Living room and dining areaNice modern shared bathroom
Private Room w/ Furnished Balcony


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The room available is the room with the balcony. Please note July 13 -Aug 3rd you will have the apt to yourself as I will be traveling these dates. So it will be like having a one bedroom apt to yourself.

The space

The room is perfect for anyone looking to for a place to rest while exploring NYC.

Fresh linens and towels will be provided to you during your stay as well as free Wifi. There is kitchen equipped w/ the basic essentials: stove, microwave, refrigerator, and pots & pans that you may use at any time if you prefer to cook your own meals instead of dining out.

The neighborhood is surrounded by great people, bars and restaurants. The apartment building is conveniently located next door to a Duane Reade and is also located right across the street from the G train subway station. It is very easy to catch a yellow cab, and is approximately 15 mins from the city and cabs are typically $12-$15 from here all the way to the Meat Packing District (yellow & green cab, or lyft or Uber app).

The building is a private condo residence with an elevator. The apartment has central air and heat. The apartment also has its own washer and dryer so you would not need to go elsewhere for your laundry needs. Balcony room is a full size bed with a soft foam spring mattress. Guitar room has a longer than standard mattress but full size and firm.


A little about the neighborhood:
The apartment is on the border line of Bedstuy & Clinton Hill. The building is across from where JAY-Z lived & grew up. Across the street is one of my favorite neighborhood bars called Project Parlor, Myrtle Diner, & Brooklyn Stoops which are the staple hang out places in the neighborhood (check them out on Yelp). Short walk to Brooklyn Tap House (Sports Bar), Beast of Bourbon and a Smoke Shop. Also, it is a very short commute to the New Barclays Center, BAM and the Atlantic Terminal Mall.

Also central close to all 3 bridges the Manhattan, Brooklyn & Williamsburg Bridge.

If you'd like to get a better idea of the neighborhood please read the reviews left by other guests who has previously stayed here.

LATE check ins are welcomed. I will try to accommodate early check-ins but prefer afternoon check-in time. Flexible on the check out time.

For additional information or if you have any questions, feel free to contact me! Also note if the calendar dates are open it means the room is available.

Guest access

There is a roof top with some views . Can see the Empire state building and partial bridge views.

Interaction with guests

I'm always on the go but always available to ask questions.

Other things to note

The room has an extremely comfortable mattress. There is a desk and a office chair where you could work if needed. The room has a 52" tv with a DVD player and DVDs. Also there is a red box next door to rent DVDs from for as low as $1. Also there is a private balcony connected to the room.

Keep in mind I play guitar.

I would like to express that if you're a light sleeper this is not a good listing for you. The rooms are private but next to each other. We're like roommates for the time you're here. I'm super fun and open. I don't mean to be redundant but because guests who have booked in the past somehow forgot to read the description then leave a review as if these things weren't stated in the description. I practice guitar 1-3 hours a day.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $45
Security Deposit: $95
Weekend Price: $80 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

91 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelby User Profile
June 2017
This was a great location for use in the city. We enjoyed our stay comfortably. Clean, kind, and straight forward! Thank you for everything

Marina User Profile
May 2017
Asia's flat was just like in the photos. Small but nice, G train just on the other side of the street. We almost did not see her, but she was really fast in answering to all our questions via mail. The flat is well located but sometimes the subway station was not working which was uncomfortable, but of course this has nothing to do with Asia. I would totally recommend both the host and the accommodation.

Eduardo User Profile
April 2017
We stayed in the Asian house for 18 days. The location is good and is a 5 minute walk from the subway. In the surroundings of the house there are several markets, cafes and other trade. The area is quiet and we felt safe walking there, including the night. The apartment is small but cozy. Asia left us the will during the whole period. The only issue is gives house stay long closed throughout the day and cleaning. There is room for improvement.

Laura User Profile
April 2017
we had a great stay, would recommend.

Tori User Profile
March 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed with Asia during our spring break trip to NYC. We got to the apartment to check-in around 10:30pm but she was still up and able to help us into the apartment. She showed us where everything was and then went off to do her own thing; we didn't see Asia much, but she was very friendly when we did. The room is extremely comfortable with plenty of space for luggage and a great private balcony. We spent a few hours out there every morning. It's a five minute walk from the G train, which will get you into Manhattan within 30-45 minutes. There's a 24-hour market on the corner, a 2 minute walk, with everything you could need, and a cheap liquor store next door. Everything you could need is right within walking distance. For a decent price, you get a lot of comfort and accessibility. I'd definitely stay with her again.

Minsug User Profile
February 2017
its good.

Pierre User Profile
February 2017
Its a great value. She has a lot of movies to choose from, although she doesn't have cable. Half a block from the subway. You can be in Manhattan in 20-30 mins. It's a good area as well. I never really saw her. As far as her practicing guitar, I never really heard it either. Maybe a little at night while I was watching tv but really wasn't an issue.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in March 2013
Asia User Profile

I have a managerial accounting consulting business & play guitar. I'm mostly working, rehearsing, or hanging out with my friends. In my free time I like to go to brunches, visit a lounge with my friends, fine dining, love going to electric dance music shows, art galleries, concerts, rehearse for upcoming shows. During the summer & holidays Im mostly traveling and mostly out of the apartment. My apt is not the quintessential quiet apt. So if booking & you like to go to bed early or is sensitive to noise (our rooms are near each other) I do not think my apt will be a good fit for you. Once in a while (not often) I may have a friend sleepover never more than one person.

Note: I travel a lot, so I have pictures of both rooms. I try to update as soon as my flights are booked but may forget to change after I come back home from the trip. So if unsure which room is rented please ask. Currently the room with the balcony is available.

Please feel free to ask me questions I might have missed.

Please Note: 7/13/17-8/3/17 I will be away and you will have the apt to yourself.

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.