Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $100
Security Deposit $500
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Treat this home as you would your own and be mindful.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christopher User Profile
May 2016
On a positive front, the Yoga Priestess was very responsive and quick to get back on any questions. However, she was on a tight schedule when we were there which made accessing the townhouse challenging. The surrounding neighborhood is quiet and well located with an easy walk/ride to the beach, shops and great restaurants. Parking is convenient and secure which is a plus. However, the townhouse is extremely tired and badly in need of updating. The couch and chairs shown are all badly ripped with the upholstery showing through the arms. The carpeting is discolored and stained in spots . It needs to be replaced throughout. There is no table if one wants to eat a meal; you have to eat off of your lap. The kitchen is small and there are limited appliances ie no toaster. If you plan to eat a meal in the town house, it is not easy. The single bed is comfortable, but again the bedding and pillows could be updated. The pillows are paper thin and two additional ones would be a big bonus. The fold out couch is much less comfortable and not a great option for sleeping. You would be better off with an air mattress. The bathrooms were "clean" but also tired and stained from years of use. The toilet seat broke during our stay so three of us ended up with one bathroom. One toilet leaked and kept recycling every 45 minutes or so. Not great for sleeping. There was a smell (mildew?) that pervaded the townhouse that was partially alleviated with the windows left open. It was particularly noticeable when we returned from a day out with the windows closed. The closets and draws were jammed full so one had to plan on living out of a suitcase. In short the townhouse needs a serious upgrade in order to be worthy of the price charged. I cannot recommend this property as a place to stay despite its great location.
Yoga Priestess User Profile
Response from Yoga Priestess:
This is not a turn key operation. I do not leave keys under the mat .There was no difficuly on my end in getting the keys to your daughter…she wasn't that readily available and there were mis-steps until finally she drove over. Normally guests don't arrive late and that was the best option so you could arrive at your leisure. Sorry you didn't feel all the love here. Yes, the kitchen is small with EVERYTHING you could possibly want except a toaster. I eat raw and am a vegan so its not high on my radar list. People have found pots and pans I didn't know I even had. Clearly you didn't. I paid a plumber $400 to come by and he found nothing to repair so have no idea what you are referring to. A complete waste of money. Most people who come to stay here don't expect to move in and are willing to "live out of a suitcase" for a few days… I left hangers and there are door hangers on every door to hang clothes. I'll tell my housekeeper that she needs to step it up and "clean" the bathrooms better. There was a basket right on the bathroom counter with fresh soap, shower cap, shampoo and conditioner. None of it was used. I personally opened a fresh bar of soap for hand washing. My suggestion is to check into the Casa Del Mar or Shutters and pay $700 and UP (way up) a night the next time you come to Santa Monica. You'll get a box that all three of you can jam into. And pay $40 a night for overnight parking.
May 2016

Morgan User Profile
February 2016
I had such a wonderful and comfortable stay in this apartment. The prime Santa Monica location and a wonderful hostess made this stay a wonderful part of my California journey. I hope to come back!!

Kenneth User Profile
February 2016
Great location easy to deal with the owner.

Lisa & Ray User Profile
February 2016
This townhouse was a perfect place for my husband and i to stay for a long weekend. Yoga Priestess was welcoming, and made us feel right at home. Location just a few blocks from the beach and Main St. was terrific, and we had no trouble at all with parking on the street. The place is immaculately clean, the bed is firm and comfortable, and we particularly enjoyed the little garden sitting area out back, with beautiful plantings.

Antti User Profile
January 2016
We had a great time! Location was good, house was clean and communication with host was easy. Recommed!

Nikki User Profile
September 2015
We had a really fun time staying in this lovely townhouse in Santa Monica. The Dr. Rev. accommodated our little dude, and we enjoyed eating breakfast every morning out on the patio. 5 blocks from the beach with ample street parking is a rarity in Santa Monica. The home is filled with fascinating cultural artifacts and geodes to reflect a real commitment to healthful life, which is a true LA experience in it of itself. This was an easy, pleasant stay and we had a good experience and would recommend this heartily.

Jacki User Profile
April 2015
Yoga priestess was very nice and greeted us upon arrival. She made us feel very comfortable and shared many ideas of our stay. She has a warm and kind spirit of herself :) There were 3 of us at her home which is conveniently 5 blocks from the beautiful beaches ( a very short walk which we did daily ) and shops, restaurants, coffee. On another positive note was the parking she had... We would come back late at night and we always had a parking space available for us. It was also nice to have the 2 full bathrooms . The actual town home area is quiet and peaceful... Very comfortable surroundings. My only negative would be the living room couch. My daughter and I slept upstairs and my husband slept on the small pullout couch. The couch was very old and torn. He would sleep on the floor because the couch was not comfortable at all. We however were fortunate to have stayed here... I felt at anyone moment I could contact her with any questions and she would quickly respond ... Gave us a true feeling of living in Santa Monica .

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Santa Monica, California, United StatesJoined in September 2008
Yoga Priestess User Profile

I have been teaching yoga and meditation for 30 years.
World-traveled,passionate,love life and committed to making the world a healthier place one person and one company at a time. Enjoy meeting new and interesting people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings