Wonderful, Bright Plateau Apartment

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Sherbrooke Est, Montreal, QC H2L 1M4, Canada
Darwin
Your host, Darwin
0 Reviews

The Space

YES - our calendar is always up top to date, so you can go ahead and book. (Or email if you have questions.)

Apartment in patrimonial building , very comfortable in the Plateau. You can hardly find a better spot in town.

It can comfortably accommodate 3 to 4 people (1 queen-size bed, one single bed and a large sofa). A baby crib, high chair and other baby accessories are also available upon request.

Lots of sunlight, morning and afternoon. Right in front of the largest european-style parc of Montreal (Parc La Fontaine).

You'll mostly love living in the Plateau for its culture and charm.

There is a big balcony with patio set ideal in summer for having breakfast overseeing the pont Jacques-Cartier.

10 minutes walk to Sherbrooke metro, bus stop at front door (bus takes you directly downtown), and 2 BIXI spots nearby (bicycle-sharing system of Montreal, from April to November) to provide access to major cultural sites in minutes via cycling routes.

Please note 4 nights booking minimum for christmas period.

Within walking distance :
Market with fresh fruit, vegetables, fresh pasta and other shops : 7 minutes
Avenue Mont-Royal and rue Saint-Denis (many restaurants and trendy boutiques): 10 minutes
Rue Sainte-Catherine (colourful scene, restaurants, bars and patios; street is pedestrian during summer months): 10 minute

Disclaimer
We clean the apartment very well but we have a cat (cat won’t be in the apartment when you stay), so if you are allergic please keep it in mind.

Other things nearby:

Tennis (seasonal)
Shopping
Biking
Health/Beauty Spa
Live Theatre
Restaurants
Bars/Clubs
Place des festivals

INCLUDED:

Linnen and towels.
Dishes, cutlerly, cookware, condiments, dish soap
Audio player and recharger for iPhone
Alarm system
Hydro (heat, electricity, hot water); High Speed Internet with Wifi; television, DVD ;
Working chimney
Air conditioning
A non-smoking and clean environment;
One furnished bedroom (new mattresses) ( one Queen Bed )
All appliances (refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaster,oven, )
A (email hidden)" containing relevant details for the apartment such as recycling day and garbage, useful phone numbers, internet code, etc.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 7 nights
Weekly Price: $676 /week
Security Deposit: $290
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
  • Darwin and his family are very nice, and I would recommend them unreservedly as hosts or as guests. Their home is lovely, comfortable and well-located.

    February 2013
  • I have had the pleasure of being a guest at Darwin's and had a great time! Very pleasant guy, very welcoming! I highly recommend him :)

    February 2013
Per Month
From
$115
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 5 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
School
ITESM, Colorado State University (CSU), Université de Montréal and HEC Montréal
About
I live in Montreal and have travelled quite a bit over the years with my wife and now with our son. From quiet small towns in Spain to the city life of Singapore, we've seen and loved many places and look forward to exploring more! We just recently learned about airbnb and think it's a great concept. Living in a real local home is much more interesting than a hotel. We are reliable, easygoing and happy people. Looking forward to meeting you!
View full profile
Calendar Updated
5 months ago
Similar Listings