Amazing Views! Minutes from boardwalk and beach
Amazing Views! Minutes from boardwalk and beach

Entire home/apt

10 guests

3 bedrooms

7 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The perfect Ocean City getaway. Located on the quiet bayside of 27th street. This 2 story, 3 bedroom 2 Bath condo has amazing views of the bay to the north and south with 4 balconies. Centrally located within walking distance to the beach, boardwalk, bus stop, and many local businesses. Perfect for all types of Rentals.

The space

My Property on Lark Lane is located in midtown Ocean City where renters can easily enjoy biking on the boardwalk, people watching, riding the carnival rides, swimming in the ocean, and eating lots of resort food but far enough away to feel the privacy and serenity of an ideal vacation. Watch from 4 balconies (2 south facing and 2 north facing) as the peaceful bay comes alive each morning as well as comes to a close every evening as the sun sets. Have fun in the sun at the wonderful beach and boardwalk located just blocks from the unit.

This is a cozy, 3 BR, 2 Bath, 1,100 square foot rental with sweeping vistas of the Ocean City Skyline and Assawoman Bay. Breezy Point is conveniently located on 28th Street in the town of Ocean City. You will be minutes away from the beach, the boardwalk, bars and restaurants, and a bus stop where you can go anywhere in Ocean city for $2.00. Spend a day shopping at the nearby outlets or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Take a short drive to Assateague Island to see the wild ponies, and spend the rest of the day on the beautiful undeveloped beaches.

On the first floor of Breezy Point, one will enjoy bay views from the sitting room, which is accented with a deck. The kitchen is fully equipped with upgraded appliances and all needed kitchen utensils. The bedroom on this level is furnished with a twin over full size bunk bed, 1 twin bed, and a private balcony. This bedroom shares a updated, full size bathroom. Also, on the first level you will find a full size front loading washer and dryer.

On the second floor, a bedroom is located with a queen size bed, and an updated full bathroom can be found with a walk in tile shower. Enjoy views off the adjoining deck. One additional bedroom (with a bunk bed and twin bed) is apparent on this floor. This bedroom has a exclusive balcony and shares the full bathroom.

Guest access

The entire apartment is yours for your stay.

Interaction with guests

I live in Ocean city and am available if there are any problems.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 couches

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 7
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $125
Security Deposit $500
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking and no pets please. There are 2 reserved parking spots and ample free street parking.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bryan User Profile
September 2017
Tim was accommodating and his place gave us easy access to bars and restaurants. It was great for our big group.

Shannon User Profile
August 2017
The place was nice, it easily fit 10 of us. There were some issues however, the blinds on all the patio doors were broken, people could definitely see into the condo if they wanted to. I felt uneasy trying to sleep because the bedroom upstairs with the bunk beds that had a patio, anyone could walk up the steps & come onto the patio as well as look inside since most of the blinds were gone. None of the patio doors locked so we had to use the boards that were in the side where it could slide open. The ac never went past 71 (he has it so nobody can make it lower somehow) so it would be a little muggy & moist in the condo which had me waking up to a stuffy nose & scratchy throat every morning. We did have a problem with ants I woke up to my box of doughnuts covered in ants. The decks on the patios do move if you lean on them which really scared me, so my kids never went on the decks only the top one & even the table out there is ready to brake at any moment. The one bunk bed up on the second floor has a pull out bed under neath BUT it wouldn't pull out, it was broken as well it wouldn't budge! I was afraid I would brake it if I pulled any harder so the extra bed up there was never used. The location is okay but it's definitely not close to the beach or boardwalk at all !! That was the biggest disappointment, we had to drive up to the Verizon & park then still had to cross two streets to get to the beach, the boardwalk does start at 27th street so you can take the tram up to the beginning of the boardwalk. Thank god for the reserved parking spaces or else I would've lost parking everyday lol. It is in between fish tails & seacrets so that was good to get to the bars. Overall we had a great time, tims place was nice it's just a fixer upper if you will. I appreciate him letting us stay for the week.
Tim User Profile
Response from Tim:
The beach and boardwalk are 0.6 miles away.
August 2017

Roger User Profile
July 2017
Tim is a good host. He is easy to deal with and overall accommodating. Tim's place is a good value and the location is great.

Valerie User Profile
July 2017
Our stay at Tim's was okay, but we had a few challenges. The a/c downstairs was not working and the downstairs was very hot. We had to sleep with the patio doors open. I didn't feel very safe, but we had to keep the doors open for some air. The majority of my family had to sleep upstairs (in two bedrooms) to have a/c. Tim was quick to respond to issues, but he couldn't repair the a/c that night. Tim's place would be good for young beach goers, but as a family I had higher expectations for our stay. Easy access to the beach and local restaurants. Ensure you bring sheets and comforters with you, bed mattress covers need to replaced, but if you have your sheets you should be fine.
Tim User Profile
Response from Tim:
The A/C stopped working and I had it fixed ASAP. Unfortunately it could not be fixed that night. This guest only stayed for one night and the A/C was fixed the next day. I am always available to correct any issues as I live in the area.
July 2017

Jose User Profile
July 2017
There are some major flaws with the unit. AC didn't work all weekend. The lower level never went under 76*. Checked in Saturday and out on Monday. The temp would only continue to go up in the apartment. Condoms and white owl cigarettes along with old food were under the sofa. Sofas were ripped and covered with bed sheets. TV didn't work. No cable just an antenna that would only allow you to view one channel. The bedrooms have half a blind so your neighbors can see you and you WILL have the sun on your face come sunrise. Landlord was unable to fix the AC unite due to the weekend which I understood until I actually went on the internet and searched heating and cooling and saw that one was opened 24 hours. took less than 2 minutes for this. No type of reimbursement was offered. Hey atleast I got an apology. I just passed it on to my 3 year old daughter and 4 month old son that were unable to sleep all weekend..

Katelyn User Profile
May 2017
Easily fits 10

Seth User Profile
May 2017
Really nice bay side location in OC. Sweet views from the multiple balconies. Easy access to activities, restaurants, and walkable to beach and board walk. Tim was very responsive to messages and readily available for questions.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ocean City, Maryland, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Tim User Profile

I live and work in Ocean City, MD. I love to surf and do anything in the water. Enjoy traveling and exploring new places.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings