Ubud House, private garden and pool
Ubud House, private garden and pool
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This tropical style house is 1.2 km to town, with 1.5 compact rooms, spacious outdoor living area a 2.4m deep cold pool set in a private tropical garden,
simple kitchen, aircon, hot shower, Wifi. Away from the hustle of town.

The space

Great place for yoga practice, It feels 2 degrees cooler when you come through the gate, good shade from trees and the thatched roof over the outdoor living.
Someone described the house as having a bug infestation, in fact it is a native bee nest inside the bamboo polls outside the house. They are the cutest little bees in the world (they don't sting) and keep other much more harmful bamboo destroying pests away. So I guess if you have a bug phobia perhaps this is not the place for you. Expect bugs this is outdoor living in a tropical garden.
1.5 simple compact bedrooms, King bed with space in the room, and a Queen bed with very little space, both with mosquito nets and standing fans, the house is designed for maximum airflow. 2.4m deep cold pool, nice tropical garden, large thatched balcony that has table and chairs, a long couch and a day bed, that can double as an extra bed, the kitchen has double gas rings, fridge, coffee maker, drinking water comes free, sheets are changed twice weekly, hot water in the bathroom (shower), car parking on the road about 40m away. This house is set up for motor bikes really, as it is down a lane, undercover parking for motor bikes right on the door step, it is set back from the road, 1km down into town. No extra charge for guests. There is a dog that lives next door she think this house is hers as well, she is a bit noisy, ignor her to start, she will warm quickly. lots of padded white leather, the place looks great, soft and comfortable, good wifi. No television, I am sure you will find this place relaxing and inspiring if you need to work, or just lie around in the pool.

Guest access

Its all yours

Interaction with guests

gardener every 2 days, pool and house cleaner twice a week. The owner and manager will check you in her name is Putu. if you want daily cleaning service, you can arrange that on check in (extra cost).

Other things to note

This house can be a little hard to find, I guess that is why it is private, so once you have booked in you will get the directions, I suggest you print them.
The ceiling inside the house is fabric, there is no rats in the ceiling.
Once a month or so the family (owners) come through and place offerings in the temples in the garden. (there are many ceremonies days in Bali) They are responsible for the spiritual well being of the land, this is an everyday type of thing for them, so relax and just carry on as normal, or get a sarong, sash and smart shirt on and make an offering yourself.

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Ubud is a cultural town, there is a sound system in the house but try not to impose your music on the neighbors (all western), no check in or check out time if there is another guest in the house during the change over time, please allow them to leave their things till they go to the airport or wherever they are going on to next.(I do try to keep quite days between bookings)
smoking outside
cut your own coconuts from the trees
top up the pool from time to time if it gets low


Safety features
First aid kit

3 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Check In
Wessel User Profile
June 2017
The house is very nice for couples who want a bit more luxury but don't mind it that the house is a bit run down. So for us backpackers, it was perfect and it had a luxurious feel to it. Putu made our stay very relaxed because of her good communication and service!

Meghan User Profile
May 2017
A lovely stay at Ngurah's place. A nice garden and pool tucked away from the city of Ubud!

Alisha User ProfileAlisha is a superhost.
April 2017
We were very excited about the space... the location is good, the pool was lovely, but we had some trouble with the mildew smell and lack of "cleanliness". It is partially outdoor living, and we understand that bugs are a part of that. However, a lot more can be done to keep up the space - we found bug nests in the structure outside, mold on the walls and mildew smell in the room. They put in an A/C and took down the mosquito net in the room... we found mosquitos inside the room to be a problem. The window is boarded up so you can't air it out during the day except to open the door. Please also note that the spare room has a strong mildew smell and is quite small. The roofing is poor. We spent most of our time outside, in the pool and with music playing. The outdoor area is comfortable and lovely, except a bit older and not as new as the photos. It would be a great area to entertain... it's a great outdoor design and pool but the space needs a deep cleaning and renovation. The host was easy to work with and we found communication and service easy and wonderful.
Ngurah Putu User Profile
Response from Ngurah Putu:
Thanks Alisha. I will let the hosts know to give it a good clean out with some bleach.
April 2017

Steffen User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cole User Profile
February 2016
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sophia User Profile
May 2015
We had a lovely stay at Matts house. The house itself was perfect for us. Small but with everything we needed and far enough from the hustle of the centre without being too far. Our only complaint was the water. With three people staying we ran out of water in the afternoon on most days and for two whole days there was no water at all due to a fault. Other than that, very pleasant experience in a little Ubud oasis.

Jodi User Profile
March 2015
The grounds of the villa were immaculate, the pool was lovely and is as the pictures show, the villa itself however failed to live up to the photos. This is budget accommodation, I expected it to be so, however I was disappointed that both mosquito nets had large holes in them, we all received mosquito bites during the night, there was no linen for the spare bed or towels when we arrived, the bedding appeared to be unclean, there was not enough crockery to host a family of four, and the cooking utensils were old and broken (handle on the small frypan was broken). We had an ant infestation on the first morning, which was rectified, however it meant we did not feel comfortable preparing food at the house, there was no clean dishclothes, the only cloth was an old dirty sponge. The owner met us on arrival (he was smiley and lovely) however he did not provide us with a contact number to call if we needed anything, he said we could find him at his house down the road!!! We asked on 2 separate occasions for assistance in terms of a driver for when we were leaving and a contact for a babysitter, on both occasions he never got back to us. The actual location is a 10 min walk into Ubud Markets and it is in a great neighborhood. We were disappointed at the lack of follow through from the owner and the lack of care that appeared in the house, dusty and appeared unclean. If you were looking for self catering this is not necessarily the house unless they get more cooking utensils.

Bali, IndonesiaJoined in February 2013
Ngurah Putu User Profile

Ubud is cultural, not a real party place, it is the place to see the richness of the Balinese Hinduism, many dance performances, museums, arts and crafts to explore, great restaurants, There are some late night bars

Languages: English

The neighborhood

Similar listings