2 bedrooms, sleeps 4/6/8 Trastevere

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via Goffredo Mameli, Rome, Lazio 00153, Italy

In an ideal location to live Trastevere and Rome. Perfect for two couples or a family of at least 4 people.
Can still have 8 beds

The Space

Simple but tastefully decorated, first floor, no lift, in a typical building courtyard of '800 , “Mameli Street” is a large apartment of 72 square meters consisting of two large bedrooms with double beds, a very spacious living room with a double sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchenette, washing machine, iron, microwave, tv, bathroom with shower and bidet.
Cotton linens and towels are provided for each guest.
A little first grocery shopping provided too. With salt, sugar, coffee, tea, soaps&detergents, pasta, fruit, water, etc...
Wi-Fi included

Guest Access

We can reserve a car service from Airports to the apartment. It costs €40 for 4 people.
The check-in time is from 1pm to 8pm. But we can arrange any time!
The check-out time is untill 11am.
An extra charge of €20 is due cash for arrivals later than 8pm.
Check in is not available later than 01am, save if authorized by property.
You'll find the owner, or a trusted person, to welcome you, explaining how all works in the apartment and giving you contacts and maps. The owner will give you a bunch of keys; you’ll give it back when you leave.
7th and 8th sleeps are comfortable folding single beds

Interaction with Guests

The apartment is rented only for full and exclusive use.
The owner will be reachable by phone or email.

The Neighborhood

Trastevere: a residential area full of restaurants and bars, the most characteristic during the day and the most fun at night. The narrow alleys with typical "San Pietrini" floor, small squares full of windows and drying laundry, outdoor markets, centenarian shops, artisan laboratories, bars for a drink, the "hostarie" homemakers, theaters , cinemas, supermarkets, all kinds of shops, all crowded during the day by the "trasteverini" (it was once a pride claim to be) and at night the whole city that flows along streets and squares, to fill hundreds of restaurants, pubs and bars, chatting and drinking a glass under the stars.

Getting around

The location is strategic for the public transport too. In fact, just 300 meters walking along Via Ennio Morosini to Viale Trastevere, you can take bus Tram No.8 or Line H to go to Largo di Torre Argentina, Navona, Campo de' Fiori, Pantheon, Termini Railway Station. Anyway from the apartment it is just an "affordable" walk to go to all turistic places.
If starting from the apartment, and climbing on foot to Via Garibaldi, with a scenic stroll you will reach the Gianicolo, from which to enjoy the most classic panoramic view of Rome. If you do not want to walk, you can take bus 116.
Tram 8 and Line H, in the other direction, connect with Trastevere Station.
Ostiense Station in 10 minutes.

Other Things to Note

WI-FI included
Heating included.
The apartment is very cool in summer.
Discounts applied for weeks or longer stay!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 5
Extra people: $21 / night after 4 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $213
Cleaning Fee: $50
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The apartment is in my favorite part of Rome so that was the best part. There were a few things that I did not like however. The beds were pretty uncomfortable. I often felt poked by springs in the bed. The other issue was either the bathroom. It is SUPER tiny. The shower is so small it's claustrophobic. I have been traveling to Europe for years so I am very familiar with small bathrooms but this one is extreme.

    November 2013
    Mario
    Response from Mario:

    Guest boring, lying and in bad faith. Avoid her if you can! She said in her review that I have beds with springs... My beds have not springs at all. Ever. They only have wooden slats, always, because I do know they are much more comfortable. I reserved 2 car services for free for her, I gave her a double set of linens for free... and she said a lie so coarse. Well done Valerie! About shower it is a standard size, not large that's is true, but standard!

  • Dear Mario,

    thank you once more for our stay in the Via Goffredo Mameli 40! You're really a nice and trustful host. The comunication via text-messages and email was splendid, also at the spot in rome itself. Every single one of our questions you answered right away. You also organized the taxi transport most reliably. We highly recommend the apartment in the Via Goffredo Mameli 40! It's located beautifully at the foot of the Gianicolo. The location is therefore very suitable for exploring rome. The infrastructure around the Via Goffredo Mameli 40 could not be any better. There are shopping possibilities, bus and tramstation are so to say just in front of the house door. We were you're guests from the 08.10. -15.102013. We'd like to come back very much one day. Really, everything was for the best!

    P.S.: At the day of our departure, we destroyed a drinking glass. Sorry! Best wishes from Hannover

    Kristina, Peter and the 4 grown-up "Kids"

    October 2013
  • Very nice apartment near everything in the sweet Trastevere.
    Mario and Andrea are very helpfully and kind.
    I sure recommended this location.

    September 2013
  • I stayed here with a group of 5 and it worked out great for us. Good location, roomy apartment. The wifi was inconsistent but otherwise we had no problems and Mario & Andrea were reliable and friendly hosts.

    September 2013
    Mario
    Response from Mario:

    Hi Heather,
    thank you for the your nice words...
    I'm sorrry about wi-fi, you could tell us we would set it up for you in short... may be next time!
    Ciao!
    Mario

  • My daughter and her 3 friends stayed here and their stay was memorable. Mario was an excellent host and helped them with everything they needed. The apartment is located in an excellent, safe zone with a unique atmosphere, like all the Trastevere neighborhood, from there you can easily walk to visit the main places of interest in Rome. It was clean, spacious and equipped with all the basic things of hygiene and food. If you go to Rome someday I highly recommend this place!

    June 2013
  • This place was super affordable, clean, well regulated with security and temperature and was perfectly located in the coolest neighborhood in Rome. Mario was very nice and helpful in giving us a map and some recommendations, and providing us with water and fruit on the day of check-in. Very appreciated as we had just gotten off of a 14 hour flight. We had strong WiFi during our stay which was essential for navigating Rome and making spontaneous plans. Bedrooms were big with big windows which opened up for air flow. Highly recommended!

    June 2013
    Mario
    Response from Mario:

    Julia and Justin were just the perfect guests, punctual, smiling, polite and respectful. Definitely recommendable.
    Thank you so much!
    Come back when you want!
    Mario

  • It was a great relief to have Mario welcome us for our arrival to Rome and help get us oriented. The apartment was clean and comfortable, close to restaurants in Trastevere. If you do your homework ahead, there is tram and bus service to all major areas in Rome.

    June 2013
    Mario
    Response from Mario:

    Thank you Mike and Blair!
    I hope to see you again
    Mario

  • We had an excellent stay at Mario's place! Mario was very helpful throughout our stay and always responded in a timely manner. He even had some fresh apples waiting for us in the kitchen. The only drawback from our stay is that the bathroom, particularly the shower, was really small and uncomfortable to use. Aside from that, the place is very spacious and highly recommendable.

    May 2013
    Mario
    Response from Mario:

    Thank you Roger! You are so kind. It's true, we have exchanged thousands of messages via email and whatsapp for your best accommodation.
    May be you're right about the bathroom, but that is an historical condominium of the first '800 and at the time the bathrooms were often built so tight in Europe. And it can be true that the shower is not large, hovewer it has standard measures.
    Anyway, I'm happy you had excellent time in my property! Come back as you want!
    Ciao
    Mario

  • The place was great. Location was nice.

    April 2013
    Mario
    Response from Mario:

    Thank you Blake!
    I hope you all could come back to my apartment
    Bye

  • This apartment was great, very clean and spacious. We easily fit 8 people between extra beds and the pull out couch. The location is fantastic, right in the trastevere neighborhood with a lot of good bars and restaurants, and from there it's easy enough to walk across the river to see the major sites. Mario was a very kind and helpful host, always available to answer questions. Our only complaint was that the wifi was broken when we were there, and for some reason the hot water wasn't working for the showers most of the time. Other then those two things, both of which can be fixed, it was a great stay!

    March 2013
    Mario
    Response from Mario:

    Hi Jillian!
    Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you liked my apartment!
    Now the boiler is switched on and 21.6 wi-fi repaired!
    Like all our guests, if you return you will get our loyalty discount!
    Sincerely
    Mario

Per Month
From
$189
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 94 times
About
Ciao!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings