About this listing
nice&cozy renovated apartment on the best area of ibiza town, the well know Botafoch, just 100m far you'll find the only 5 stars hotel in town, Ibiza Gran Hotel, and new Heart, and clubs as Lio, Pacha, 10 min walk to beach and 10min to ibz port&tow.
Entirely recently entirely renovated one bedroom apartment available for the whole 2015 season. It could fit 3-4 people as it has a double bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room.
the place its around 60 square meters, it has a good size kitchen, dining space with big table to fit 4 people, big brand new bathroom wit 2 marble bath sinks and dark grey tiles standing shower, Living room has sofa bed and flat screen tv on wall. Terrace has table with chairs and there are 2 other balconies facing North.
LOCATION is key in ibiza as you dont want to spend hours trying to find a parking space in town.... this place is situated at a privileged spot. Its at the well known Paseo Maritimo of Ibiza town, close to all main attractions in town, and very close to Talamanca beach. It only takes 5 minutes walk to get to Ibiza Town Harbor area and Old town, 10 minutes walk to Talamanca beach, 2 minutes walk to Pacha Club, Lio club& restaurant, Cipriani is just round the corner as it is the Ibiza Casino and Ibiza Grand Hotel (5 stars Hotel), then Botafoch and Ibiza Nueva marinas are just few minutes away, and there are lots of restaurants, shops, supermarkets (including Eroski one of the biggest ones on the island) and bars around the area.
so basically you only need to rent a car if you want to explore other areas & beaches of the island but you also have a bus stop across the street that will connect you with the main bus station in town and Salinas beach.
There's also the bus from the airport BUS #10 that stops close to building, you have to tell the driver to stop you at Pacha, you walk few steps and you'll be there!...only about 25 min ride from the airport.
price depends on the month. I prefer to do weekly rentals from Saturday to Saturday or longer, but contact me in case you need a shorter stay or different arrival/ departure day of the week.
thanks a lot for looking! and don't hesitate to contact me if you need further info, I'll be very happy to help you!
you will have access to the entire place for yourself not sharing it with anybody else...the only thing I would ask is to try to be mindful of neighbors and try not to party inside the apartment or terrace thanks so much : )
botafoch area is the best area near ibiza town you are going to find the best restaurants best clubs, great areas to go for a walk 2 private marinas, Lio club steps away, Ibiza Gran Hotel a 5 stars hotel is just 200mts away....walk to Talamanca beach in 10 min and to Ibiza town in another 10 min..
you can walk to many places around you also have a bus stop 200 mts away if you dont feel like walking to ibiza town, you can also take the bus to the airport ...to the beach etc
Other Things to Note
late check out after 12pm will have a additional 60 euros fee
and early check in before 3pm (when possible) will have a 40 euros fee
please try to be respectful with space and neighbors ...I know you will but its always good to remind it!
try to smoke on the terrace instead of inside if you don't mind
thanks so much!
I never had the pleasure to meet Rachel in person but she was a great host never the less. We had good communication and she was quite helpful.
The place has a great location just next to the marina, with walking distance to Ibiza town, plus it's very easy to find a taxi from the street. The apartment is cosy and does the job, with all things you need, even though there were times I wished for an AC.
We had 7 days of our Europe trip booked in Ibiza. Rachel's was a little more expensive than what we wanted to pay to stay in Ibiza but we thought it would be well worth it because of how it was advertised. Boy we were deceived. We got there and the place DOES NOT look as good as the pictures. The floors were dirty and not completed, we wore shoes around the place just to make it more comfortable for us. It wasn't a big deal for us we thought maybe the houses in Ibiza are built like that. The biggest problem that we encountered was that there was no wifi as promised which is a big problem when you are depending on it to plan the rest of your trip. We had to turn on our roaming to call Rachel to ask about the wifi, which was a very expensive phone call. Apparently, the previous tenants had taken the router according to her. She arranged the delivery for a new router five days after our arrival, again that was difficult to arrange since we didn't wifi. We wasted two days waiting for the router to arrive and having to spend our time and money in a not so close internet cafe. The router DID NOT arrive and a technician had to come in to set up the wifi meaning that there was no wifi set up on the first place. Rachel did offer a free additional night stay or a refund for a night but we obviously had a flight booked out already, so were happy to take the refund. Rachel said she would refund us 50 euros but apparently her cleaning lady was not happy with how we left the place, so she offered a refund of 10 euros out of the 50 because the cleaning lady cost her 40. That was complete bull crap because we DID NOT leave the place messy at all, it shouldn't have taken the clean lady "an extra two hours" to tidy the place. So summary, place is great if you want to go to Pacha every night (only club in walking distance), walk about 20- 25 minutes to get to the town, and 10-15 minutes to get to a not so great beach. If you plan on going anywhere else, you will need the extra euros for a rental car or bus tickets. Also, we have not heard since about the 10 euro refund.
im really sorry for the problem you had with the internet Im sorry that the GSM reuter was stolen right before you arrived there I made all my best to get you a a DSL reuter (which is better and faster than the previous one I had) as soon as possible but in Spain sometimes "as soon as possible" can take few days, Im sorry that you were depending on my internet to organize the rest of your trip I thought you just wanted to enjoy the island...as for the cleaning lady she sent me pictures of how you left the place and she really needed more time than the usual 2 hours that she takes to clean the place . You forgot to mention that you got an early 10am check in on your arrival date when check in time is 3pm and I offer you that for free when there is usually a 40 euros fee for that I also offered you an extra night to compensate for the internet issue then you refused and I offered you a 50 euros refund but I had to pay 40 euros extra to cleaning lady as I told you and for the 10 remaining after the nice review I got from you I dont really feel like sending you any money...
We LOVED our stay at Rachel's apartment. The location is really superb, and everything we could have needed was available: things like towels and cooking oil etc was very helpful to have! The place can get a bit warm without aircon but as we went in late September this didn't bother us too much. Overall it was excellent!!!!!! Rachel was also fantastic to communicate with and incredibly welcoming. 5 stars!
The host replied very quickly to all my messages. The apartment is clean and nice.
Perfect stay! Nice and cosy apartment, great balcony, great location. Raquel communicated with us very well, we had all the necessary information and enjoyed the stay very much. The only negatives could be: noisy road in front of the building and the sofa bed a little bit small for two adults. I was also worried about no A/C but it was ok even without it. :) Thumbs up for Raquel.
I had a great experience staying at Raquel's apartment in Ibiza. The place is very well located near many of the best nightclubs and the center of Ibiza town, and the apartment is modern and well-furnished. Raquel is a responsive host. One thing to note is that the internet is via a 3G wireless connection and isn't very fast - it's ok for email but slow for anything else. Fortunately there are several cafés with faster internet close by.
This host has 78 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews