United KingdomLondon
Beautiful two-bed flat in Notting Hill

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds
United KingdomLondon
Beautiful two-bed flat in Notting Hill


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
120 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This is a two-bed flat (it has a study that doubles as a single bedroom). It is in a street of Edwardian, white stucco buildings, one minute from Notting Hill Gate tube station and the shops, cinemas and buses. It's also just five minutes' walk from Portobello market. This is one of the most sought-after areas to live in in London.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $39
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

Cool, calm, bright and lovely one-bed flat with study/single room, one minute from the tube and two minutes from Portobello Market.

We're behind a blue door and one minute from Notting Hill Gate tube and all the cool shops, restaurants and cinemas of the Gate.

The flat is also just opposite a celebrity designer's home. Ask me who and I'll tell you!

There's a fully-fitted kitchen with washer-dryer and dual-fuel oven. There's also wifi, flat-screen TV, DVD player, CD and radio player. The house is friendly and you can meet neighbours for a chat or get information from the hotel next door.

Whether you're staying for a long weekend, on vacation or on business, this apartment is a fully-fitted home from home. There is gas central heating and permanent hot water.

There are enough beds for three. There is also a blow-up mattress for two more but as it is a small flat I don't recommend that you have more than three staying.

Guest access

Guests have access to all the rooms! There is free wifi, heating, TV, Apple TV, DVD player and CD/radio.

Interaction with guests

If I'm around I try to meet with the guests at least once. If I am not nearby I ask one of my contacts or a member of my family to meet and greet guests. However, I can be contacted via mobile or email.

The neighborhood

Notting Hill is fantastic. We have thousands of tourists every week which proves it! There is loads going on all the time, the market, lots of cafes, coffee shops, restaurants and bars. Good shopping, particularly in and around the market and two lovely parks nearby - Holland Park and Hyde Park.

Also there is the fantastic architecture, the royal palace (Kensington Palace), some museums such as Leighton House and very nice hotels to sit in and have tea.

It's a place that has a lot of class about it and it's good to stay here or use one of the many forms of transport to get you quickly (15 minutes) into the West End.

Getting around

Public transport is great here. The tube station is at the top of the road and there are various buses that go along Notting Hill Gate. The 94 and the 390 are the ones I use the most. They go into Oxford Circus and beyond. Then the 148 goes down Park Lane and through Victoria.

There are also constant black cabs driving around so you can easily pick up one of those.


House Rules

No smoking please and no noisy parties as my neighbours need to sleep!

I would be grateful if you would take your shoes off when in the flat (I'm quite proud of my carpet!). I can leave some nice hotel-type slippers for you to use while you're here.

I'm happy for you to bring your dog in (I love animals myself) but be aware that my neighbours are close so it would be helpful if it is a quiet dog!


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
London, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2011
Jasmine User Profile

See my website Jasminebirtles and my business MoneyMagpie to find out more about me.

I love travelling, meeting people, all the arts, anything creative, enthusiasm, animals (particularly cuddly, furry ones), playing with children, having tea in a posh hotel and finding out about new and helpful ideas.

I do various things - financial journalism, comedy, voiceovers, entrepreneurship and writing.

I spend a lot of time in the US and Europe and I hope to do more travelling in South America and Asia particularly.


Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet