Charming SW London cottage sleeps 4

4.79

Entire residential home hosted by Sue

4 guests, 2 bedrooms, 2 beds, 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Pets allowed
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Want direct access to central London but prefer a quieter place to stay? Stay here! Lovely location & ideal base to explore from. Hampton Court, royal parks & riverside all nearby. Excellent transport links to M25/LHR/Twickenham/Wimbledon/Waterloo.

The space
Welcome to my home! This is a comfortable 2-bedroom early Edwardian mid-terrace cottage in a lovely village setting. If you don’t want the confinement and blandness of the average hotel room then this accommodation could be perfect for you. High ceilings and wooden floors throughout contribute to the period feel of the property and artistic touches make it feel homely. Please note that the house is over 100 years old so if slick, sharp lines, spartan and neutral decor are your thing you may not find it to your taste: the photos show exactly what you'll get. Please also note that the bathroom is downstairs.

There's a kitchen fully equipped for self-catering with new energy-efficient fridge freezer, dishwasher, fan oven and gas hob with wok burner. Kettle, toaster & cafetieres are complemented with breakfast starter supplies of coffee, tea, sugar and other basics such as butter, milk, oil and condiments.

There's a bright, south-facing bathroom with an over-bath shower (mains pressure) & bathroom essentials provided (soap, shower gel, shampoo & conditioner.

For laundry, there's a washing machine, iron and ironing board plus large clothing airer/dryers in both bedrooms (and a washing line in the garden). Alternatively, the dry cleaners and the laundrette in the village both offer reasonably-priced laundry and ironing services.


BEDROOMS
Each of the two bedrooms sleeps 2 adults, each containing a very comfortable double bed with hypo-allergenic latex mattress, with quality bedding, towels, dressing mirrors and hair dryers. Plenty of storage makes longer stays feel more homely.

LIVING/DINING ROOM
A spacious lounge/diner easily accommodates up to 6 – whether watching DVDs or eating at the dining table. For shorter stays, the two sofas in the living space can also be used as very comfortable beds (no gaps between cushions and none of the discomfort of sofa beds) if extra accommodation is needed. This would incur extra cost and is at my discretion.
The living room includes a Freeview TV with DVD player and a small selection of movies. There is also a stereo amplifier with mini-jack lead for playing music from phones, laptops, iPods etc.

GARDEN
French doors from the living space give direct access to a sheltered, private, decked south-facing patio garden.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Living room
2 couches

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi – 100 Mbps
Free street parking
Pets allowed
32" TV
Free washer – In building
Bathtub
Patio or balcony
Private backyard – Fully fenced
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.79 out of 5 stars from 24 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Hampton, Middlesex, United Kingdom

Located in a safe neighbourhood in the London borough of Richmond (in zone 6), the house is in the heart of Hampton village, with the village green and riverside (Thames) on your doorstep, Bushy Park just a short walk away, and Hampton Court a 30-minute walk or a quick hop on the bus.

Hampton has a great community feel to it and you can imagine this is how all of London once was – a series of villages that gradually joined to make a sprawling metropolis. Happily, it seems to have escaped the fate of many that lost their identity, with one high street now indistinguishable from another. The shops and businesses around here are still largely independent.

Local amenities are all just minutes on foot: banks, cashpoints, supermarkets, pubs, cafes and restaurants, whilst the shopping malls and entertainments of Kingston are easily accessible by train, bus or car (or you can walk along the riverside if you’re feeling active!).

There is a Waitrose supermarket a 2-minute walk away, however, if you don’t feel like cooking, there are a number of good cafes, restaurants, pubs and takeaways within a short walk (see photos). Options range from traditional English breakfast to Chinese, Indian, Italian, Turkish, vegetarian, pub grub and gastropub meals.

If you’re scouting the area as a prospective place to settle, Hampton has more than its share of good schools, including the exceptional Hampton School and The Lady Eleanor Holles School.

Hosted by Sue

  1. Joined in July 2014
  • 51 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I love to travel and meet new people and have enjoyed hosting and staying with people around the world: it's such a great way to get to know a place and its people. I like to walk and cycle and I'm into all forms of the arts - particularly music and movies. Lucky for me: I live in a place where it's easy to indulge these passions. I'm happy to help with travel/tourism recommendations and to socialise or you're free to be totally independent. You'll find me pretty laid back, either way. And if you just want to use the place to sleep between activities that's fine too. Either way, I look forward to hosting you!
I love to travel and meet new people and have enjoyed hosting and staying with people around the world: it's such a great way to get to know a place and its people. I like to walk…

During your stay

I can be reached at any time by phone, text or email. I aim to answer every booking enquiry within 24 hours. I want you to have a great stay so please feel free to ask as many questions as you like. I’m more than happy to provide recommendations or to leave you to explore. Totally up to you.
I can be reached at any time by phone, text or email. I aim to answer every booking enquiry within 24 hours. I want you to have a great stay so please feel free to ask as many ques…
  • Languages: English, Français, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Heights without rails or protection
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy