.Can choose to have a single, double, or two single beds in this room..Can choose to have a single, double, or two single beds in this room..
User Profile Image

Cozy, 3 minutes to Piccadilly Line

United KingdomLondon
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
396 travelers saved this place
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

PLEASE CONTACT ME BEFORE BOOKING Homely apartment close to the Underground & 24/7 bus hub. 20 minutes from the centre & 15 minutes from King's Cross and St Pancras Stations - one of the most connected locations transport hub in London and in Europe.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $9
Weekly Discount: 14%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: $50 / night

Description

The space

Hello people,

This is a bright, comfortable room in a homely, clean, much-loved two-bed North London flat (N8). Very convenient and easy access to public transport. To share with one, easy going guy (me). The dog in the picture is not mine, so you're unlikely to meet him if you stop by.. The place is modest on the outside and lovely on the inside (the room would probably suit someone with similar qualities!).

I love travelling and meeting interesting people from all over the world, which is why I let this room inexpensively, and only for short periods..

Excellent transport links to central London and the city are just 3 minutes walk away. Direct link to Heathrow and straight-forward links to other airports.

The local underground station is Turnpike Lane on the Piccadilly line for quick access to Kings Cross and central London. There is also an overground station and excellent bus links (24 hours a day) just 3-4 minutes walk away.

This is apparently the most cosmopolitan borough in Europe with shops, bars and inexpensive restaurants nearby. (including some amazing curry houses / take aways - handy when you feel like eating at home, but don't feel like cooking). Sydney road is quiet, and also parallel to a busy high street with shops, a traditional pub etc..Inexpensive grocery shopping is 3 minutes away, and open 24/7.

The underground is the quickest way to move around in London, but if you'd like to see where you're going - Frequent Bus Routes include these and many more:

29 to Camden Town, Leicester Square and Trafalgar Square/Charing Cross station.

141 to London Bridge Station.

41 to Tottenham Hale station (fast rail connection to Stanstead Airport).

67 to Dalston/Hoxton/Hackney

I love this area. I enjoy good food, wine, beer, interesting places and people. I have a car, so if you're exploring London, time permitting, I may be able to show you a couple of good spots off the usual tourist track.. (If you plan to arrive late at night, I may be able to pick you up from the airport / train station, depending on what else I have on at the time..)

The room can be laid out with a single, double or two single beds. There's a communal garden here and fast wireless connection. The lounge has a large screen and I like to watch films every now and then, sometimes with friends and a glass or two of wine.
Occasionally we may have 1-2 people staying in the living room.

A few people asked, so yes - there is a hair dryer and fresh towels in the room!:)

Exceptionally, I can accommodate up to four people (as there is a double-sofa-bed in the living room).

Any questions - please ask!

Guest access

Kitchen, small dining / smoking room (if you smoke). Living room (unless there are other guests staying there, as is sometimes the case). Communal gardens. Great ahopping (inc 24/7 supermareket), pubs and inexpensive and varied food outlets nearby.

Interaction with guests

Depends on what else I have on.. It is always a pleasure to meet and welcome new people in the hope that they can feel at home while away..

The neighborhood

Details to follow..

Getting around

details to follow when i get a chance..


House Rules

If you smoke, please do so only in the little dining room next to the kitchen (with the window open please). Smoking doesn't bother me much, but may be unpleasant for other guests...


This is an easy going place, and in response to people's questions - of course you can go in and out any time 24 hours a day.. there is no curfew here!:) - I'd just expect you to please try to be reasonably quiet at night to avoid disturbing others... And if you would like to have anyone else visiting or staying - do please ask in advance! Thanks.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Guy

Guy

London, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2009

Please contact me before booking! Please see details and photos (which I will update as and when I can) - feel free to contact me with any questions you may have.. thanks.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections