TV & books opposite pull-out sofa.Pull-out sofa next to a large window.
Shared room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
1552 travelers saved this place

About this listing

TV & books opposite pull-out sofa.

TV & books opposite pull-out sofa.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $11 / night after the first guest
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Our apartment located in the tenth arrondissement of Paris, in the heart of the city. As the apartment is five minutes walking distance away from numerous metro-lines (Louis Blanc, Stalingrad & Jaures), it is very easy to get around. Also walking distance to two big train stations: Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord. Multicultural area near lots of authentic Indian restaurants, but also next door to up and coming area of Canal saint Martin. We are also located near the Parc de la Villette, Parc de Buttes Chaumont and not far from Montmartre.
We are on the top floor, which means plenty of light and a beautiful view over countless parisian rooftops. The apartment consists of a bathroom, a bedroom (our bedroom that is), a kitchenette and a salon - where you would be staying. The sofa is a pull-out, comfortable and big enough for two, so this is ideal for a couple or two close friends. Of course you are free to use the kitchen, fridge and anything else you may need.

We are a young anglophone couple (New Zealand & Sweden), we've lived here for numerous years, and are happy to help you out with fun things to do, places to eat and things to see in the city!

Hope to see you soon!
Elin & Duncan

The Neighborhood

A ten minute walk in one direction to lots of Indian restaurants, and five minutes in the other direction to trendy Canal saint Martin. Lots of restaurants, shops & cafés nearby, not very touristy but mostly locals in the area.

Getting Around

Nearest metro stop is Louis Blanc, which is literally one minute away from our front door. Metro Stalingrad is just down the street, and Jaures is around the corner. Also walking distance from Gare du Nord (ideal coming in from one of the bigger airports) and Gare de l'Est.

+ More

House Rules
No parties or events
Not child-friendly (0-12 years)

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Pull-out sofa next to a large window.

Pull-out sofa next to a large window.

Your Host


Elin

Elin

Paris, France · Member since February 2013

I am Elin from Stockholm, Sweden - I live with my boyfriend Duncan, from Wellington, New Zealand. We have both lived in Paris for numerous years - we enjoy food, both restaurants and cooking at home, music, reading, films etc.
We will respect your privacy within the tight confines of a small apartment, but are also happy to help you find your way around the city, if desired!

Get to know us better through my blog at: elinsparis . devote . se :)

+ More
Response rate: 98%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts