Entire home/apt
11 Guests
3 Bedrooms
6 Beds
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
If you book 7 days in advance, you can ask for a full refund within 24 hours of booking.

About This Listing

This is the lower-level 3-bedroom/3-bathroom rental unit of the Jungle Villa. This unit has 5 double beds and 1 single bed and sleeps max.11 persons.
Guests have free use of our kitchen to avoid expensive restaurants. Enjoy our animals and nature

Contact Host

Endangered squirrel monkeys regularly visit our villa

Endangered squirrel monkeys regularly visit our villa

The Space
Property type: Villa
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM


Extra people: $5 / night after 4 guests
Cancellation: Strict


House Rules

1 night minimum stay
Oceanview from our Pacific terrace

Oceanview from our Pacific terrace

9 Reviews

Check In
August 2014
Response from Ad:

Joe, listening to the sounds of the rain forest at night is a unique experience which not many places on Earth will give you. I am happy you had a nice time.

August 2014

August 2014
Response from Ad:

Elisa, Thank you very much for your review. Good to hear you had a great time in our villa.

August 2014

August 2014
Response from Ad:

Alex, thank you very much for your review. Our pools are cleaned twice a day and leaves keep falling 24/7 from the huge tropical trees just 3 feet from our pools. That's part of staying so close to the real jungle. All bedrooms are in the shade of the trees surrounding the villa and this keeps our rooms pleasantly cool without the use of air-conditioning. That's why 60% of our guests never use the air-conditioning !! I hope you had a nice stay in Costa Rica.

August 2014

March 2014
Response from Ad:

Kirsten and her family are not the type of guests we like to see coming back to the beautiful Jungle Villa.
They stayed with 5 persons (3 adults and 2 teenager boys) in the over sized 1050 square feet Jungle Suite which has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and 3 toilets.

The first day of their 2-day stay they noticed the staff that 1 toilet was not flushing anymore.
We advised Kirsten to use one of the other 2 toilets till the 3rd toilet was repaired.
Unfortunately they did not leave the only keys at the reception as requested but took the keys all day to the beach.
Which did not give us the opportunity to repair the toilet immediately.

We ask all guests in person and by signs to turn off the lights, fans and air conditioning whenever they go to the beach or on a tour.
But this basic house rule was simply ignored. The air conditioning was running 24/7 !!

Every bathroom has plenty of towels and if there are not enough towels ask any staff member for more towels. The Jungle Villa has 24/7 staff present.

Typical for Kirsten and her family was that whenever 20 or so squirrel monkeys (mono titis) visited the Jungle Villa, they kept playing on their mobile devices.
They hardly noticed the monkeys at all. For all groups who stay in the Jungle Villa any visit by the monkeys is a highlight.
Cameras are pulled and many photos are taken.

After Kirsten returned home from Costa Rica we were informed that our 3 pools were murky, whatever this is.
But other guests who stayed in the villa the same days as Kirsten used the pools several hours a day. They loved our pools.

Musty bedrooms is the summit of this review. The rain forest or jungle starts 10 feet from the villa. Below the villa hundreds of trees produce fresh oxygen which is blown by a soft ocean breeze into the villa's living area and its bedrooms. What else can someone expect in this environment? The jungle has a typical smell but the air in the villa is fresh and a lot more healthy than Los Angeles smog.
If you cannot stand the heat don't come in the kitchen!

Our 4 staff members try to please all Jungle Villa guests as much as possible.
But Kirsten and her family were impossible to please 100%.
Let other hosts try it, or better, don't even try.

March 2014

March 2014
Response from Ad:

Joshua and his party (4 adults, 4 small children) were warned 3 times that walking over the high walls surrounding our three 3-level pools was not allowed.
If a 5-year old boy falls down from this wall, he may be very much hurt. And if something happens everybody has of course forgotten all our earlier warnings.
If a person-to-person explanation of the pool rules doesn't help, a whole row of signs will definitely not help either.
This group consisted of 4 adults and 4 small children (3 - 9 years). The space they rented has 4 double beds plus 1 bunk bed (double + single bed).
Sounds like plenty of space for everyone.
Our photo page include at least 8 correct photos of this 3-bedroom unit.

March 2014

February 2014

January 2014

This host has 76 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Ad

Valkenswaard, North Brabant, The Netherlands
Member since February 2013
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Similar Listings