Champagne Living; Cervesa Budget

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

Private Room

Contact Host

Champagne Living; Cervesa Budget
Verified Photo

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1


Cleaning Fee: $22
Security Deposit: $112
Cancellation: Strict


House Rules

4 nights minimum stay
Champagne Living; Cervesa Budget
Verified Photo

19 Reviews

Check In
August 2014

August 2014
Response from David:

Dear Florian, Thanks for the feedback. I have a zero drugs policy in my apartment. I found the drugs on the dining table in the kitchen. In full view of everyone. I disposed of them immediately. In addition the place was also an absolute state and looked as though you and the other guests had had a party in my apartment the night before. As you were out I left a note and an email to both you and the other guests. It was the same to both of you, asking you to clean the apartment and that there were to be no drugs I didn't accuse anyone of anything, I have no idea who bought the drugs into my home or who made the mess, and frankly I don't care. I just want people to respect my place when they stay there. I asked you and the other guests to take responsibility for the mess and the illegal substances. Which I´m pleased to say you all did by cleaning the apartment. When I met you I thanked you and in return you apologised. I accepted the apology and said we didn't need to speak any more on the issue as the apartment had been cleaned and it was clear that I did not want illegal drugs in my home. I´m not sure exactly what you are trying to say in the review but in the end it all worked out and Im glad you liked the apartment. However, I cannot recommend you as a guest for other AirBnb hosts for fairly obvious reasons.

August 2014

August 2014

July 2014
Response from David:

Dear Anas, Glad you enjoyed your (website hidden) the hot water. As you know Zara came to the apartment and we spoke on the phone about this and between us we agreed we could not find a problem. For the internet, the router needed to be reset. Which you managed to do successfully. As for calling the old town of Barcelona a "ghetto"? Well you are entitled to your opinion.

July 2014

July 2014
Response from David:

Dear Klaus, Thanks for your feedback. For all check in´s after 22:00 I have to ask for 20.00 euro charge. Hope you understand that this is to offset the inconvenience of a late check in. Also yes, the terrace cannot be used after 22:00. In fact in Barcelona it is illegal to use any residential terrace after 21:00 and the police can come and fine you. My neighbours kindly put up with the noise until 22:00. After that you have to go inside the apartment or to a bar with a terrace. Thanks for your understanding. David.

July 2014

April 2014

January 2014

This host has 69 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, David

Barcelona, Cataluña, Spain
Member since August 2011

  • David

Similar Listings