View from BedroomKitchen and Seating area on the large covered balcony
Entire home/apt
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
$60
Per Night
1072 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Beautiful apartment for rent in Mal Pais/Santa Teresa Costa Rica. Located in a quiet area on the beach side, less than a minute walk to the ocean, 1km from the center of town. Bedroom, bathroom, large covered balcony with kitchen and seating area.

View from Bedroom

View from Bedroom


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

Beautiful apartment for rent in Mal Pais/Santa Teresa Costa Rica. Located on the beach side and less than a minute walk to the ocean. The beach in front has a small Mangrove and at low tide there are perfectly carved natural tide pools to relax in.

The apartment has it's own private entrance from the main house downstairs. It consists of one open plan bedroom with double bed , storage area, small built in wardrobe, Cable TV and side hallway. The bathroom has a sink, toilet and shower with hot water: towels are provided and will be changed every 3 days. The large covered terrace/balcony has a seating area with a sofa, table and 2 Adirondack chairs. There are also 2 hammocks to relax in and the full kitchen has sink, fridge, gas stove top, electric toaster oven, coffee maker and blender (as well as pots/pans, plates, utensils etc).
Cable Internet/WIFI is available on the outside balcony.

I have 2 medium/large dogs who are both very friendly, but also great guard dogs at night. You can safely sleep with the patio doors open and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean.

There is an outdoor shower built in to a tree in the garden for guests to rinse off after a day at the beach.

The house is located in a quiet part of town, but is only a 10 minute walk to Playa Carmen where there are great surf breaks, banks, stores, bars and restaurants. The main grocery store "Super Ronnies" is a further 5 minutes walk.

Perfect for a couple looking for a romantic get away, or for anyone looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing to stay while still being close to everything.

Guest Access

Guests have full use of driveway to park their vehicle. Entrance to the apartment is located at the end of the driveway where you'll find the private stairway leading upstairs. Here you'll also find the outdoor shower built in to a tree in the garden. Guests are asked to enter and exit the apartment via the driveway and private entrance, not through my personal living space downstairs.

Interaction with Guests

I live in the main house downstairs and when I'm home I'll be available to answer any questions during your stay.
If you are without a vehicle, any time I drive to the grocery store I'm happy to offer to take you at this time to get any supplies you may need. Otherwise please keep in mind that it is a 15-20 minute walk each direction (depending on how fast you walk) to get groceries or a 2000 colones ($4) taxi ride.

Other Things to Note

Please note that different rates apply to high season, and during the Christmas and Easter period dates may be blocked off as weeks with a minimum stay required.

+ More

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not child-friendly (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 1PM

Two people maximum occupancy, and please no outside guests or visitors.

Towels and sheets are provided and will be changed every 3 days. Towels are for use in the house only and should not be taken to the beach.

Smoking is allowed on the balcony outside, but guests are asked to refrain from smoking indoors.

Please if possible, separate organic waste from regular trash: any biodegradable foods can be thrown to the garden edge and will quickly be eaten by insects/crabs etc. As well as feeding wildlife, it will stop your garbage from smelling! Please be careful with chicken/fish bones and be sure to put these with regular trash as they could be harmful to my dogs if eaten.

+ More

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Kitchen and Seating area on the large covered balcony

Kitchen and Seating area on the large covered balcony

71 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

Your Host


Sharon

Sharon

Puntarenas, Costa Rica · Member since February 2013

Artist/painter originally from Scotland... now living on the beach in Costa Rica.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts