A Firenze "Hostel Veronique"! 2

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Via Porta Rossa, Florence, Tuscany 50123, Italy
Your host, Ljubi
83 Reviews
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Hostel veronique is located in the heart of the historical center of florence. You are:

1 min. From the uffizzi gallery
5 min. From the duomo
5 min. From train station smn
5 min. From the ponte vecchio
5 min. From accademy gallery
Very clean rooms
Very quiet rooms (no scooters,no buses,no ambulance noise)
Free linen
Free towels
Free city maps
Free luggage storage on arrival and departure
Free local phone calls
Free reservation for museums
Free wi - fi
Internet access
Keys for your room
Total security (i sleep in the same place)
I take care of everything you need
In every room is possible to add one bed
All rooms can be double and twin, depend from your wish.

We have 24h reception

Hostel Veronique is an attractive apartment offering a range of private rooms plus luggage storage, internet access and bicycle hire. Linen is included.

We are centrally located between Piazza del Duomo and Piazza della Signoria, and are within 5 minutes from the Santa Maria Novella Station, the Uffizi Gallery, the Duomo and the Museo dell'Academia. A bar and an internet café can be found next door.

Remember we don't serve breakfast, and if you wish private bathroom, you have to ask it by a specific request, thanks.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $21 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $287 /week
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • La habitación de hostel es amplia y limpia. Ni bien llegamos, ljubi nos dio un mapa con instrucciones para ir a los lugares mas interesantes. Si bien pagamos por un baño privado (nos dieron la llave apenas llegamos), no estaba limpio, se nota que lo usaron hasta nuestra llegada. Lgubi es muy amable y respondió todas nuestras consultas. El hostel está bien ubicado, en el centro de Florencia. Por las noches se escuchan ruidos del resto del edificio.

    July 2014
  • Our experience with Ljubi and "Hostel Veronique" was disappointing.
    It began when we tried to reach Ljubi to get directions and confirm our arrival, but when I reached him long distance by phone, he said he was too busy to talk and we should text. Unfortunately, we weren't in Italy and didn't have text capacity at the time. When we arrived by cab, he was on his way out to the watch the World Cup and didn't have time to orient us to his place.

    The place is as bare bones as possible. Nothing extra was given or provided. No possibility to make even a cup of tea or coffee. No 'free local phone calls; no
    free reservation for museums'. The
    The room we got looked NOTHING at all like the picture. The room had four beds (we were only two people) and had a very simple desk, one nightstand and cupboard. The cupboard held a torn extra pillow and some extra blankets. There was no lighting other than the overhead light.

    We had asked for a private bathroom and paid extra for it. To get to it we had to cross the lobby. No towels were offered, but when we asked he said he only gave out towels if someone asked. There was nowhere either in the bathroom or in the room to hang a towel.

    The noise from the street --there were ambulances, hoards of tourists and every sound you could imagine all night long (it was too hot to close the windows) and the light that filtered in through the room's glass door precluded sleep on the first night. When we complained, he gave us a small fan, and agreed to turn off the lobby light.

    The positives is that the place was clean and the bed was comfortable. And it is centrally located.

    June 2014
    Response from Ljubi:

    Keep in mind that this review was made by elder people who didn't understand at all what they were booking and the type of accommodation they were receiving. She never asked me a free phone call, never a reservation, never asked me about making a cup of tea. But instead she forgot to say l gave her lift(elevator), fridge. All things extra that l didn't even offer.

    June 2014
  • We never net ljubi, but the place was very nice and was in the center if Florence. It was loud at night (probably due to the world cup games) but we didn't mind it. I would definitely recommend his place for a stay in Florence!,

    June 2014
  • camera e servizi semplici e puliti, posizione centralissima e host molto disponibile. Per un soggiorno breve come il nostro è stato l'ideale!

    June 2014
  • We met with Ljubi's mother when we arrived and she was very pleasant. Check in was flexible which was helpful.

    June 2014
  • l'appartamento è in una posizione pazzesca! assolutamente centrale! siamo stati accolti dalla mamma di Ljubi, la stanza era molto grande, spaziosa, luminosa e pulita. bagni ok! L'accoglienza è stata davvero ottima! consigliatissimo!

    June 2014
  • Ljubi's listing is a hostel. When we got there we were a bit confused because he wanted to take our passports for verification. Because we stayed in all other b&bs we were hesitant but all was fine. He didn't have an English version of the contract as well that I had to sign but after asking he did work hard to find one for us. Besides the initial confusion the hostel was very conveniently located downtown Florence. Close to everything. It was clean and comfortable. Remember to bring your own soap and towels (even hand soap, as there was none provided). There were two showers. Not sure how many people are staying over at a time but we rarely had to wait to use the bathroom. Overall not a bad experience.

    June 2014
  • El hostal de ljubi se encuentra en pleno centro de Florencia en una inmejorable ubicación, al lado de un sector con mucha vida en sus calles las 24 horas pero a pesar de ello se esta tranquilo y en paz al interior del hostal. Ljubi nos recibió con mucha amabilidad y nos dio mapas de la ciudad. El lugar es muy limpio, cuenta con 2 baños que se comparten con otros huéspedes y que siempre estaban limpios. Nuestra habitación muy comida, la cama también muy comoda, habitación amplia. Si volviera a Florencia probablemente volvería a quedarme en el hostal de ljubi.

    June 2014
  • ljubi is a nice host, friendly and helpful. the room is clean, bathroom is not attached and a key is provided if private bathroom is requested. location of the hostel is excellent and it is close to all the touristy places. recommend the place!

    June 2014
  • Excellent location. Right in the midde of the heart of Florence.
    The building is old but very well maintained.
    Bathrooms are for sharing but everything runs smoothly.

    May 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 352 times
English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Hello l'm Ljubi , l live in Florence and l am a cool person, I like to travel around the world.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings