The Zen RoomThe Zen Room
The Zen Room in Sagrada Familia

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

>> Private room with everything you need, including a desk.
>> Bathroom to share only with one more person.
>> Clean and cozy flat.
>> Quite and safe neighborhood, well located and with convenient transportation.
>> Trustful and helpful host.
>> Great Wi-Fi connection, perfect if you need for work.
>> Free coffee or tea.

The space

IMPORTANT: please read this FULL description.

>> How many people live in the flat?
It’s me +3 SINGLE rooms rented short term. Max. of 4 people in the flat.
>> How many people do I have to share the bathroom with?
Only 1!
>> How long it takes to reach your place from Barcelona airport?
About 1 and a half hours.
>> How do I go from the airport to your place?
I’ll send you the detailed directions once you have booked the room. It’ll be impossible for you to get lost :)
>> What should I expect from the apartment?
The apartment is always clean and tidy. Some guests told me that it has a positive energy that made them relax and feel comfortable.
>> Is the apartment noisy?
Consider that we leave in the city center, in a typical Spanish building with “patio de luces”, where you might hear the neighbors but not traffic noise. If you are sensitive to noise, I recommend to bring earplugs, although you won’t probably need them.

Guest access

>> Do I have access to the kitchen?
Yes, you have a special place in the fridge and in the cupboard to store your own food.
>> Can I use the stove and cook?
No. You have for your use in the kitchen our microwave, toaster, orange juicer and hotpot, but not the burners on the stove (sorry but I had a bad experience with some guests in the past).
>> Can I use the washing machine?
The washing machine is very old and doesn’t work well, but there is a self-service laundromat just 2 streets from home. I’ll send you more info once you have booked the room.
>> Does the internet connection work well enough to allow me to work without problems?
Yes! The internet connection works perfectly in your room. Many guests worked from home and never had any issue.

Interaction with guests

I’ll welcome you in person on the day of your arrival and I will show you the flat and give you all the information you might need during your stay. If you need any information about the city, let me help you. You’ll find many maps and guides in the room and I’ll also send you a link to a map that I have created on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps where you’ll find many pins in the neighbourhood: restaurants, cafes, shops, supermarket, useful interest points and much more.

I work a lot recently but I’m often at home. In case you don’t see me around, you can always reach me by (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or through this platform. Please, don’t hesitate to contact me if you need anything.

Other things to note

I'd like to keep the check-in time quite flexible, but please, keep in mind that considering my work schedules, in general these would be the check-in times:
Monday to Friday from 1:30pm.
Weekends is usually flexible.
If you need to check-in at a certain time, please consult with me before the booking.
LATE CHECK-IN: If your check-in will be after 10:45pm I consider it a "late check-in" and I have to charge you 5€ every 15 minutes after that time.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $21
Security Deposit $123
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 10PM

[ENGLISH BELOW]
- Respecto para nosotras y para el piso.
- No puedes traer gente a casa.
- Considerando que nos levantamos temprano durante la semana, te pedimos que a partir de las 23:30h respetes el silencio en la casa, pero eres libre de entrar y salir del piso cuando más te apetezca.
- Intentamos ayudar al medioambiente, por esta razón reciclamos y evitamos desperdiciar agua y electricidad. ¿Nos ayudas?
- Consideramos falta de respeto que decidas usar o coger nuestras cosas sin preguntar. Si necesitas algo pídelo y estaremos encantadas de ayudarte :)

[ENGLISH]
- Respect for us and for the house.
- You cannot bring people home.
- Considering that we wake up early during the week, please keep the volume down after 11:30pm. You are free to come and go whenever you are pleased.
- We are helping the environment saving electricity and water and recycling. Would you help us?
- We consider a big lack of respect if you decide to use our stuff without asking. Anything you need, tell us, we'll be happy to help you :)


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

115 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joshua User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful home, great location, amazing experience. Best host I've had so far.

Ghita User Profile
May 2017
Very calm and clean, Claudia was very reactive and responsive. Will definitely go back to her place.

Mary User Profile
April 2017
This was a great place for me to stay while in Barcelona! I was close enough to the metro so I could easily jump to other parts of the city. The room was very nice and I felt safe there. Claudia is absolutely wonderful and helpful!

Julia User Profile
January 2017
I was looking for a peaceful, clean, relaxing place to spend some time over the holidays and I found it at Claudia's. She was friendly and helpful. She had many great tips on great places to visit in the area. The location is very close to the Sagrada Familia and an easy metro ride to the busier areas of Barcelona. There are two other AirBnb rooms but having two separate bathrooms in the flat, it worked out just fine. She graciously provided space in the refrigerator and a cupboard shelf to store some snacks or leftovers. The Zen room was comfortable and roomy. I never had to use the heater because the temperature stayed temperate (even though it was cold outside). There is a window that can be opened if it felt stuffy. I would definitely stay here again, as I enjoyed both the space and getting to know the hostess!

Fahd User Profile
September 2016
Claudia helped me when ever i needed it, her flat is very very clean and the room has everything what you need for a long or short trip, it's just 2 minutes from the beautiful Sagrada Familia! Highly recommended.

Héctor User Profile
August 2016
Very nice and helpful host, good place, in the middle of everything, quick access to metro (tmb) quiet neighborhood, lots of restaurants, cafe's and ammenities nearby... Totally recommend it!

Ash User Profile
July 2016
Claudia has a nice apartment and she was a great host. She was always willing to make suggestions for where to eat or what sites to see and she had awesome advice. My room was clean and there was never any noise. A peaceful place near Sagrada Familia!

This host has 146 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in April 2012
Claudia User Profile

Nací en una isla y quería ver lo que había fuera de ella. Así es como empecé mis experiencias de viaje y de conocimiento de otros países, culturas e idiomas. Sé lo que significa llegar a una ciudad y sentirte completamente perdida, y sé lo bonito que es cuando alguien, que ni siquiera conoces, te abre su casa y te ayuda con simples consejos que mejorarán tu estancia. He vivido en 7 ciudades de 5 países, he tenido amigos de amigos, amigos de conocidos o simplemente conocidos que me han acogido en ciudades que no eran mías y ahora ha llegado mi momento de manifestar la gratitud que siempre he tenido por cada instante. Me encanta conocer a gente nueva, así como me gusta poder ayudar cuando alguien lo necesita y compartir momento enriquecedores.

¡Espero poderte conocer pronto!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I was born on an island and I wanted to see what was outside. That’s how I started my experiences traveling and learning about other countries, cultures and languages. I know how it feels when arriving in a new city you feel totally lost and I know how beautiful it is when someone that you don’t even know, opens their home to you and helps you with some simple advice, making your stay much better. I have lived in 7 different cities in 5 different countries. I have had friends of friends, friends of acquaintances, and even acquaintances, take me in their city and made me feel welcome. Now it is my turn to manifest my gratitude for each of those experiences. I love to meet new people, to help and to share enriching moments.

I hope I'll meet you in person soon!

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings