Nice room in villa with garden

House - Private room · Slotsherrensvej, Vanløse, Capital Region of Denmark 2720, Denmark
Anette
Your host, Anette
12 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

Are you looking for a cheap - and nice - place to stay in Copenhagen, we would love to welcome you!

I offer a bright room with a queen size bed (140x200 cm), desk and chair, drawer for your clothes and full acces to a well equipped kitchen. You will also have acces to a private garden (200 squaremeters with grass, flowerbeds and a terrasse).

The house is situated on a rather large street, but the traffic is sparse apart from rushhours. If you come by car, there is free parking right in front of the house. You can walk to the metro (10-15 minutes walk), that can take you straight to the center of Copenhagen or the airport, but you can also catch a bus two minuts from the house. The area is safe, and there are parks and playgrounds nearby.

The apartement is on two floors. Groundlevel with a big fully equipped kitchen, your room - and a big living room - where I will be sleeping - but for you to use during the day. There is a small bathroom for toothbrushing etc. at ground floor, and in the basement you will find a spacius bathroom with shower and floor heating. The basement is an integreted part of the apartment, and besides the bathroom, there is two rooms - where my to boys 20 and 11 years old) are living.

There is free wifi. Tea, coffee, cornflakes etc. is free of charge.

I provide bedlinen and towels.

We are a friendly and easygoing family - and we like to interact and chat with our guests; however - we do respect your privacy, and if you prefer to be on your own, it's respected ;-)

We have two cats - one of them is primarily living in my eldest sons room, but the other one is all around the house (except from your room).

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $19 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $258 /week
Cleaning Fee: $19
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Anette is a wonderful host. She is helfull and easy going and her family is really nice. The house is away from a crowded center and car rushing. Still it is close to city center and easy to find. The room is quiet with spacious bed. I needed a place to be able to relax and work in the evenings and Anettes home was just perfect.

    July 2014
  • Anette is a great host. She was very helpful and easy going.
    The room had all that I needed and was very cozy.
    Thank you Anette!

    June 2014
  • It has a comfortable place that you can take a good rest in there. Also, it is near the city centre, which is very convenient to go and back. Anette is helpful and willing to share with me. I will choose Anette's place if i go to Copenhagen again.

    June 2014
  • Staying by Anette was exactly what I needed. It`s not in the middle of the hectic city, but very easy and simple to get to the city from. For me though, it was exactly what i needed: exploring the city and then go back to a very homey, cosy, peaceful and quiet accommodation, in a peaceful and quiet neighborhood, just 20 minutes or so by convenient public transportation, from all the noise. Anette is a lovely lady, very relaxed and open minded, she was letting me feel at home from the second I arrived, permits to take and use everything that I needed, as if I was a member of the house. The room is large enough, very comfortable and sweet, and has all that is needed. There`s also a beautiful garden and you can seat there and have a deep relaxation . I enjoyed every moment staying by Anette, and I definitely will "Airbab" there again!

    May 2014
  • I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay in Anette's house. She is lovely, laid-back and incredibly helpful. The room is a decent size and clean. The neighbourhood is quiet and green, yet it takes less than 15 minutes to the centre of Copenhagen by public transport, and there are supermarkets nearby. Highly recommended!

    May 2014
  • I fell very lucky to have found that place. Very warm and familiar environment. Not far from a train station and also not far from the center by bike. Peaceful room and neighborhood. Anette and her family are really very kind. Thanks!

    May 2014
  • The room is spacious and very bright with two large windows. Anette is a great host, very warm, friendly and laid back. She was also flexible and understanding as I arrived much later due to travel delays. I do recommend her place and would stay there again.

    April 2014
  • Anette was a great host and helped me nicely to find my way around the city. Anette and her family are easy going company and open minded - we had a good talk and it already felt like a flat share after some days.
    I really enjoyed the stay and had a wounderful time.

    February 2014
  • Very nice room, it is very comfortable, and about Anette, she will help in all, she is realy nice person, and very friendly. I recommend this room. I think that is perfect if you want be in Copenhagen for longer stay.

    February 2014
  • Anette is a very sweet lady, i enjoyed every time we chat on her little back porch (surrounded by a cute garden, blooming in may, it was the perfect time!) The room is comfy and you can tell this host has nice taste ! Anette gave us some very useful tips during our stay. She is laid back and her kids are sweet. Even her cat "Missy" is friendly ! You can (website hidden)xercising in the morning, the walk to the train/metro station is long enough to forget about any "city" inconvenients. This family lives in a peaceful area and like another host said, in less than 20 min you're in the city center. Thank you Anette for making our stay the best transition before heading back !

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 55 times
Languages
Dansk, English
School
UPDATE, Danmarks Medie- og Journalisthøjskole, Københavns Universitet
Work
Infomedia A/S
About
Hi, I'm Anette, easygoing, working as an analyst and consultant within the media and communications business, singleparent with two kids. Well, the eldest on 20 years can't hardly been described as a kid anymore ;-) But the youngest son is 11 years old; he is an extrovert nice kid; speaks english (still learning, but manage to make himself understod). As a host I will let you decide to which degree, you want interaction, but I will be happy to share a meal and help you during your stay.I have been an Airbnb-host for the last year or so - and I have chosen to do this because it's great to meet people from around the world and at the same time put some money into the savings account that will allow me and my sons to go to New York :-)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings