Bedroom filled with American and German literature.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $20
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

This is a guest bedroom with own bathroom in a single family home in San Mateo (around 20 miles south of San Francisco, close to SFO). Very nice neighborhood. Close to the bay trail which is practically made for walking, running or biking. (Marathon training is not a problem around here:-)) Easy access to freeway 101 to SF as well as to Silicon Valley, San Jose and Gilroy (Premium Outlets).

Our kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, stove, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer and dryer.

The guest bedroom is furnished with a Euro/Scandinavian styled queen size bed (dual duvets and coverlet) and two big bookshelves with English and German literature. The closet has plenty of hangers, extra sheets, mini iron, and a luggage rack for our guests.
The tiled bathroom has a shower over tub. A little travel blow dryer is available.

This room also features a new 42" HDTV and DirecTV with recording feature and Ultra High Speed Wireless internet.

Enjoy our really nice little back yard and watch the hummingbirds fly by.

Our concierge staff consists of two very friendly and usually well behaved doggies (Zannah and Kikki (a.k.a. Mini-Me). CAUTION: They love to kiss!

Other things to note

Check In time
Monday to Thursday: 5 pm to 9.00 pm
Friday: 5 pm to 11 pm
Saturday: 10 am to 11 pm
Sunday: 10 am to 9.00 pm

Any other check in times must be mentioned and agreed on before booking this room.

Check out generally is at 11 am, but can be talked about, depending on our booking situation.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

- Only the registered guest(s) will be permitted in our home.
- This is a non smoking household - so please no smoking in or around the house. Sorry, we are not flexible with this rule.
- Please - no sub-hosting or partying!
-Please place your dishes in the dishwasher after use.
-Always close the windows in the guest bedroom and bathroom, and lock the front and back door when you leave the house.
-We ask you to not to bring any weapons or illegal drugs into our home.
-Food is not included in the accommodation fee. We do set aside your own shelf in the refrigerator.
- The kitchen, the living area and the backyard are open for your use but please refrain from our bedroom, office, and the garage. We will always respect your space while you are in our home and we ask the same of you.

- Most of all...ENJOY YOUR STAY!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

80 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alina User Profile
April 2017
Perfect stay. Even had a delicious sushi dinner at a local place with the hosts! The dogs are affectionate and adorable. Very highly recommended!

Alex User Profile
February 2017
Daniela & David's home is absolutely perfect if you're looking for nice & quiet place to rest your head. They are super accommodating and their dogs are awesome. I highly recommend Daniela & David's home.

Jody User Profile
November 2016
Daniela is very friendly and welcoming and always accomodating to our coming and goings. The house is always clean, fresh easily negotiated. It is always a treat to see what Daniela's green thumb yeilding.

Vivian User Profile
October 2016
I had a great stay at Daniela's place. Daniela and Dave are both friendly easy to talk to and helpful. The logistics of staying there is super easy, checking in/out, parking etc. Their house is clean, quiet and comfortable. The room and bathroom sit at a very private corner of the house. I will stay at their house again!

Jody User Profile
October 2016
Daniela is a welcoming and warm host. Everything was very clean and the room was comfortable and quiet. We will definitely be staying with Daniela again.

Jennifer User Profile
October 2016
I had a great experience at Daniela and David's! I had a late flight into the west coast and they were warm and welcoming, and had thoughtfully provided everything I could need. The room was cozy and comfortable, everything was clean, and pups were adorable. I couldn't ask for anything better, and would definitely recommend this home, and stay again myself if I'm ever back in town.

晓楠 User Profile
September 2016
Daniela&David are great hosts. The bed is very comfortable. We had two wonderful nights in their house. If you want to live near by the SFO, here is your best choice!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

San Mateo, California, United States · Joined in October 2012
Daniela User ProfileDaniela is a superhost.

A 40 yo German professional and her husband, David, living in San Mateo, CA (near San Francisco, CA).

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours