Skip to content
Entry to DevraiWay to cottages
Private room in bed and breakfast

Devrai: MTDC approved cottages near Kashid beach

Shravani

Devrai: MTDC approved cottages near Kashid beach

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

We stay in Pune and built Devrai Farm House as a get-away from the city crowd. It is not a *commercial* property, but a simple and humble place to live near nature. We are sure you will love the place.

As a double-check, please ask any doubts and what amenities are included/not included in the price before booking, to have crystal clear expectations.

Amenities

Cable TV
Essentials
TV
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Private living room

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Sandeep User Profile
Sandeep
May 2017
It was a quiet and good stay but room was pretty hot due to small size and low ceiling even in the night time. Another problem was distance from beach . which is around 12 km. But that is something you should be aware of before booking.
Shravani User Profile
Response from Shravani:
Apologize for the heat, Sandeep. And also thanks a lot for bearing with us. We will find some solution to get rid of the heat by the next time you visit us. Also I see that you had done an immediate booking else I could have resolved your doubts by sending a detailed FAQ first. Regarding the location: Our property is between three beaches. The nearest beach (the one you see in some photos) is the Borli beach. Kashid beach is 8.3 kms (10-12 mins drive) and Korlai beach is 3 kms on the other side. Although Borli beach is a 10 mins walk, but not recommended since it's not clean. Kashid and Korlai beach are better options. Kashid is the famous one, typically crowded and has water sports. Regarding wifi: We have just installed the wifi and have not even put it on our listings yet. Will get back you regarding explicit feedback about other stuff. Again thanks a lot for visiting us.
May 2017
Ragini User Profile
Ragini
April 2017
It was the first time I chose Airbnb while traveling and unfortunately, the overall experience has left me very dissatisfied and sad. I was expecting a much better experience with my host and the listing quality. I don't see any value that I got from the money I spent there. The …
Shravani User Profile
Response from Shravani:
Extremely sorry that your experience was very bad. We cannot apologize enough for the same. 1. Information about network coverage: We typically inform guests specifically with A FAQ that explains everything that may be important including the network coverage. Idea and BSNL (to some extent) have good coverage, other networks do not work. In you case you had done an instant reservation and hence we missed out on exchanging that information. No excuse, this means that we should be sending the FAQ explicitly later. 2. Cleanliness: Cleanliness cannot be compromised and we are planning to replace the caretaker soon if this is not taken care of. 3 Availability: We could not take the call from the caretaker as we were attending to our daughter in a hospital. We tried to call you later but did not realize that you were unreachable since there was no network coverage. It was good that you found our previous information helpful. All in all, sorry for the experience. AirBnB is a wonderful portal and hopefully you will have better experiences. As for us, it is time to correct our act, no excuses.
April 2017
Tanuvika User Profile
Tanuvika
March 2017
Bathroom cleaning wasnt done before check in. There were lots of mosquitoes flying around dirty pot. Morover, there were bugs on the bed.Breakfast service was delayed too. Never going to recommend this to any of my knowns.
Shravani User Profile
Response from Shravani:
Hi Tanuvika, Extremely sorry about the experience you had. Would have been good if you had let us know right away so that we could have taken this up with the caretaker immediately. Maybe we should have called you up. No explanations, we will work on this immediately although unfortunately we cannot make it up to you. Sincere regards, Vinayak/Shravani Gadkari.
March 2017
Mili User Profile
Mili
February 2017
Good Location but not well maintained. Found couple of bugs & insects on my bed.
Shravani User Profile
Response from Shravani:
Thanks for your feedback, Mili. We take pride in maintaining the place clean. Since our place is surrounded by trees one may occasionally find insects in the room. I hope this is not a lasting impression on you and we will take care to avoid such incidents.
February 2017
Tushar User Profile
Tushar
January 2017
Amazing location. Amazing communication from the owner's as well as caretaker's side. Flexible people. Worth every penny. Star gazing is a must at night. In short value for money. Just remember to carry your own bed sheet rest everything is amazing.
Shravani User Profile
Response from Shravani:
It was good that Tushar could make the trip. It was a pleasure hosting his family. They stayed at our cottage for a day and were excellent guests in all ways. There were absolutely no complaints although there must have been some inconveniences. We really hope that they visit us again in the near future. Tushar: All your suggestions will be taken care of when you visit the next time. Thanks again!
January 2017
Shivangi User Profile
Shivangi
January 2017
Great place very close to korlai beach. Great for travellers and Families. Excellent garden area with hammocks and swings. Thanks for the lovely stay.
Shravani User Profile
Response from Shravani:
Thanks for the great review. Shivangi. Good to know that you loved the place and could manage a walking trip to the Korlai fort. Hope to see you again sometime!
January 2017
Sharad User Profile
Sharad
January 2017
It was as we had expected. It was secluded, quiet, small and beautiful. The hammocks, cots in under the trees were a great addon. The room was small, quaint and adequate for two people. We had already received few instructions from the host for arriving their with some detour ins…
Shravani User Profile
Response from Shravani:
Thanks a ton for the super generous feedback, Sharad. Will also convey your feedback to the caretaker so that they serve you even better food when you visit the next time! Your suggestions are excellent and you should find them addressed by the next time you visit us. Hope to see you and your family soon.
January 2017

Hosted by Shravani

Pune, IndiaJoined in September 2015
Shravani User Profile
53 Reviews
Verified
We are travel buffs who love to get away from the maddening city crowd (and !) whenever we get a chance. We built this farm house for the same purpose and are very happy with the way it has turned out. Apart from travel, we love reading books, swimming and chatting for hours toge…
Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings