walking distance to Oktoberfest nice for respectfull , decent group
Happy environment for friendly, conscious, people, respectful, open, international, cosy home, enjoy and create a happy time & life!
Laptop friendly workspace
1 single bed
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
1 single bed
1 sofa bed
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 9AM - 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM
Perfect crash-pad for a group of friends going to Oktoberfest. Sylvester had enough beds/pullouts/sofas waiting for us and even picked up some of our group at the train station. While the bathroom is a little tight for four+ days for four+ guys, the location of the apartment to…
This place was a great location for the beer fest very close prefect to find your way to and from the city centre. There was some issues with the booking as Sylvester had agreed to let us stay 4 nights and then double booked and made us leave 1 night early. In the end he worked o…
Response from Sylvester:
Thx, again and again I find it interesting to review who is rating how ? expectations , own behavior, and rating Obviously the place is great location not only because being in walking distance. Obviously we love happy and responsible, conscious guests that honor also the peace of your and our neighbors and the agreements they have made and the trust that is given to them. Booking the flat complete simply says you don't have to share it. It doesn't mean at all or is giving permission you can bring any number of guests , without telling or even asking for permission. If you like a nice clean place, pls take care and keep it clean while you're there,or at least balance happily for extra needed services. If upon you're arrival anything is not clean enough, pls tell immediately: All towels, all beddings, linnen are newly washed, often they are still in the plastic wrapping from the washing company) Selfservice means the service or work to put them on is on your side because it's a privat accommodation, not a hotel or hostel (This also according to our laws in Germany and Munich here, self-service is somehow mandatory, we can supply everything, but we're not allowed to offer or do services like a hotel does) Pls realize that before a booking and consider that when rating, we want happy , responsible, conscious guests , and we like you to service 5stars with all that what we are allowed to do. If you don't like anything, pls tell us immediately, when we will still can do something and if it is in our responsibility we happily will do it immediately . If it happened while you're using it, or your guests, pls take full responsibility and be generous in solution and rating, yes we support you as good as we can . Yes a deposit is to cover unforeseen problems , landlords have nearly no realistic or reasonable possibility to get a hold on the deposit from airbnb, still you're fully liable to all damages within your responsibility while your stay and what you do while your here. Losing the keys is for us a much bigger problem than the money can reflect. Ringing the bells of the neighbours in the night or different ideas of making fun, or noise, or peeing in the garden, or being loud is much more disrespectful and not at all funny and not even payable in money. If your looking for a peaceful, restful place and if you honor your agreements on free choice, bring and keeping peace, happily welcome. Else pls do somewhere else. We thank all continuously friendly people (with or without beer, alcohol) this year we had two groups that lost control guess who?
We were a group of 6 that stayed at the apartment during Oktoberfest. There were plenty of beds and mattresses to accommodate us all. The location is amazing, very close to the festival and to the metro. Sylvester was also a very friendly and helpful host, and flexible with our c…
This was my worst experience with Airbnb so far. When we arrived the place was disgusting and a quick sweep by the owner did not change that much. The shower was broken, not to mention extremely inconvenient due to its low slanted ceiling. Though we enjoyed our stay during the O…
Response from Sylvester:
and you didn't balance according to your responsibility yet, because you had ran out of money as you told me. We're happy to give it to you perfectly clean, and if you have any issues with cleaning pls tell us specific upon your arrival or at least within a day or so, we will find solution with you, for whatever you don't like, if you tell us while we can learn from your experience, manage or handle it, later pls take full responsibility. Pls - to all - realize this is n o t meant to be a five star hotel or hostel! According to law we are not even allowed to fullfill that, This is sharing our own, private accommodation with your self-service and responsibility for contributing happily to a happy daily life together to mutual benefit. Munich seems expensive to you, maybe yes and welcome ! we happily live here most of our days. Most spend much more on the Wiesn than for accomodation. You can easily pay double or triple in the surroundings hotels, if you wish so pls book and complain there! (and they would not even allow what you did in our place!) We love development, flourishing and nourishing connections, relations if you know better we're happy and eager to learn from you , if you can only break your own word or agreements and complain later pls make trouble somewhere else Yes obviously we keep permission and keys for access any time and if we get indicator or impression something is going not so nice, we check, yes obviously we always respect your privacy. If you don't respect yourself and your own word, how can you be sure your judgement is safe? Yes, if not respecting and honoring your own word and agreements on free choice and just doing what you want against what is before agreed on, (see also in your comments from other hosts) than pls feel unsafe about getting away with that. Interesting to realize : I experience happy responsible souls sometimes having questions or asking for support, or negotiating, talking, taking and contributing openly and transparent all the time while from others you don't hear anything until "surprises" occur Additional guests, special "fun" , different "ideas", values, uuups, excuses, and so on. When looking at ratings and remembering/ reflecting what happened, it's occurred to me who is demanding higher expectations and showing disappointment instead of performing themselves to their own specs & demands. So pls tell, how do you want to live ? I prefer a conscious 5 and all star live, happy, relaxed, content , in contact , connected, open, transparent, respectful, responsible, if in doubt asking prior to action, loving, caring. If you want to share that , you know how to find us. Namasté
I stayed at Sylvester's flat with a group of friends during Oktoberfest and I can say it was a wonderful experience. Sylvester was very welcoming and gave us plenty of flexibility during our check-out. The flat is very well located in a quiet neighbourhood with good transport con…
Sylvester was a nice host, welcoming us to Munich. The apartment is very spacious, only the bathroom is small. The location is amazing, very close to Oktoberfest. I had a great time while staying here and recommend it for big groups.
gerne Pilger, Tangofreunde, Kreative, Film, Reisefreudige, Lebensfrohe, sinnige, Freunde vom Jakobsweg und solchen zu sich selbst, innerem & äußerem Frieden, Sinnigkeit & Sinnlichkeit, Naturfreude, Nachhaltigkeit Freunde von Achtsamkeit, Bewußtheit, Bewegung, Feldenkrais, S…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 86%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.