[502]Apartment in centre with wifi

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Calle Faustino Álvarez, Seville, Andalusia 41002, Spain

The Space

This apartment is very well situated within the historic city centre, in the lively and cheerful area of Macarena. Located on the ground floor of a recently constructed building.

•The building is located on a parallel street to calle Feria, where you find supermarkets, shops and an excellent food market (fresh fish, meat, fruit and vegetables).
•The decoration is basic, yet it is equipped with all kinds of amenities to make your stay comfortable.
•We recommend the boulevard of Alameda de Hércules to eat out or to have a drink, only 2 minutes away, with a wide variety of bars, restaurants and cafés.
•Close to the promenade walk along the river Guadalquivir and the theme park of Isla Mágica.
•Surrounded by important monuments: the Andalusian Parliament, the Basilica of la Macarena, the Arabic Walls, the church of San Luis, the tower of don Fadrique, etc.
•Well connected with other areas of the city by public transportation.
•Public parking next to the Andalusian Parliament, about 5 minutes walk from the apartment.
Check-out at 11:00, flexibility depending on the availability.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $435 /week
Monthly Price: $1023 /month
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • El departamento es grande, cómodo, bien ubicado y distribuido. Gran comunicación con la dueña de casa, dispuestos a ayudar en cualquier comento. Sin embargo el departamento esta a 13 minutos del centro, con lo cual ayuda a tener una idea más clara del tiempo real en llegar al centro de la ciudad (Catedral, Plaza España, etc)

    April 2014
  • Well-kept apartment located in the historic area of Cordoba, within walking distance of the major sights. The courtyard outside the apartment is very pretty, with a fountain and several fragrant orange trees.

    April 2014
  • Elise is a very responsive person who helped us to find a good apartment.
    The apartment is fantastic - well equipped and with a perfect view on the seashore.

    The only downside we might point to was the state of the bedsheet. We suspected it wasn't carefully washed after its previous guests.
    Best regards

    April 2014
    Elise
    Response from Elise:

    Hello, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
    The sheets were clean, but they´ve been a long time in the wardrobe, that´s why they might have smelt a bit of humidity (as we don´t usually rent this apartment in winter).
    Sorry about that, we will be more careful for our future reservations.

    Best Regards,

    Elise Pisaroni
    Rincones Con Luz

  • I wish I could review this property, but I never got to stay in this apartment that I reserved. After carefully looking at apartments and locations in Seville, I made my reservation and payed for this apartment. A few weeks later I received an email from someone other than Elise (actually another agency, not Airbnb) informing me that there was a "problem" with the apartment and it was no longer available. This other person offered me two other choices of apartments in Seville for the same price. Since I was visiting during a holiday week I hurriedly made my selection of a different apartment so assure that we would have a place to stay.

    It was only after I made arrangements for the other apartment that I sent Elise an email asking her about the cancellation and who the other agency was, and whether they could be trusted. She said she wasn't aware until I told her that the apartment was no longer available. She also offered me a choice of two other apartments, but I had already made arrangements with this other agency. She assured me that she knew this other agency, although I never understood how they got involved.

    The apartment that we ended up with rented for a lower rate per night than our original reservation. I asked Elise for a refund on the difference (more than $100). My request was declined because I was given a replacement that was considered comparable.

    Elise and I exchanged several emails. While she was responsive, the outcome was not satisfying to me. I rented four apartments through Airbnb for this trip, but I will not use their agency again because of this apartment switch which was never fully explained to me. I have rented apartments though other short term rental sites in Madrid and Barcelona in the past, and I will go back to one of those agencies that has not made a change of apartments to a lesser accommodation with no refund for the rate difference.

    April 2014
    Elise
    Response from Elise:

    Hello Paula,

    I´m sorry for the inconvenience you went through.
    As you said, I wasn´t aware the apartment you´ve booked was not available because the other agency didn´t tell us anything about it.
    We decided to stop working with this agency because we want our guests to be satisfied.
    Find apartments should have made a refund to you, we are just an intermediate between the client and the landlord (or agency).
    Sorry again for the inconvenience!
    You hope you enjoyed your stay in Seville.

  • Elise a été très arrengeante et sympathique. Nous avons passé un super week end.

    April 2014
    Elise
    Response from Elise:

    Merci beaucoup Lissa, nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau dans un futur proche.
    Cordialement,

    Elise Pisaroni
    Rincones Con Luz

  • Nos gustó mucho. La situación es inmejorable, esta en centro histórico. Apartamento pequeñito pero tiene de todo y bastante reformado. Lo único malo es que se oía bastante el ruido de la calle. Recomendable y para repetir.

    April 2014
    Elise
    Response from Elise:

    Gracias Laura por tu valoración.
    Saludos

  • The Terrace is really a magic one! the hosts are knowing and it was nice to make their acquaintances; their art of hosting is welcoming and uncomplicated. The place is quiet handy; and very nicely placed for all kinds of tourism (as there is a lot of every day life going on just down the street and the center is in walking distance). The Studios part of the city is definitely the coolest one ;-)

    April 2014
    Elise
    Response from Elise:

    Hello, thank you for the review.
    We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

    Best Regards,

    Elise Pisaroni
    Rincones Con Luz

  • It was a really great location and very clean!!

    April 2014
    Elise
    Response from Elise:

    Hello Emily, thank you for your valoration.
    We hope you enjoyed your stay in Seville.
    All the best

  • Great location, very nice roof terrace. Flat is managed by hostal across the road

    April 2014
    Elise
    Response from Elise:

    Hello, yes the keys have to be picked up at the hostal indeed.
    We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
    Best Regards,

    Elise Pisaroni
    Rincones Con Luz

  • Had a great stay in this beautiful apartment. The renter was very flexible with check-in/check-out and helpful throughout our stay. The apartment was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed (tv, wifi, kitchen supplies).

    March 2014
    Elise
    Response from Elise:

    Thank you Evan, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
    Best Regards,

    Elise Pisaroni
    Rincones Con Luz

Per Month
From
$72
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 17 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
About
Somos una empresa con sede en Sevilla, nos dedicamos al alquiler vacacional en el sur de España, tenemos una amplia oferta de viviendas en la playa, la ciudad o el campo. Estamos encantados de poder atenderte ante cualquier duda o consulta que te surga.
View full profile
Response Rate
98%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings