2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Want a real Brooklyn experience just minutes away from all the big city attractions?! Join me at my beautiful loft in prime East Williamsburg!

The space

*Please read the entire description before inquiring.

The common space is huge, bright, with high ceilings and shiny hardwood floors. Note: The layout has slightly changed from the profile picture with the common area now having a platform for extra hangout space and the creative touch that these buildings are known for. It is a temporary structure NOT in the picture.

To be clear, I've lived here more than 12 years and this is NOT a new apartment. There may by small areas of work and storage since the apartment is lived in, and the building itself is a converted warehouse from the 1940s so things are always changing.

The rooms themselves are newly renovated for easy cleaning, with new furniture and a full sized lofted ikea bed that sleeps two, giving you total floor space away from the clothes rack and lounge. There are room heaters and fans for your comfort, as well as a brand new air conditioner for the entire space. Spacious, creative, and unique, this room is perfect for temporary stays.

The apartment is usually pretty calm and quiet, but the building itself is large, always changing, and full of life with occasional parties and repairs. There's no regular cigarette smoking in the apartment but a completely quiet or smoke free night CANNOT be promised, especially on weekends. With that said if you have asthma, allergies, mind smoke of all kinds, this listing is not for you. LGBTQ and 420 friendly of course;)

To be even more clear, this IS NOT an "Entire Home" listing. There are three rooms total with a shared common area, kitchen, and bathroom.

Guest access

There are two coffee shops and bars just steps away as well as 24 hour health food stores, bars and food by both train stops.

Feel free to help yourself to use of the living room, kitchen, the fridge, and the two SHARED BnB shelves I've assigned that have:
1. Coffee, snacks, granola, pasta, etc.
2. First aid, band aids, iron, hairdryer, etc.

As my house guests I'll provide you with clean towels, soap, and fresh bedding. There's also affordable laundry in the building with elevator access to the machines if needed. You're just expected to lock apartment door when coming and going as well as be respectful of my space.

Interaction with guests

I am totally available to mingle, outgoing, and happy to have every guests, but am also extremely busy. Often with health appointments, recently remodeling, and keeping the apartment in order, I am always on the go as I'm sure you will be too. So don't expect to literally be shown around the city by me, I can't make any promises especially with shorter stays.
I also don't like answering a bunch of personal questions about me, my rent, etc., just make yourself at home, ask me anything about the city and I'll try my best to point you in the right direction.

There are also my 2 VERY friendly female sister cats and a turtle who reside in the common area only. They are not allowed in bedrooms

Other things to note

Please don't just stay with me to save money and make sure to read this entire post. I love my apartment and goal is to continue to share it with people who are as well excited about the space and the experience. If you are unhappy with your stay for any reasons Ive already listed I will stick to my strict cancellation policy

*This is a very laid back environment and is NOT ideal for many older people and definitely NOT appropriate for children. Laid back, flexible, adventurers are ideal. If you like things like camping and hostels, you'll love it here! It's ALSO NOT an ideal place for a romantic getaway. Each room is private but it's a shared loft with me and possibly other guests.

With all that said, if you want to stay with me there's usually no need to contact a bunch of other hosts! If your days are available just have a profile picture, be between 21 and 45ish years of age, and send me a quick greeting about you and your stay. I'll get back to you ASAP

Please also speak enough English to be able to clearly communicate with me once you're here. There's nothing worst for me than not knowing if basic info and rules are being understood.

*My nightly price is already discounted so I don't have set long term prices listed but am not opposed to long term discounts

Free parking on premises

Extra people $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

*Lock door when coming and going
*DO NOT let cats in room
*Smoke in hallway with ashtray or outside
**Please make sure to read the entire post and details in house manual before arriving

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

3 nights minimum stay

153 Reviews

Check In
Trynne Camille User Profile
August 2017
Easy place to find, easy place to stay, clean, close to transit and shops and amazing hospitality to boot! Our time in ny was made better by our stay here.

Sofie User Profile
August 2017
Great place, grest area, great host, awesome cats. I love Brooklyn

Joel User Profile
August 2017
Didn't get to spend a lot of time in the place as I was in town for work. But when I was I enjoyed the place. It wasn't noisy at all, it was clean and the vibe of the place is cool, hip, calm, youngster kind of place. The cats are not an issue at all. One stayed minding his business and the other I enjoyed vibing with. 420 friendly which I'm totally in for. Really liked the neighborhood. No struggles at all.

Cameron User Profile
August 2017
Would not recommend this place at all! When we arrived the loft was not as it was described on air BnB. It was described as a "lived in" loft and that the rooms had been "newly renovated" however upon viewing the room it was messy, small, no paint on the walls and there were cracks around the door way. The bed was unstable and not safe for climbing up into. The host also informed my husband that there is a screw there to tighten it up with. Also there were only two pillows one for each guest and they were completely flat. The bed looked like it had been slept in when we arrived which made me question if it had even been cleaned from the previous guests. The hosts also was openly smoking marijuana in the loft. Unfortunately the host did not make this clear on the description instead described the loft as "420 friendly". However my husband and I were not familiar with this term. The host did not deny using the drug but instead insisted that it was our fault because we didn't read the description properly. My husband and I decided that we did not feel safe and comfortable in that environment and chose not to stay there. We contacted air BnB and discussed our concerns and they gave us a full refund considering that the description is misleading. Overall the loft is basically the standard of a hostel with illicit drug use.

Natalie User Profile
August 2017
The location of this place is pretty good, its close to the train line & lots of little coffee shops and markets. Kevonne is a chilled host who is there to answer any questions, and also leaves you alone. The cats are super friendly and adorable! The only things I would suggest is that if you are a light sleeper you may not get much sleep because you can hear everything (people walking next to your room/upstairs/the bunk etc). The bunk bed is good for extra room but its not very comfortable. If you dont like the smell of weed, this isnt the place for you. I didnt mind, but just a heads up. All in all, its a cruisy place to stay and good location.

Angelique User Profile
July 2017
Kevonne was a BOMB hostess! She welcomed us with open arms and even gave us many festivals and things that were happening around the area. Definitely best Airbnb experience!

For the price it's a really great area with great access to trains to Manhattan or other places in Brooklyn. Staying here is great if you're younger and looking for places to go out at night/find cool little shops in the area. Kevonne was extremely accomodating with my going out and coming back at early hours which was excellent. I would definitely return here when I come back to New York, Kevonne was a great host and the house is everything it's described to be.

This host has 98 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Kevonne User Profile

I love contributing to the welcoming community of Bushwick and Williamsburg by hosting various events, sharing my unique space, and meeting new people!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings