Private room
1 Guest
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
52 travelers saved this place

About this listing

We live in a safe, family friendly neighbourhood surrounded by a beautiful park and stream. Bus outside gate supermarket,Mcds, Burger King, Wendys, KFC, Sushi, Fruit market 3 min drive away or a nice 15 min walk.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Weekly Discount: 13%
Cancellation: Strict


The space

This is the single room with a new single bed in it. Comfortable and cosy. We live next to a beautiful park with a stream and the lake is only a 5 minute walk away. We offer all linen incl towels, we have wireless internet and SKY Tv .The kitchen is available to use and we supply coffee,tea and juice. We are close to the Gondalas, Rainbow Springs and other tourist attractions. Bus stops outside gate into town although please note last bus from town is at 6pm if coming into town by bus or a 5 minute drive or 30 minute walk. We are a maori family enriched in maori culture and knowledge of our local area .If it is a unique maori culture experience you wish to have we can arrange a maori hangi and concert for you. We have a double room available as well which belongs to Connor who now lives in Hamilton and he uses this money to help fund his top level field hockey.
If you would like to view the whole house pictures are on our other listing Kapa O Pango. We are not a 5 star hotel just a tidy ordinary family home.

Guest access

Check in is 4pm and checkout 10am unless prior arrangements.

Interaction with guests

We value peoples privacy and understand most people are tired after travelling so after a brief Kia Ora (hello) we leave them to chill.

Getting around

We are a 30 minute walk too town or we are handy to a good bus service.

House Rules
Check-in is after 4PM

We are pretty laid back but maori custom is that we dont wear shoes inside. We have adopted a dog who was an abandoned and abused dog. She is an outside dog with an amazing nature considering what shes been through and does not come inside if you are not an animal person. Smoking is allowed outside.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

46 Reviews

Check In

This host has 105 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host



Rotorua, New Zealand · Joined in March 2012

22 years old and currently live in Hamilton so mum and dad will be looking after guests..I am the youngest of three boys Mike 27 and Jury 24 .I have a neice Amaia-Rose 5 and Nephew Darrien 9 who you may get to meet as well.So from February 2016 mum and dad will be the main contact and i will be popping backwards and forwards from Hamilton.I still have a dream of one day making our national hockey team the Blacksticks and so letting out my room has been a great way of achieving this and helping mum and dad.Play top level hockeyNZ U18 rep and NZ 21 and NZ Maori as well and played basketball at all age group levels.Love all sports.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet