Private room with backpacker price

House - Private room · Morris Road, Hoppers Crossing, VIC 3029, Australia
Daniel
Your host, Daniel
11 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

This is the perfect place to stay if you're on a trip to Melbourne and looking for budget accommodation.

Private room with large windows.
Plenty of sunlight makes a nice and bright atmosphere.
Solid blinds and sheer curtains for your privacy.
Room size is around 5m x 3m with a single size bed. The room also has a bedside table, big mirror, a study table and a chair.

A private room with a backpacker price! What more can you ask for? ;)

You will have access to the toilet, shower and our well-equipped kitchen.
Clean bed sheets, blanket, and towel provided.
The house also has a fridge, toaster, microwave, rice cooker, and washing machine.
We also have LCD TV and a bunch of movies to enjoy :)

If you have a car, there is also a free parking spot right in front of our door.

Location, location, location!
This accommodation is located in a very strategic area in Hoppers Crossing suburb.

Train station and bus station is within 3 minutes walking distance. 30 minute train ride on the express train takes you to the heart of Melbourne CBD. No need to worry about coming home late because the trains run until around 2 am.

Supermarket (Woolworths), and department store (Target) is also within 4 minutes walking distance.
Food (Mc Donalds, Red Rooster, Subway, Italian, Charcoal chicken), Cafe, Bakery, green grocer, butcher, fish and chips, Post Office are all in front of our door steps.

Within 2 kms is the Werribee Plaza shopping mall, Library, Gym, public swimming pool, and health clinics.
Did I mention that it's a great location? ;)

----------------------------------------
Places to visit in this area: (Check out our guide book)
- Werribee open range zoo
- Victoria state rose garden
- Victoria mansion
- Werribee Plaza
- Werribee south beach

----------------------------------------
Recommended Apps to assist you in Melbourne: (some apps only available for iOS)
- Urbanspoon: great for when you want to try a new place to eat.
- Tram Tracker: help find your tram schedule
- PTV: great for journey planning with public transport in Victoria
- TripGo: another great journey planning
- ShowTheLoo: for those crucial moments looking for the toilet
- FlightBoard: Check the airport flight schedule
- SkyScanner: find the best deals on flights
- Expensify: keep track of your travel expenses

Guest Access

You will have access to the toilet, shower and our well-equipped kitchen.
Clean bed sheets, blanket, and towel provided.
The house also has a fridge, toaster, microwave, rice cooker, and washing machine.

We also have LCD TV and a bunch of movies to enjoy :)

Interaction with Guests

We are easily contacted day and night and happy to meet anybody from around the globe :)

If you are interested to stay in our house, please don't hesitate to buzz us :)

The Neighborhood

We have all nice and friendly neighbors.
Not to mention, our house is located in a safe suburb. This will give you a peace of mind while enjoying Melbourne :)

Getting around

Yes!!!!
Our house is located in front of Hoppers Crossing Station and bus station.
This will give ease to anyone who needs to travel anywhere in Melbourne.

If you drive, there is also a free parking spot right in front of our door.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $203 /week
Check In: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Daniel and Debbie are the most wonderful hosts. For a person like me, new and all alone in Melbourne, they were like family. They even cooked dinner for me on my final night there. The room was cozy and nice. They were never intrusive, and were friendly and provided all the information you required.

    The place is near the train station and supermarkets. Even when I returned late at night, I did not feel threatened. It is a safe neighborhood.

    Definitely a good place to stay, and good hosts to stay with.

    July 2014
  • A great Airbnb experience.

    Daniel and Debbie are lovely people. We were all working, but shared some evening meals, and conversations.

    When I booked, I didn't realise just how good the location was. It is just across the road from supermarket, and fast food outlets. Everything you need is just across the road - literally !

    It is halfway between Melbourne city and Geelong - so great for people working or travelling on the west side of the bay.

    June 2014
  • Debbie and Daniel are two of the friendliest people I ever met in my life.
    I had a great time here. They helped me with everything to make the start of my work&holiday year in Australia perfect. The room was very nice and clean. I will miss the conversations in the evening during the great vegetarian dinner that Debbie Cooked for us. Just awesome!!

    May 2014
  • I had a really nice stay with Daniel & Debbie, I felt at home and relaxed at their place.

    March 2014
  • I stayed with Daniel and Debby for two nights and they were so lovely and welcoming. I thoroughly enjoyed spending time chatting with them and had a very comfortable stay. They are in a great area with plenty of food places and shops nearby. I certainly recommend them for anyone wanting to stay in a single room convenient to services and shops. Thank you Daniel & Debby :-)

    March 2014
  • The space was very close to the train station, very neat and clean. Debby and Daniel was very friendly, they always take time to ask about your day, they also give you tips and places to visit in melbourne. Oh, and they also cooked great laksa :)

    March 2014
  • Great private room with hostel-level prices. Daniel responded to our message immediately and helped us out when we had nowhere to stay in Melbourne! And his lovely wife made us breakfast.

    March 2014
  • Daniel and Debby were great hosts! They are very very friendly and they gave me a really warm welcome to Melbourne, showed me around the city and helped me with a lot of things. The room is perfect for one person and the house has everything you need. Everything is clean and tidy. Because the house is right next to the train station you can just hop on the train and go to the city, beaches, sights,... Even a large shopping centre is nearby. So, all in all I can recommend the room to everybody.

    January 2014
  • Daniel and Debbie are wonderful, friendly and helpful people to stay with. I really enjoyed their company.

    October 2013
  • Great host, Daniel & partner were great hosts, very friendly, accommodating & generous.

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$29
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 34 times
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, English
School
University of Melbourne
About
PhD researcher from Melbourne University. Loves travelling. I think my fave destinations are: Hawaii, Paris, Gold coast, Disney Land :) Loves and plays music. I play guitar, piano, drums, and a few other instruments. I'm serious about photography and work as a Wedding Photographer and Videographer - Check out my portfolio: Perceptions Art Photography In 5 adjectives, I'm: Kind, expressive, energetic,easy going and happy about life. I'm liking airbnb more and more, because I get to share travel stories and tips with fellow travellers while I'm hosting... as well as while I'm travelling. I say: - Take life as it comes... and ... be open to try new things and new FOOD :D
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings