Happy Home with Outstanding Views

House - Private room · Cradley, WR13 5JJ, United Kingdom

The Space

A spacious and comfortable 17th century traditional British house that is set in the heartland of rural England, surrounded by the Malvern Hills. This beautiful family home has a large garden, tennis court and fields which are home to two very special donkeys. This is an ideal location for anyone wanting to visit the Welsh marches and onwards to Wales; Cheltenham, Stratford Upon Avon, Ludlow, Hereford (Mappa Mundi) or simply to enjoy the stunning local scenery and the walks on offer.

The accommodation is extremely comfortable and cosy, three double debrooms with two bathrooms. Main line station to London Paddington is 5 miles away.Open log fires blaze in the winter and the summer option of tennis is readily available.

There is a resident dog (or two) but they are extremely sociable and would welcome visiting furry friends. This is a relaxed house and a perfect spot for a getaway peaceful stay.
Owing to work commitments the calender is somewhat restricted, if you would like to come and stay outside the available dates, do e.mail and I will see what I can do.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $111 / night after 2 guests
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Other pet(s)
  • amazing place, amazing host, we could feel ourselves in our very own home! and what a nice breakfast. highly recommendable. the best place ever

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$111
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 22 times
About
Well, I live in the rural peace of Worcestershire looking out at the Malvern Hills. I have plenty of space to keep chickens, ducks, dogs and donkeys. I work in a local Prep School which occupies my time during the various academic terms. I travel when I have the time, destinations varied. The basics of life's pleasures are probably fairly high on my list of enjoyments. Reading, enjoy preparing food/ cooking (and eating) Enjoy sharing reviews of books and films. As I have several enegetic four legged friends to walk, I have a good knowledge of local walks. I am fairly easy going and enjoy meeting people and exchanging /sharing life's vagueries. Hasta la vista.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings