Your mattress is a very comfortable double-sized Sealy Beauty Rest. There is a wooden bed frame that is low to the ground.
One Beautiful Bricked Plateau Room!
One Beautiful Bricked Plateau Room!


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Please come stay in my incredibly charming, peaceful, and fantastically located apartment! Enjoy your own private flat screen TV with Netflix, a very comfy bed, fast & reliable WIFI, a spacious bathroom with rain showerhead & laundry facilities, a beautiful sunroom with hammock, a fully-equipped kitchen, an office, a balcony, & a very friendly kitty, on one of the most beautiful streets in the most wonderful neighbourhood of Montreal.

The space

Bonjour! Hello!

I have a big, beautiful room for rent in my absolutely wonderful Plateau apartment.

The apartment is situated in the very heart of the neighbourhood on avenue Laval, a street which is known for its fantastic central location and beautiful character homes.

The apartment is the top floor of a triplex and features exposed brick in three rooms, hardwood floors, a stunning, fully-equipped kitchen, a beautiful sunroom, a charming covered balcony, a spacious bathroom (shared with me), an office, a washer & dryer, a dishwasher, a friendly cat and a quiet host. There is a view of the Mont Royal Cross from the sunroom and a view of the magnificent Eglise Saint Jean Baptiste from the front balcony. You can even hear the bells toll beautifully everyday at noon and 6pm.

The room for rent is quite large with a 12-foot exposed brick wall and features personally controlled heating, a cute white flat screen TV with dvd/blue ray player & Netflix (Netflix only, no channels), a very comfy armchair, an alarm clock, a dresser, a full-length mirror, a beautiful old chest, a very comfortable double-sized bed and a nice window overlooking the quiet street.

Also in the room are city maps and guidebooks, an electrical outlet converter for my European guests, a standing cosmetic mirror, hangers for your clothing, and a binder full of business cards from local restaurants, cafes, shops, banks, gyms, spas, etc. I've also put a lot of great suggestions into the Airbnb 'guidebook', so please feel free to take a look at it.

Guest access

Guests are free to make use of all the rooms in the apartment except mine.

Interaction with guests

I like to offer my guests plenty of privacy, but I am always available to give guidance or recommendations if they need either during their stay.

Other things to note

Amenities/extras:

- super-speedy and reliable WIFI
- TV with blue ray/dvd player & Netflix for your private use
- books & films to borrow
- Montreal guidebooks & maps
- juicer, microwave, rice cooker, 4-slice toaster, kettle, 2 french press coffee makers, dishwasher...
- coffee & a selection of teas with sugar & honey (if you require milk or cream, please let me know ahead of time as I do not keep these items in the house)
- "share shelf" in the pantry
- your own side of the fridge and space in the pantry
- hair dryer/flat iron
- laundry facilities
- iron/ironing board
- towels & extra sheets
- shampoo, conditioner & lavender body wash
- a locally-made maple treat on your pillow when you arrive
- veggie friendly
- LGBT friendly

Parking: I suggest parking at a lot that is $10 overnight and a five-minute walk away. It is at the corner of rue Drolet and rue Marie-Anne.

Packing: I suggest packing for a variety of cold & warm, wet & dry as the weather can be fairly unpredictable in Montreal. Also, winter guests should note that my favourite suggestion for a relaxing, cold weather activity requires a bathing suit, so please pack yours if you are intrigued!

I have been living in this wonderful city for 8 years and am more than willing to share whatever knowledge of it I have. I'm happy to accommodate so please let me know if there is anything that I can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thanks for reading and I hope to welcome you soon!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: $155
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

- Please avoid using the kitchen between the hours of midnight and 7am (the kitchen is next to my room and I wake up when someone is there)
- Please do not shower between the hours of midnight and 7am
- Please do not bring anyone into my home without my permission
- Please keep shared spaces the way you found them
- No smoking or drugs
- Please be respectful of the neighbours
- Please be nice to Corky the cat and keep her inside (She is an outdoor cat but I will let her out myself. When I am not home, please make sure both front doors are always closed so she doesn't escape)
- Please remove your shoes at the bottom of the stairs
- Please recycle
- Please do not eat messy foods or drink coffee/red wine in the guest room (I will be seeking compensation for anything damaged or stained)
- Please do not cook meat in the kitchen (Eggs are fine. Bringing home leftovers or anything already cooked is fine. If you're not sure, just check with me)
- Please avoid wearing acne creams as they bleach the towels/pillow cases
- The bathroom hand towels are for hands only. Please use the face towels to wipe your face/mouth.

Thank you!
Have a wonderful visit! :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

323 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kristin User Profile
June 2017
Natalie's place is lovely and minimalistic. She is extremely accomodating and knowledgeable about the area. Let her recommend dishes at her favorite vegan Thai restaurant, you won't be disappointed!

Michelle User Profile
June 2017
Natalie was very kind and very helpful. Her place is really great and it is very easy to get to everything on the metro which is a short walk away. The surrounding streets are full of great cafe and restaurants as well as shops. The view from the hill is fabulous and the climb up the hill is a really good exercise. I really enjoyed my stay.

Thanyawan User Profile
May 2017
Natalie's place is seriously apartment goals. Enjoyed my stay here and Corky was an awesome roommate. Would definitely book here again!

Tomasz User Profile
May 2017
The place is beautiful, cozy, very clean and well situated (close to many cafes, pubs and restaurants) and also very quiet. Room was perfectly preapred and we had everything we needed. Natalie is a great host and we would definitely stay with her again on our next visit.

Blakely User Profile
May 2017
Natalie is the best host! Not only is her home clean, comfortable, and lovely, but she is a joy to be around! The house is in a fantastic area that is convenient to pretty much anything on a bixi bike rental. I could not recommend this home or Natalie more highly!

Barbara User Profile
May 2017
Natalie is such a lovely host to have. She has lots of great recommendations and really goes out of her way to help if she can. Great location as well with plenty of restaurants in the area.

Isabelle User Profile
May 2017
Natalie's place was awesome, and Natalie herself was so welcoming, considerate, and kind! You can tell she has made a big effort to make your stay as convenient and easy as possible - everything is so well thought out! You can't do any better location wise, as her place is close to all the best shops and restaurants in the Plateau. If I come back to Montreal anytime soon, I will definitely want to stay here again!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Montreal, Canada · Joined in June 2012
Natalie User ProfileNatalie is a superhost.

I'm 32 from Ottawa and have lived in Montreal for 8 wonderful years. I love nature, animals, the arts, travel and adventure. I work at a centre for neurological research and participate in theatre productions in my spare time.

I'd like to think I'm both private and social in a good balance. I enjoy connecting and I also enjoy time to myself.

I truly love being an Airbnb host! It has been a pleasure to share my wonderful neighbourhood and my beautiful, peaceful home with people from all around the world.

Happy traveling, everyone!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.