Cosy House near Cork City & Airport

House - Private room · Edward Walsh Road, Cork, Cork, Ireland

The Space

Hi from Cork, Ireland!
We have a double room with a king size comfy bed available. The house is 20min walk from the city centre, 10min walk from UCC, a short bus trip to CUH. The house is modern, very clean and tidy. There is a large walk-in shower (shared). I'm chatty, social & busy in my early 40s. I enjoy a glass of wine but it isn't the place for party animals!
Parking available & on major bus route into Cork City & CUH. Linen & Towels will be provided. You will have full use of the house (except the living room when my son & I are home - we will be out Monday to Friday 8 till 4).
There are shops 2min walk - Supervalu & Lidl and the house is just around the corner from The Lough which is extremely picturesque. The Lough is a kilometer walk around it, it makes for a great place to go jogging or merely to feed the ducks and swans.
If you would like to experience a friendly Cork home at a fair price get in touch! Hope to hear from you soon.
Look forward to hearing from you!

Guest Access

You will access to the full house when both myself & my son are out. But we would like the living room available to us when we are home.

Interaction with Guests

Lots of interaction will be available from both my son and myself.

The Neighborhood

The proximity to everything is the charm about the area, 20min walk to the city centre. 3min walk to the Lough. 5min drive to Cork Airport. 10min walk to UCC. Just off the South Link motorway.

Getting around

Walk, bus or drive.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $341 /week
Monthly Price: $853 /month
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Cathriona was very warm, friendly & welcoming, offering us a glass of wine on Good Friday when all the pubs were closed. Very responsive and helpful. She even drove us part of the way to the St Finn Barre cathedral we wanted to visit.

    April 2014
  • Great house and location. Recommended!

    April 2014
  • We had a great stay in cork! The house was perfect, close to everything and easy to find! Would def stay again!

    April 2014
  • Cathriona is a very nice and helpful person. Comfortable and clean accomodation with kitchen available. We felt really like at home and can strongly recommend it.

    April 2014
  • We had a great stay at Cathriona's house. Her place is very nice and cozy, very homey feeling. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner, which would up being my favorite meal on our entire vacation! Cathriona is super nice and is very personable and easy to talk to. Great stay!

    April 2014
  • Cathriona is a great host, she gave us good explanation about things to do around Cork, we spent a great night in her home, the bedroom is tidy calm and warm, all we needed!

    April 2014
  • Cathriona and her son were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the bus stop was only a short walk away. It was a pleasure to stay with Cathriona!

    March 2014
  • Cathriona was really welcoming. She had lots of great travel information and helped us craft the next part of our trip. The room was very nice and we enjoyed our stay there.

    March 2014
  • La casa estaba muy limpia y era muy acogedora.
    Totalmente recomendable para estar en Cork.
    The house was very clean and very cozy.
    Strongly recommended to be in Cork.

    March 2014
  • I stayed for 3 nights, the first two nights Cathriona wasn`t there, so she gave me the key. Everything was clean and I had every information I need.

    March 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 90 times
Personal Assistant
I am in my early 40's, very easy going and enjoy meeting new people. I have been doing Airbnb since the beginning of 2013 and love it. I work full time as a Personal Assistant, and like to keep busy in the evenings at the gym/leirsure centre. I have a 13 year old son living at home week days only. Any questions, just ask! Cathriona
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings