Skip to content
JacuzziJacuzzi, cover down.
Varna City Center Studio Penthouse
Varna City Center Studio Penthouse
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our beautiful penthouse studio boasts a rooftop terrace with a custom made bathtub for two! It is a perfect spot for two and it is centrally located on a quiet cul-de-sac street, just a short walking distance from Varna walking center, open air market place and the beach.

The space

If you are looking for a private and quiet spot right in the city center of Varna, you have come to the right place. "Pelican's Nest" as we call this home, is spotless, comfortable, self-catering apartment with a great combination of reasonable rates, city ambiance, space, privacy, comfort and a little bit of luxury.

This wonderful penthouse studio apartment is very suitable for couples who wish to enjoy their company in a private place. This stylish furnished apartment is newly decorated in great fashionable colors and style. It is unique in style, and it has everything you need for the perfect holiday or business trip. You can enjoy your private custom made bathtub for two, fireplace, barbecue, as well as "dining out" and lounging in the sun right in your own balcony.

The kitchen is fully equipped with stove, microwave oven/grill, coffee maker, blender, dishwasher, cook- and tableware, etc. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer are also available.

The building is new and located in one of the most expensive and preferred districts of the Sea Capital of Bulgaria - the town which has everything you need for the perfect holiday.

Within a 5- minute walk of the building is the walking center of Varna with an outdoor marketplace and a plethora of restaurants, shops, bars, banks etc. It is also within a short walking distance from Varna railway station and the vibrant and colorful Sea-port. This fantastic apartment is also near Varna’s main beach.

Furthermore, all downtown amenities – shopping centers, banks, offices, restaurants, bars, etc. are near by and you can visit the main tourist attractions by foot and enjoy interesting buildings and museums without having to take any means of transport - Sports Hall, Dolphinarium, Navy University, Zoo, the War Memorial (Pantheon), the ruins of the Ancient Roman Baths, and the biggest Sea Garden on the Balcan Peninsula (400,000 sq.m.).

If your aim is to visit not only Varna, don't worry because there are taxi stations and many bus stops very close to the building. The apartment is located in a quiet street.

On site facilities and equipment:

Large private terrace with a custom made bathtub for two
BBQ
Satellite TV
30 Mps highspeed wireless internet access
Sunbeds
A/C
Heat
Lift
Dishwasher
Microwave oven/grill
Coffee maker
Blender
Washer
Hair dryer
Ironing board & iron

We speak English and Finnish
Our manager speaks Bulgarian, English and Russian

Guest access

High speed Wi-fi
Private roof-top balcony.
Custom made bathtub for two for seasonal use (June-August).

Interaction with guests

We are available for our guests via e-mail. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions. Our local manager Mariana is available via e-mail and phone.

Other things to note

Weekly rentals preferred.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $30
Security Deposit $303
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with doorman

This is a NON-Smoking, NO-Pets apartment.
Linens and towels are included. Apartment is fully furnished and equipped. Extra services, i.e. transportation from/to airport/bus station/ harbor available through the manager for extra fee. Please inquire directly from the manager.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amnon User Profile
August 2017
The place is ok. I mean it's very affordable and not too far from the center and the sea. Though it's a good ten minute walk from anywhere nice to eat and drink. Taxis are super cheap in Varna and it's not a problem to take them to the beach for 1 pound. I booked the place cause I liked the idea of having a Jacuzzi in the balcony. But the jacuzzi didn't work. The owner came to check and pretended not to know and than left a note apologising and claiming replacement parts are in Sophia and left a wine bottle. I didn't buy it. Jacuzzi should have worked. We had a great time in Varna but not because of the flat. It's very private though. And other than that have all the other appliances one need for a vacation.
Sarianna User Profile
Response from Sarianna:
Ammon, Thank you for reporting us about the problem with the jets. We are very sorry that we were not able to resolve it during your stay. We love our little place in Varna and take pride of it, and we want to keep everything in working order. The prior guests did not inform us about any problems and it was working when we last checked it, so we did not know. We found out that we have to order a new control panel from Sofia, as they are not available locally. Mariana told us that the tub was otherwise in working order, but unfortunately, sans the bubbles. Just to clarify something, though. We, the owners, were not in Varna during your stay, we were in Finland, and we informed you about this in our communication with you. As Mariana came to check out the situation, and bring you the news, we asked her to bring you a nice bottle of "bubbling" from us as well. We found out about the problem from you, so there wasn't any pretending from our part. We are glad to hear that your stay in Varna was otherwise enjoyable, and again, our apologies. Best regards, Sarianna & Heikki
August 2017

Dan User Profile
July 2017
Good place to stay, I highly recommend.

Rory User Profile
June 2017
Apartment was very clean and had many convienences that made our trip much more enjoyable. During our stay the kitchen sink began to leak and the problem was sorted rapidly and effectively. Mariana is a great manager and was very approachable and helpful with any questions we had. Would definitely recommend and would love to return.
Sarianna User Profile
Response from Sarianna:
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay, and you are certainly welcomed back anytime! We greatly appreciate your timely notification of the leak, so we got it promptly fixed.
June 2017

Christopher User Profile
June 2017
Brilliant stay in a lovely apartment which was well located and incredibly well stocked! We'll definitely look to return!
Sarianna User Profile
Response from Sarianna:
Thank you, you are definitely welcomed back any time!
June 2017

Samuli User Profile
August 2015
The apartment was really nice and had a great balcony. Kitchen was well suited for our needs. Key pickup and drop-off worked easily. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay.

Pauli User Profile
July 2015
This was a very nice and cosy apartment in the old quarters of Varna. The railway station and the centre is very near, as well as the beach. Sarianna and her manager were excellent hosts, thank you!

Adrian User Profile
August 2014
Great place close to all the main sites in Varna, thank you for a great stay at the Pelican's Nest Sarianna !

Hollywood, Florida, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Sarianna User Profile

Travelling is our passion, so my husband and I travel around the world as much as we can.

Languages: English, Suomi

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sarianna’s place.
Sarianna
Heikki and Mariana help host.
Heikki
Mariana

The neighborhood

Similar listings