason cable car line, 3 blocks from a major muni bus stop. You can easily walk to the Financial district, Fisherman's Wharf, Telegraph Hill, Ghirardelli Square, Little Italy, Chinatown, Nob Hill, Union Square and the Ferry Building.

I have lived in North Beach for six years and love it! No place in SF like it :)

Getting around

There is a lot of public transit near by also walking to places is easy to since the apartment is in the heart of the city. If you would like to find the best way to get to a certain location in the city, I can show you on a map upon your arrival.

Other things to note

Very easy walk to Financial District / SOMA / Moscone Center / BART

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

-Do your dishes
-No guests
-Turn off lights when leaving a room
-No smoking cigarettes inside apartment, out on porch only



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

99 Reviews

Check In
Romke User Profile
October 2016
Cute, tidy and comfortable place, Jessica was very friendly and helpful and the location perfectly convenient. The mattress was a bit soft, but I would love to stay again!

Amanda User Profile
October 2016
Host did a good job of communicating and being welcoming. Bathroom could use improvement on cleanliness. Good area; clost to Telegraph Hill with beautiful homes and views of the bay.

New User Profile
October 2016
Jessica was very nice and made check in easy. Nice room in a quiet neighborhood. Got a good night's sleep.

Jason User Profile
October 2016
Jessica was very courteous and attentive to any questions I had. Super responsive and an overall good host.

Christoph J. User Profile
October 2016
Jessica is great host. Check in and Check out were easy. The room is sunny looks and exactly like the pictures. I had a good time there. Jessica invited me to go out with her friends so i could see some sf nightlife. North beach is a nice place. The room is in a quiet area but it just takes a short walk to be in the middle of little italy. Thanks for hosting me!

Adrian User Profile
October 2016
The room is good and Jessica is very friendly.

Ryan User Profile
September 2016
Jessica was very nice and welcoming to SF. Her apartment is in a great walking neighborhood and close to most of the tourist sites.

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in February 2013
Jessica User Profile

When playing host I am happy to help with anything you may need to make your stay more enjoyable. I am very familiar with the city (lived here for over 10 years) so if you need any suggestions or directions, I'm your gal! I am also game to have as little face time as possible for the do it yourself folks who are big on privacy. I host on airbnb roughly 50% of the year, when my schedule permits.

When playing guest I am polite and considerate. I always treat other's homes as my own and am happy to follow any house rules set. For the most part I tried to have my travel plans mostly squared away but I am always open to restaurant/coffee tips.

I am in my early 30's and work in the financial district in San Francisco. I enjoy going out to bars/movies/parks/wine tasting, hanging out with friends and all the normal junk. I have no pets so that means I have extra love for other people's pets. Mostly I keep to myself, do a typical work week and moderate weekend stuff. I am a sucker for good coffee and jazzy musicals.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Jessica’s place.
Robert helps host.