View from the window of the room.
Sunny WILLIAMSBURG Room near SUBWAY


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Great private sunny room in a two bedroom apt in incredible location on Graham Ave. Steps from 8 min. subway ride to manhattan or 3 min ride to bushwick. Extremely safe, quiet area with tons of bar/food/shopping options on the block. TREES!!!

The space

In an excellent location in Williamsburg, Brooklyn located right off of the Graham "L" train stop on Graham ave. It's a 2 minute walk to the train and about a 7 minute walk to Greenpoint and Mccarren Park. It's in a very safe old school italian area with tons of restaurants, coffee shops, bars and a super market all just a stones throw from the door. Laundromat is four buildings over and there are three 24hr. delis within 1 short block. The building is on a tree lined block with a huge old oak tree out front and continuous sun throughout the day. The apartment is on the top floor of a three floor walk up so you won't have to hear any neighbors stomping above you. The place has recently been renovated and is kept extremely clean.

Your private room is lockable, has a Full size bed , small desk and storage for your clothes and belongings. It is located in the back of the building, so its relatively peaceful and quiet. The window overlooks gardens in the back. I will provide towels and the bed has clean sheets and a new pillow. There is a bathtub/shower, fully functional kitchen with dishwasher, tea pot, coffee maker, blender, juicer, multiple cook tops and a small oven. The microwave also bakes/broils. There is a HD projector connected to the cable/multimedia system in the living room which you can also plug your ipod/ipad/laptop to..
High Speed WiFi included.
I also have a mobile data hotspot that can be used all over the city during your stay.
There are cats here but I assure you that hair is minimal(vacuumed/dusted daily) and the air is ultra clean(2 carbon filters and a HEPA filter in the bedroom)

Parking is easy to find, bus stop across the street and L subway stop is 2 short blocks away. Citibike station across the street as well.
A short walk away is McCarren Park, which features a running track, outdoor exercise facility, tennis courts,soccer/baseball fields and also has NEW YORK CITY's largest outdoor swimming pool as well as a Farmer's Market with local produce every Saturday.
Feel free to ask any questions.

Interaction with guests

I work some days and some nights so i am around usually when not working.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 2PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: $100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

No smoking tobacco please and no guests other than those staying here. Please pick up after yourself and be mindful of the neighbors.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
13 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tomoko User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kelly User Profile
January 2016
Brian was a great host. The room was as advertised. Great neighborhood. Cool cats. I'd definitely stay again if in Brooklyn.

Nicole User Profile
January 2016
Brian was an excellent host, very energetic, friendly and accommodating. The apartment is well decorated and has a modern, yet homely vibe that creates a clean and comfortable environment to hang out in. Brian is informative and has lived in the area long enough to tell you pretty much anything you want to know about the neighborhood, along with giving great recommendations for whats nearby (or anywhere in NYC, really). He also makes a mean cup of coffee. Mean as in, you'll wake up and feel like an original New Yorker in 5 minutes, ready to tear up the streets and take over the city. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting NY!

Say-Yee User Profile
January 2016
I had a nice stay at Brian's apartment for a week! The apartment was very tidy and conveniently located right near the subway with a short commute to Manhattan and lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Brian was a wonderful host, very friendly and great for a chat. The cats were also very adorable! I would definitely recommend!

Antonio User Profile
August 2015
Great place. Brian is a cool guy. He also has the greatest cats in the world. The Brooklyn Public library is a few blocks from his place, which was great because I was looking for a place to get some work done (and also, it has good wi fi sign). It's very close to the subway (the famous L line). I totally recommend it.

Alexander User Profile
August 2015
I stayed for 2 weeks at Brians place. Nice apartment with a great location. Williamsburg is a nice area with a lot of bars and very close to manhatten. I had a good time with him and he is a good guy. I felt very comfortable during my stay; )

Elizabeth User Profile
June 2015
Had a great stay. Felt like home. It's right down the street from the L train for a super fast commute to Manhattan or Bushwick. It is also near several awesome parks. He was great at helping me figure out what to do in this awesome city and is a lovely person to share a space with. I highly recommend!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in August 2012
Brian User Profile

Texan stuck in Brooklyn for most my life...musician,traveler, maker of things...I like to spend as much time as I can in places I've never been...and the rest in my cozy apartment in the city I love...

Response rate: 80%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.