Skip to content
Main room with working desk
Entire apartment

Cosy studio apartment near Mérode

Julien User Profile
Julien

Cosy studio apartment near Mérode

3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

This comfortable and convenient studio flat (40m²) is located on the 3rd floor of a superb Belle Epoque town house in the much sought-after Montgomery neighbourhood, two metro stops away from Schuman station.

There are two parking spots for Airbnb guests in front of the residence. You can park there for free (availability is not guaranteed though).

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Dryer
Cable TV
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Danielle User Profile
Danielle
October 2017
Julien’s place was wonderful go stay in. It was located in a peaceful area not far from the city center. The apartment was clean and contained all the necessities.
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
May 2017
The apartment was awful, easily the worst airbnb I have ever experienced. It was uninhabitable. We tried many times to express our concerns to Julien including the lack of cleanliness (visible mold, strong odor from bathroom. dirty bath tub and toilet). Each time he was very def…
Julien User Profile
Response from Julien:
Rebecca, I have to say that you have been one of the worst and most difficult guests I have had in 10 years of hosting (I started before Airbnb existed). I was so fed up with your unreasonable demands that I agreed to give you a partial refund if you left early, but you didn't even have the decency to leave it at that. Your review is full of lies. The apartment was too hot because the radiators were set on the maximum and you didn't lower them. I had to come on purpose from work to do it for you, as you didn't seem to understand how to to turn the valve from 5 to 0, which is a first among the thousands of guests I have hosted. There was no mould in the apartment and everything was clean as usual (as the hundreds of other reviews for my apartments will confirm). The truth is that you asked me to shorten your trip to 2 nights a few days before you checked in and I refused because it would be under the minimum of 3 nights. Since then you tried to come up with any excuse to get a refund on that last night. As for the apartment location, why didn't you check it before booking if it wasn't the area you were interested in? It's a very nice location in one of the best neighbourhoods in central-east Brussels and close to three supermarkets and many great restaurants. Downtown is very shabby in comparison. Yes, you need to take the metro to get to the Grand Place, but that's only 6 minutes away. Even though I cannot see the individual stars, I noticed a drop in all rating categories after you posted your review. It's not very mature of you to give one star for every category just because we had an argument about a one night refund.
May 2017
Elisa User Profile
Elisa
June 2018
Julien was a very nice host with accurate communication and instructions. Everything went perfectly well! I would rather recommend this apartment!
Zdeněk User Profile
Zdeněk
June 2018
Everything was ok. Just one thing where were bad smell from sink after we used water
Julian User Profile
Julian
April 2018
The apartment is nice. Everything was fine and we had a nice weekend in Brussels. By metro the city center is just a few minutes away.
Vladimir User Profile
Vladimir
March 2018
Super accommodation in a great place. Absolutely effective communication, thank you!
Minh User Profile
Minh
November 2017
The host canceled this reservation 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by Julien

Brussels, BelgiumJoined in August 2011
Julien User Profile
550 Reviews
Verified
After travelling and living abroad for many years, I have returned to settle down in my home country.
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings